We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Labadi Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 95 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Labadi Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Labadi Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We arrived after a week working in the Northern Region in high temperatures and in dusty conditions. We'd been living in basic conditions, so this was a treat before we headed home to temperatures around freezing. Our greeting at reception was in direct contrast to the indifferent and rude reception we faced at The Golden Tulip. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJayCee
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, It was indeed a pleasure hosting you in Labadi Beach Hotel. I am glad that you had a great stay and found our services to be of quality. We are grateful for this feedback and of course your patronage. The issue of filth on the public beach is of great concern to us. However, the good news is...

Paris, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Gary the Chef has cracked it and every time I bust I'm continually impressed with his food. Still is way ahead of any other hotel in Accra for ambiance and setting. The other new hotels are heartless in comparison. New rooms work well and the pool is great. Wel done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry, Thank you for your continuous patronage and taking time to write a review on this platform to share your experiences. Your compliments have been passed on to Chef Gary and his team, who are motivated by this. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I come to Accra on business so employer pays the tab, meaning going cheap is not necessary. I appreciate the casual yet professional ambiance, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly service, and very good restaurant. All things considered this is the optimal hotel in Accra. I gave four stars because it is not exceptional in any category but definitely better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSteveC
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, It was a great pleasure hosting you in our Hotel. We do appreciate the effort made to give us feedback and for sharing your experience with other travelers on this platform. Your compliments have been passed on to the team. We are looking forward to hosting again in the near future.

Greater Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Was to lodge for 3 days for a business trip. First day before night fall, our luggage in the car at the car park got lost and not even cctv cameras and security men on duty could explain.....in a 5 star hotel!!!! We left cos our security was not assured. For a 5 star hotel with lapse security......i doubt it.Iits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB A
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AB A, Thank you for the feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers. We have taken this issue seriously and i believe there has been a subsequent follow-up call from our end. Please accept my apology for this unfortunate incident. Our security has been beefed up since, and wish to assure you of your utmost security at any...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Stayed twice during a business trip which took me elsewhere during my stay. Well outside the hustle of main Accra, the hotel is on the beach with little else around it. My first room smelled of mildew, but my second stay the room was excellent. The hotel rooms are spread out in buildings across the grounds. Reception and concierge staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8ormike
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your continuous patronage of Labadi Beach Hotel and for taking time off to share your experience on this platform. I am sorry to hear of the mildew smell in your first room. I wish to assure you that we have taken steps to address this, to have freshness in all our rooms. Also, we have put in...

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

.i have been there un January 2016 very good stay. pleasant room service and breakfast. good shuttle driver to the airport. very good staff. can be noisy in some time.overall very stay. there is also a very reactive health unit and nurse. I really like time spend there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Fortuné D
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you for this feedback. I am glad that you had a great. Your compliments have been passed on to the team, who are motivated and delighted by it. We look forward to hosting you again for another great stay.

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We love this hotel. We had a beautiful garden wedding there and spent a few nights in their exceptionally well appointed presidential suite. If you are looking for the best of both Ghanaian and international cuisine, Labadi beach hotel is the place to go. You will find the hotel staff to be most welcoming and extremely friendly. This is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Oteng
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you at Labadi Beach Hotel. We are certainly delighted that you had a great wedding. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on tripadvisor. The team is motivated by your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. Welcomed by friendly staff who were readily available to offer assistance when required. The rooms were spacious and well decorated. The hotel is right on the beach, although dirty. but the pool is wonderful and the kids spent hours there. The service in the hotel was excellent and the food was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgabuza
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Labadi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and taking time off to give us feedback. Your compliments have been passed on to the team who are delighted to welcome you back. We are happy to note that the kids enjoyed themselves. However, it is important to note that the hotel has no control...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Over the years I have had the opportunity to sleep, eat and attend events at Labadi and I'm yet to be disappointed especially with the food. I applaud the kitchen staff, they are the heart of the hotel. Recently had the All day breakfast plate for 60gh($15) cedis. Brunch buffet is 120gh($30). The rooms start from $260 last I cheacked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefinskinnyjeans
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your continuous patronage of Labadi Beach Hotel, and for taking time off to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy to note that you enjoy the food at Labadi. We have passed on your compliments to the kitchen staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth of Labadi.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Although a jaunt from the city center, the hotel offers all the amenities expected at a luxury hotel. The beach is a bit dirty and urban covered in broken glass and plastic ... as well as a plethora of hawkers. The breakfast was world class and highly recommended. Definitely a good choice for business travelers or couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinUpBoy
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Labadi Beach Hotel as your hotel of choice in Accra. We greatly appreciate the feedback given, as well as the compliment on our breakfast. However, it is important to note that Labadi Beach Hotel has a private beach which is kept clean and tidy with a beach sweepy machine. The public beach beyond is under the...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
7.2 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
6.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
7.0 km away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#4 of 95 in Accra
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
7.5 km away
The African Regent Hotel
7.3 km away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Labadi Beach Hotel, Ghana’s Premier 5* Hotel is set amidst tropical landscaped gardens and in close proximity of 10 minutes drive to the Kotoka International Airport and 15 minutes drive to the Central Business District. The hotel is located adjacent to Ghana’s most popular La Pleasure Beach and boasts of a well maintained private beach with 24 hours security surveillance offering colorful cocktails and bites as you watch the sun set. Labadi Beach Hotel is set to meet the demands of both Leisure and Business traveler’s alike; offering a modern Spa with four treatment rooms in the serene ambiance of the beach gardens, a well-equipped gymnasium, an outdoor lap pool as well as a leisure pool, two flood lit tennis courts and an outdoor running space within its expanse gardens filled with coconut trees. With 164 well-appointed rooms and seven room types including 2 Presidential suites, room size ranging from 30m² to 126m² to choose from, be certain to be pampered, well rested and totally taken care of as you enjoy a combination of Opulence and Elegance in a classy en-suite bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bathtub, a bidet, bathrobe and slippers, shaver point, hair dryer, direct dialing telephone services, fully stocked mini-bar, free high speed internet access: both WIFI and CAT5 Cabled, 40” flat screen LED TV with DSTV bouquet and of course a complimentary tea and coffee making facility. Labadi Beach Hotel has the state of art conference facilities with a maximum seating capacity of 600 people banquet style and serene garden space for your weddings, parties and corporate events. Foodies have the luxury of our 24 hours a la carte Lounge Bar, the al Fresco Terrace bar overlooking the swimming pool, the Lagoon Bar on the preserved cultural and spiritual Lagoon of the La Traditional People, as well as the Akwaaba Buffet Restaurant. Labadi Beach Hotel continues to be the host for Kings, Queens as well as Presidents, Business and Leisure community. We stand for quality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labadi Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Labadi By-Pass | Labadi Beach Hotel, Trade Fair, Accra 70200, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: RM1,090 - RM1,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labadi Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Labadi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Labadi Beach Accra
Hotel Labadi Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#1 Spa Hotel in Accra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Accra
#2 Business Hotel in Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labadi Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Labadi Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with garden views will give you best rest”
 of 5 bubbles Deflumine, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ghana's heat means that the AC units in heavy use and mine needed servicing/cleaning- check your AC as soon as you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles MrPete, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I loved my room on the first floor. Close to the pool, close to reception but peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles WoodTiger77, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that does not look towards the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles TimJayCee, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Many have stairs, to a 2nd level, so be sure to inquire.”
 of 5 bubbles njeri, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5