We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Labadi Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 96 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Labadi Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Labadi Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This my first time visit to Ghana and i spent my time during the visit in Kumasi. But i have a friend in Accra who invites me on one sunday to have lunch with him , so we came to labadi beach hotel for Sunday BBQ brunch and i must say that i really had much fun with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkerpaul22
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walkerpaul, It was a pleasure hosting you at Labadi Beach Hotel. We are certainly delighted that you had a great experience during your visit and also sharing this with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments about our services and food is appreciated and shared with the team who are motivated by this. We look forward to welcoming you back with...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Had i chance to attend a conference at labadi beach hotel for the second time and this time it was like working at your own home, you get any thing that you want. the banqueting supervisor and the IT guy work as a good team, first i mistake the IT guy to be the banqueting supervisor because he make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HADRIAN F
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hadrian, We are delighted you had a memorable experience when you attended a conference at the Labadi Beach Hotel. Compliments about our services, staff and acknowledgement of our team work is welcoming and shared with the team. We appreciate your timely feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Nairobi
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel was everything we hoped for and so much more. This is the first hotel that welcomes you with an option of wine (non-alcoholic bubbly) or juice. The staff are very friendly and take customer complaints very seriously. The rooms were clean and comfortable. With expansive grounds, a large parking area, a tennis court and two standard sized swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria N
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victoria N, Thank you for staying at the Labadi Beach Hotel and sharing this wonderful experience with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your patronage and timely feedback. Compliments about our property, services and food is welcoming to note. However the issue about filth on the beach is of great concern to us, the hotel and Municipal...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 20 October 2016

the interior is nicely designed the rooms are well kept but the hotel has a small swimming pool and doesn't seem to have enough spaces as a hotel. in fact their services are quality and up to international standards. what i enjoyed most is the eat as much as you can buffet. God, the buffet table is laced with dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goa1984
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Labadi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and timely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed every bit of your stay with reference to our food and services. However it will be of interest to note we have a lap pool that overlooks the terrace bar and also outdoor areas that can hold a...

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Labadi Beach Hotel is a beautiful hotel which is located directly at the beach of the Gulf of Guinea! The hotel's location is of course a big plus! if you want to have a calm and comfortable stay. However, the hotel delivers not only a good location. The food and wine is super. The breakfast buffet is super! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supermike2016
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Supermike, We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and feedback shared with us on TripAdvisor and also recommending our property to other travelers. Compliments about our services, breakfast and property is welcoming to note. We excited you had a beautiful experience during your stay with us, and we look forward to having...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

It might sound weird, but the wifi range it actually gets everywhere. Beds are comfy and the staff very helpfull. Food is diverse for people Who like traditional or typical menu. Gym is quite nice and pools are great for the heat wheather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eumir M
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eumir M, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Accra,Ghana. We appreciate your patronage and feedback shared with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments about our Property, food and services is welcoming to note and shared with the team. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This was my first visit to Accra and was pleasantly surprised on level of professionalism. The service by the staff from the gate to reception was fab. This is a great venue for both business conference and holiday too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethOct2015
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, We are delighted you had a memorable experience on your first visit to Accra and also staying with us at the Labadi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and patronage. Compliments about services and staff is welcoming to note and shared with the team. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Thank you.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed at the Labadi Beach hotel for the second time and was very happy with the hotel in many respects. We also had a very successful conference that brought participants from across Africa and China. The conference facility at Labadi must be among the best in Ghana. As to the rooms, they are quite comfortable and meets all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manessaha
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manessaha, We are delighted to have hosted you at the Labadi Beach Hotel and delighted you had a successful conference. Compliments about our facilities with reference to our rooms, conference facilities and WiFi is welcoming to note. However some concerns with regards to check-in is noted and will be addressed, we apologize for the inconveniences caused you and wish...

Akosombo, Ghana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Upon arriving at the Labadi Beach Resort,I was warmly greeted by the concierge.The hotel has an amazing layout and the suite I stayed in was first class.I would particularly like to praise Chef Gary and his team for the superb breakfast and the room amenities they provided.The river and the beach at the hotel are simply stunning and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durbansurfer
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Durbansurfer, Thank you for staying with us at the Labadi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and feedback. Compliments about facility, food and staff with reference with our Executive Chef Gary Lane is welcoming and shared with the team. We are delighted your overall experience was worthwhile and we look forward to having you back with us in the...

Budapest
Reviewed 10 October 2016

As a many time returning costumer I can confirm that Labadi Beach Hotel is the best lodging choice in Accra. However the lounge needs a serious refurbishment... The food is great as usual, they have a staff member in the restaurant a girl name Clarissa, she is very good and charming, hope the hotel management will lift her up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyBud1977
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndyBud1977, Thank you for making Labadi Beach Hotel your preferred choice of stay in Accra,Ghana. We appreciate your feedback and continuous patronage of our facility over the years. Compliments about food and staff with reference to Clarissa is welcoming and shared with the team who are delighted. However we have noted some concerns raised with regards to staff training...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
7.2 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
7.0 km away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#4 of 96 in Accra
188 reviews
0.5 km away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
7.5 km away
The African Regent Hotel
6.2 km away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Labadi Beach Hotel, Ghana’s Premier 5* Hotel is set amidst tropical landscaped gardens and in close proximity of 10 minutes drive to the Kotoka International Airport and 15 minutes drive to the Central Business District. The hotel is located adjacent to Ghana’s most popular La Pleasure Beach and boasts of a well maintained private beach with 24 hours security surveillance offering colorful cocktails and bites as you watch the sun set. Labadi Beach Hotel is set to meet the demands of both Leisure and Business traveler’s alike; offering a modern Spa with four treatment rooms in the serene ambiance of the beach gardens, a well-equipped gymnasium, an outdoor lap pool as well as a leisure pool, two flood lit tennis courts and an outdoor running space within its expanse gardens filled with coconut trees. With 164 well-appointed rooms and seven room types including 2 Presidential suites, room size ranging from 30m² to 126m² to choose from, be certain to be pampered, well rested and totally taken care of as you enjoy a combination of Opulence and Elegance in a classy en-suite bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bathtub, a bidet, bathrobe and slippers, shaver point, hair dryer, direct dialing telephone services, fully stocked mini-bar, free high speed internet access: both WIFI and CAT5 Cabled, 40” flat screen LED TV with DSTV bouquet and of course a complimentary tea and coffee making facility. Labadi Beach Hotel has the state of art conference facilities with a maximum seating capacity of 600 people banquet style and serene garden space for your weddings, parties and corporate events. Foodies have the luxury of our 24 hours a la carte Lounge Bar, the al Fresco Terrace bar overlooking the swimming pool, the Lagoon Bar on the preserved cultural and spiritual Lagoon of the La Traditional People, as well as the Akwaaba Buffet Restaurant. Labadi Beach Hotel continues to be the host for Kings, Queens as well as Presidents, Business and Leisure community. We stand for quality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labadi Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Labadi By-Pass | Labadi Beach Hotel, Trade Fair, Accra 70200, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: RM1,166 - RM1,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labadi Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Labadi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Labadi Beach Accra
Hotel Labadi Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Accra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Accra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#2 Business Hotel in Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labadi Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Labadi Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles dochova, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Contact them ahead of your visit, if in need of airport shuttle. It's not far from Accra's airport.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleK506, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has high standards. All the rooms seems to be equal.”
 of 5 bubbles CheleCastillo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try and book ahead so you could peruse the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles deniyi, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I preferred the rooms to the ocean side or pool side. otherwise you have parking lot views.”
 of 5 bubbles gsfrog, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay