We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Djibouti Palace Kempinski

Save
Traveller (593)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (75)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sky bar”(13 reviews)
“swim up bar”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Djibouti Palace Kempinski
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Hotel deals
Offers from Djibouti Palace Kempinski
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
149
104
39
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
104
39
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantsky barswim up barbusiness tripgreat gymnew wingrooms are comfortablesea viewan oasisfive star hotelpoolsspacountryluxuryafricasecurityport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The Djibouti Kempinski is a really lovely hotel and if you're looking for some luxury after a couple of days of roughing it at Lake Abbe, then this is a good choice. There were, however, a couple of disappointments. The service for both the pool...More

Thank bkerr1980
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Fantastic service and a really warm welcome! So happy I managed to get to Djibouti! It was wonderful to kick-back and relax, enjoyed the sun and the really friendly feel of the hotel. A really old world style of hospitality! Great job!!More

Thank Suzy98
Response from DjiboutiPalace, General Manager at Djibouti Palace KempinskiResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Suzy98 Thank you for patronizing our hotel and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is gratifying to receive feedback from you. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit to the hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the first time I’ve stayed here and been disappointed. Last time I woke after about an hour, overcome by the strong, stink smell of stale cigarette smoke from the bedsheets. I immediately called reception but it took a long time for them to do...More

Thank SkunkerC
Response from DjiboutiPalace, General Manager at Djibouti Palace KempinskiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. SkunkerC Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding facilities and services of the hotel. Your feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience. This is with disappointment that we learn we could not meet...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel and I must tell it’s one of the best hotels I have stayed so far and it’s just not the building that makes it so good,it’s the staff in it working.they are so friendly and on...More

Thank naxeeya a
Response from DjiboutiPalace, General Manager at Djibouti Palace KempinskiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Naxeeya a, Thank you for patronizing our hotel and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is gratifying to receive feedback from you. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit to the hotel. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

there is no alternative to stay in Djibouti therefore i stayed there,..it is like army camp because of most of army persons from many nationality stay in this hotel and wear uniform that you fell you are in army camp..room is ok but not so...More

Thank TM0912
Response from DjiboutiPalace, General Manager at Djibouti Palace KempinskiResponded 10 May 2018

Dear TM0912 Thank you for your feedback regarding facilities and services of the hotel. Your feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience. We read with regret that we could not meet your expectations in several points...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Djibouti
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$374 - US$477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$374 - US$477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (593)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (74)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Khadra A
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from bouchra2016 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Khadra, I was in Djibouti on holiday. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a mini tour of the facilities by hotel staff. Is that what you’re looking for? Kemp’s ski is a amazing hotel and the staff are friendly... More
0
Votes
Kindernanny
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from marc v | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't know. Food is good, so do recommend to eat here. I would however NEVER stay here again. Staff at reception is extremely rude!
0
Votes
Kindernanny
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JALVARO2014 | Reviewed this property |
Access to the swimming pool and beach is for free if you are sleeping in the Hotel...(Otherwise I don´t know if it is possible).Same for the gym. For the spa depends on the timing and type of service you want.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"take a room closer to the lobby in case you will be walking a while to get to your room"
Read review
"Ask for sea views away from the smaller pool area."
Read review
"Suites with a sea view are wonderful!"
Read review
"Get a sea view, it relaxed me."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing