We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossroads Hotel

180 reviews
Save
Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (31)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average30%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“copper pot”(30 reviews)
“cross roads”(6 reviews)
“deluxe room”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crossroads Hotel
Special Offer: Best Rates Book direct
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (180)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crossroads Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
34
68
54
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
68
54
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper potcross roadsdeluxe roomsuper marketpizza innfast food optionsusername and passwordindian restaurantbreakfast buffet haswifi internet accessbusiness staygreat environmenti ordered room servicelocal disheshotel staffbit datedswimming pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

It was a great moment to experience the flowers, trees and all the green environment. I slept feeling good because I could feel the closeness of the tress and flowers so close to my window. The food at the restaurant was similar to foods in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 35ba
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded 2 May 2017

Dear 35ba, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is a delight to know we left you with blissful memories, which is exactly what we stand for. Please do not hesitate to share with us any suggestions you may have for further...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Old hotel. Rooms are functionally good. They are a bit dated but this is Malawi! Staff are friendly and helpful and all speak English. The hotel is safe and secure. The restaurant is moderate price and the food is ok. This is cheap place to...More

Thank mrtravelalot777
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded 21 March 2017

Dear mrportdoglas, Thank you for choosing C Crossroads hotel as destination of choice for your accommodation in Lilongwe. Your feedback is priceless. Be ensured that your kind words of recommendation will be passed on to the rest of staff. So glad to know that the...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Having stayed in other hotels in Malawi, this one honestly does not make the cut. The rooms are extremely dated Plenty of mosquitoes but no plug-in Mortein is available. A really terrible breakfast with not many options.Dinner in The Copper Pot was really really bad...More

Thank jgr83
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded 15 March 2017

Dear JGR83, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with Crossroads hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your satisfaction during your whole stay. Your feedback is taken positively and being constructively used to improve on our facilities and service standards....More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

The institution very good and well located, however, there is need to Chef need to improve on interpersonal relationship to ensure customer satisfaction is always a priority and that it is always met.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hodges_zacharia
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Hodges_Zacharia, Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as a destination of choice for your stay in Lilongwe. Your priceless review is the only true yardstick we have in measuring whether your expectations were met. We are glad to know that Crossroads hotel is conveniently...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017

The room was lovely, old African style. The bathroom was OK, very large, and there was good hot water and toilet. Our laundry was beautifully done and folded. The restaurant is a good place to eat without leaving the compound. Breakfast is average - the...More

Thank Andamos_bien
Response from CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads HotelResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Andamos_bien, Thank you for taking time in sending us a feedback and bringing to us your attention the recent concerns you experienced during your last stay at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. All areas highlighted has been addressed with the various department to look...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678935
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Lilongwe
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Lilongwe
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
leeneil
12 February 2015|
Answer
Response from leeneil |
please give us a guideline to your menu prices
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check on internet connectivity, bath-tab cleanliness and stocking of some complementary soft drinks in the..."
Read review
"Air conditioning, nice plasma screen, full capert, working tables and chairs and more"
Read review
"Maintain the standard."
Read review
"always make sure that supplies needed in the bathroom are available all times"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing