We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AVANI Maseru Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AVANI Maseru Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of AVANI Maseru Hotel
 Click to rate
Likalaneng, Lesotho
Reviewed 1 week ago

The TV and rooms must be dealt with, the sauner must be free for guests, the rooms must be cleaned on time so that moisture may run out, the refills must be replaced on time.Halls werent noised proof as well

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank palesat2017
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Palesat2017, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I have tasked the Engineer to address the team members regarding the television clarity. The Housekeeper has...

Mohale's Hoek, Lesotho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not too good my stay. as i have already stated you need to improve on making your place more exciting to be at. anyhow it can be. i found the place quite not saying peole should be disturbed. the place also looks old

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank molefir2017
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molefi, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our maintenance team will address the issues raised and or Front Office Manager will contact you regarding...

Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very neat. The restaurant was excellent Waiters are very welcoming, but let them improve on smile please. AVANI is well located, easy to find. A very good place for entertainment and rest. The set up of the restaurant is very excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellos2017
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sedutla, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have addressed the welcoming experience with the responsible manager to ensure that the correct welcoming...

Brits
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Everything was super we enjoyed our stay, only the carpets need to be removed completely. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I liked the fact that the staff was very responsive to every request we made.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wyzman
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wyzman, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We thank you for your suggestions regarding the carpet and we are well advanced in finalising the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel needs some updating...suggest staying at the other Avani if you can, since the prices are similar and there's a big difference, even with the food that's offered. That said, the service, especially at the restaurant, was very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SR, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are well advanced in finalising the project for the refurbishment of the property. We hope to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The rooms are spacious enough but need some maintenance as there are some electrical wires exposed and the tap for cold water was to tight and not closing completely with ease.As for the mosquitos in the room during the night it was a big issue and no prio info or warning was given regarding the possibility of experiencing mosquito bites.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgekC2227EV
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Khunou, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have communicated with our service provider to provide a solution regarding the mosquito situation. We...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel used to be managed by the South African Sun chain. One can only imagine that they thought the refurbishment would cost too much and sold it to Avani. The hotel is in a quiet location. Check in was an issue. The clerk persistently insisted that our reservation was at the Avani Lesotho across town. After repeated attempts, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmittleman
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dmittleman, Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect of your stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times. Unfortunately, we did not meet our own expectation in this instance. I have met with with the departmental managers to address the causes of the less...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It is so obvious (from the buildings) that the hotel has changed hands! I have not stayed in the rooms, so I will not talk about accommodation. I facilitated a workshop over a weekend. The conference was fine, but service has nothing to write home about. The buffet was ok, but once again the service was boring. Does AVANI ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samkeliso_2016
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samkeliso, Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect of your visit with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times. Unfortunately, we did not meet our own expectation in this instance. The property is scheduled for a major renovation and we are well advanced in finalising...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel has not been renovated since being bought by the new owners. There are obvious signs of wear and tear everywhere. Some upgrades are required to make it more attractive to travellors. Word of mouth is a powerful marketing tool and if the reviews are not great, you loose out on potential business. The restaurant menu needs attention. Of...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosilim
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 December 2016

There is no attention to detail. The carpets are old, chairs on the balcony were dirty, tiles are peeling, the bathtub needs re spraying. Needs TLC. The reception toilets also requires some attention. We were advised not to drink tap water so buying water was very expensive at R20 per 500ml

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seswai
wvanheerden, Manager at AVANI Maseru Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seswai, Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect of your stay with us. At AVANI Maseru, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times. Unfortunately, we did not meet our own expectation in this instance. The property is scheduled for a major renovation and we are well advanced in finalising...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maseru hotels
1.4 km away
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
0.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Maseru
2 reviews
1.3 km away
Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Maseru
34 reviews
2.8 km away
Scenery Guest House
Scenery Guest House
#3 of 26 in Maseru
43 reviews
0.0 km away
Botleng Guest House
Botleng Guest House
#1 of 26 in Maseru
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about AVANI Maseru Hotel

Address: 12 Orpen Road, Maseru, Lesotho (Formerly Maseru Sun Hotel)
Region: Lesotho > Maseru District > Maseru
Price Range: RM486 - RM571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Maseru Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your AVANI Maseru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Maseru Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite was not that expensive and worth it if you want extra room.”
 of 5 bubbles dmittleman, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the poolside, although if you have small kids the pool is still not accessible from ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mamosedim, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rather wait until the upgrade has been done.”
 of 5 bubbles chill1954, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the West side are great for sunsets...”
 of 5 bubbles lebom161, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Check all aspects of the room before unpacking - you may need to move to another room”
 of 5 bubbles graemerk, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5