We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Cochin
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great hotel with very courteous and efficient people. Location is good as it is a little removed from the busy part of the city. Food is excellent. Most rooms have a fabulous view of the Mediterranean. A bit too over priced but....I guess you have to pay for one of the best in Tripoli

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suresh M
Horten
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times the past year and have always been met by a very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food and spacious rooms. I've tried other hotels in Tripoli but this is by far my preference.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jørn Ivar T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of UK trade delegation visiting several sites in Libya. Due to security concerns our trip was ammended to focus on Tripoli only. The hotel was clean, well appointed and staff very helpfull. We had a lot of embassy staff coming and going from the hotel who's staff were very accomodating of this. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom E
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good points, Excellent spacious rooms, good coffee downstairs in the Lobby. Breakfast selection and service was good. Made to feel welcome. Service can improve but considering this is Libya is was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank esmash
Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed 15 February 2014

If you are heading to Tripoli, then a great hotel for Expats that arn't too used to the area, would be the Corinthia! The only thing I was not happy with was the long walk from your car to the doors... There must be 60 wide steps just to get to the main doors and then depending on what tower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeterMcGrory
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I spent there several weeks in 2008/09. The staff was always very motivated. I used to stay member for the gym after I changed to company provided guest houses. The location is top. Old city centre is very close is vincinity. Very Good breakfast, good Italian restaurant. It is not a five star by european standards but it was definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erwin F
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very pleased to know you are a repeated guest, hence thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli for your stay again. We are glad that you like our location as well as the overall quality of breakfast. You have also positively commented on the Italian Restaurant Venezia. We would like to inform you that in very...

Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Spent about five months living in this hotel which was selected for our stay due to its good security reputation. The hotel is in the heart of the city and has the advantage of being set off any of the major roads. Surrounded by green areas and having two swimming pools (one interior for the winter months and one exterior)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OldParr
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your feedback on the recent stay with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli. It is indeed a pleasure to read the words of appreciation on the product itself as well as hotel services. Regarding the well documented incident that is referred to in your last comment, you will appreciate that this was a domestic political...

Shropshire, England
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here on business for four days in October and found it pretty good. There's a decent choice of restaurants and the food is generally good, though I'm an early bird and I wish that full breakfast service began at 6.30 and not 7.00. It's clean and well maintained and the staff are attentive and helpful. I needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bagster
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your positive experience with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli while on business in Libya. We appreciate your compliments on Food and Beverage, Business Centre services and overall condition of the hotel, in terms of cleanliness. Hope you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The food is good, the rooms are good and a very good size and the service is not bad..... The manager (Loraine) is exceptional and doing her best to up the levels, but its a troubled country still so don't expect to much. The Roman monuments outside of Tripoli are better than Italy, suggest the hotel organises some sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian R
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comment on your recent stay with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli. We do appreciate your positive feedback on the Food and Beverage outlets, well fitted and specious rooms as well as Spa facilities. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you soon back at our hotel. Please note that we have new promotions running...

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is Maltese-owned and part of an international chain. It achieves an almost boring normality in a place that is otherwise in transition. The service is enthuisiastic and good. The choice of dining is surprisingly good. There is a pleasant absence of weaponry. The one thing that is an unfortunate reality is that they are a victim of their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CF y Flia F
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your valuable experience with the recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli. We appreciate your positive feedback when it comes to safety. Indeed it is our top priority to make sure that our guests feel safe when staying in our hotel. Other than that, I hope you have enjoyed your overall stay and looking forward...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
2.7 km away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
1.0 km away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#3 of 33 in Tripoli
34 reviews
0.9 km away
Plasma Hotel
Plasma Hotel
#22 of 33 in Tripoli
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Al Waddan Hotel
Al Waddan Hotel
#9 of 33 in Tripoli
24 reviews
0.0 km away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
49 reviews
0.0 km away
Rixos Al Nasr Tripoli
Rixos Al Nasr Tripoli
#2 of 21 in Tripoli
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Address: Souk Al Thulatha Al Gadim, Tripoli, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Price Range: RM1,476 - RM2,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Tripoli 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Bab Africa Tripoli
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tripoli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corinthia Hotel Tripoli staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Corinthia Hotel Tripoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay clear”
 of 5 bubbles Firstclassnomad2015, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“I would recommend asking for a high floor. Security is a concern in the country.”
 of 5 bubbles Biz_Traveler005, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The sea view is great”
 of 5 bubbles SureshM222, 10 Apr 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are more or less the same with the view changing somewhat depending on which side of the hotel you are on. Some have balconies but as it is not possible to open the windows these are not for use anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles OldParr, 2 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Go for the business class rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 997christianr, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay