We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I have reviewed this hotel before as I have stayed here several times. I feel like I need to do a new review because I have given it high praise in the past. I still think it is the best choice in the area. And I will continue to stay here on my trips. But this time I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-sevenlakes
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We enjoy having you stay with us. We work hard to make sure guests like you keep coming back. We'll see you next time. Thanks again.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

I was blown away. I went to a friends wedding out there and there were only 2 hotel options. At first I was apprehensive due to the name of the hotel and the website seemed a little outdated but this hotel was on point the entire time. The staff was friendly, the property was clean, they offer extra amenities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amm N
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you. Reading your review makes my day. We love to hear about every guest's experience, and when we achieve a great stay experience we know we did our job. We have EXCITING news!! We are changing our name. Everything else will not change. You will still have the same staff to make sure you are taken care...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

My stay here was business related, having to rise early thereby be asleep early. Originally, I had my company put me at Super 8 Atlantic because their breakfast is superior to Boulders Inn. What I've learned about Super 8 Atlantic is how poor of a design it is to have rooms sharing walls (and windows) with an indoor pool. Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

First and foremost, I am so sorry. We are family friendly and sometimes the pool area can be filled with laughter, splashing, and play. We realize that can be not a good thing if your room is near the pool and need complete quite. I apologize that we didn't have any rooms available to move you. If you would consider...

Wauseon
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The lady that checked us in (can't remember her name, sorry) was very sweet. She looked where we parked and gave us a room near there, so we didn't have to move the car to get our stuff to our rooms easier. Nothing fancy, but nice and clean. It was suggested we eat at Oinkers. We also recommend eating there!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our front desk genuinely cares about our guests and want to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. We agree, Oinker's is a great place to eat. I'm glad you tried it out. Hopefully, we'll see you next time you are in the area.

Mc Farland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasj. S
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank solm175
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

Parshall, Colorado
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Decided to get off the Interstate aways and found Atlantic, IA. Nice town and nice people, felt very comfortable and safe. Room was clean and comfortable with a Wal Mart across the street along with a gas station that had diesel fuel at .30+ cheaper than the fuel stations on the Interstate. Had a great meal at the Oinker Lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie210
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so happy that your stay was comfortable, quite, and relaxing. Oinker's is a great place to eat. they have their own bbq sauce that is out of this world yummy. A break away from the interstate is always a welcomed sight to most travelers. Thank you, again and I...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Had a nice relaxing time. Large older facility, being updated, but does not feel old. Pool and Jacuzzi area centrally located, super kid friendly with polite and accommodating staff. Will definitely stay there again and have already referred friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank plummer851
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

We love hearing that our guests LOVE our motel. Thank you for your loyalty, we do really appreciate it. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 April 2016

will stay again (have stayed several times) toilet paper is a little like a poor crepe paper, but everything else is fine. clean, quiet, breakfast is good. leasy to get to, close to our family. close to grocery. close to eating places. thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvdrake
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we do appreciate your business and your loyalty. Also, we do like to hear suggestions on how to improve. I will look into our toilet paper options. Maybe, we can find another brand that is more comfortable. Again, thank you and we'll see you next time you're in the area.

Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Pizza Ranch has an awesome product and delivery available to the motel. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbU567FI
Hopedawn123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had a nice, comfortable stay with us. We totally agree with your thoughts on Pizza Ranch. They do have fantastic pizza and chicken. It is nice that they do delivery to the motel. They are just down the street in walking distance if you wanted to dine there. They have a nightly pizza/chicken buffet with all...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic
4.2 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
76 reviews
21.5 km away
Tivoli Inn & Suites
Tivoli Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Elk Horn
55 reviews
31.1 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Avoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Days Inn Atlantic
Days Inn Atlantic
#4 of 5 in Atlantic
64 reviews
22.2 km away
Super 8 Walnut
Super 8 Walnut
#1 of 1 in Walnut
284 reviews
31.1 km away
Motel 6 Avoca
Motel 6 Avoca
#1 of 3 in Avoca
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Atlantic, Iowa and all it has to offer while staying at our 100 percent smoke free hotel, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic. Ideally situated only a few miles from Iowa Western Community College and downtown Iowa, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 6 on East 7th Street. We are near local attractions such as Atlantic Coca-Cola Museum, Hitchcock House, and Lake Anita State Park. Our entirely smoke-free property offers many amenities, including a BBQ grill, outdoor plug ins, free luggage storage space and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or deluxe continental breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our heated indoor pool, open year round, or in our jacuzzi. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facility, featuring free Wi-Fi. Our staff will work with you to ensure your meeting or event runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 55 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as kitchenette, sofa bed, recliner and separate sleeping area. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic is your best choice within Cass County, Iowa, located along the East Nishnabotna River. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Des Moines or Council Bluffs. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic

Address: 1902 East 7th Street, Atlantic, IA 50022 (Formerly Super 8 Atlantic)
Region: United States > Iowa > Atlantic
Price Range: RM311 - RM426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlantic
Super Eight Atlantic
Atlantic Super 8
Atlantic Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Proctor, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The king rooms upstairs are the best location, but all floors are great!”
 of 5 bubbles MelodyAndMe, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try getting a room away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles conniec372, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Spend the little extra to get the Jacuzzi suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 419ammn, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Great all around views of surroundings, somewhat noisy next to pool. Close to shopping and restaurants. A GREAT place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 478garya, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles kaysss, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5