We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amadeus Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amadeus Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amadeus Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Want to be robbed of your money by hotel staff? Stay in Amadeus! There are more flies on the breakfast table of Amadeus, than in the everage cow's stable. And staff does nothing to cover the food sufficiently. We wanted to have some laundry washed. The price was 10 US dollars for a full laundry basket. We handed in just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brian0031
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Amadeus Garden for 2 nights passing through. As I had come to expect in Zimbabwe the staff were so friendly, so polite and helpful, everyone smiled and said hello all the time. The room was simply furnished with a good ceiling fan, and the bathroom was absolutely fine. The room was next to the bar and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
HartmutO, Owner at Amadeus Garden, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy for taking your time writing a review about our simple no frills B&B. We are glad to hear that you did not miss anything as you were truly on holiday. You have captured the soul of our little place: it is all about the people.

Muensing, Germany
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Our stay at the Victoria Falls was a wonderful and unforgettable event thanks to Hartmut, the owner of the accommodation. Hartmut made us feel as we would visit a close friend. He was super friendly and helped us with everything and gave us very useful information. We enjoyed his hospitality a lot. The modern and clean accommodation is in walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia-Geraldine
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

as a stop over to the magnificent Victoria falls it was very welcome,the outdoor pool was refreshing , the food okay and tasty , very basic accommodation,great staff cold drink's and cold beer ,an update would do wonders,but understandable under the country's circumstances, the potential is enormous ,and should evolve with time..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulstertraveller2015
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed here for two nights at the end of our tour to neighbouring countries. Rooms are minimalistic. The staff, especially Kathrin, were helpful and phoned for taxis when we needed them. Breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order but dinner was pricey for what it was. The pool was clean and very welcoming. Sadly the shower was totally useless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HELEN H
Arequipa
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I concur 100% with ffrige's August 2015 review. This place is very basic. The rooms reminded us of college dorm rooms with the most basic furnishings. Our room was poorly lit. We had two lamps in the sleeping are, but the bulb of one was burned out. We had two bulbs in the bathroom area, but one of those was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HMTravel1
HartmutO, Owner at Amadeus Garden, responded to this review

We thank you for taking your time reviewing Amadeus. Please allow me as the owner to make a few corrections. We are not a hotel and do not operate a 24 hour reception. We make no false promises and since opening advertise ourselves as a bed and breakfast with personal service. As you mentioned at check-in we provide all information...

shanghai
Reviewed 22 August 2015

For that price we were definitely expecting different standards. The rooms are very basic, although clean. The food is mediocre. Wifi does not work from the room, only in the restaurant/pool area. It is so frustrating for those who need it. They do not take credit cards at check out. It's quite a walk to town and back, definitely take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ffrige
New York
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

The Amadeus Garden is small but beautifully maintained B & B in a more residential area away from the center of Victoria Falls. The immaculate rooms are simply furnished with tasteful teak furniture. Each has a ceiling fan. No AC was needed in June. Many of the rooms are set around an appealing pool - though a little cold for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dk424
San Fernando Valley, CA
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The gem of this place is Katherine: Many places in Vic Falls don't accept credit cards (yet). Katherine went over all the tours and helped me pick the ones that would keep me within my budget after I discovered I was low on cash. The B&B is beautiful: many of the rooms face out onto the pool. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hunter5
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Our group stayed for 3 nights.We were met at the Zim/Bots border by our driver Alexander.The drive was about 45minutes.We were met by the lovely Katherine,who explained everything to us, about how to get around Victoria falls and how to cross the border to Zambia and the most important what time our breakfast was.Our rooms were spacious with comfortable beds,the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vernon s

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
2.1 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,177 reviews
1.5 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
473 reviews
0.6 km away
Batonka Guest Lodge
Batonka Guest Lodge
#1 of 16 in Victoria Falls
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
291 reviews
0.9 km away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#14 of 16 in Victoria Falls
305 reviews
2.8 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Owner managed B&B in walking distance to the Victoria Falls with eleven clean uncluttered en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amadeus Garden

Address: 538 Reynard Road | P.O. Bost CT 288, Victoria Falls 0013, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: RM550 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadeus Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Garden Hotel Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amadeus Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms lie around the pool area with a couple looking over the pool from the first floor. All looked lovely.”
FAR2002, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room around the swimming pool.”
H9635ROjeffl, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the closest to the pool. Some rooms have an open bathroom solution with no door”
592stiana, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have the same quality”
ulstertraveller2015, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool in the Winter months when it's less busy.”
  • View from just outside my room.
hunter5, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5