We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Windhoek

Ti Melen

74 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“double shower”(4 reviews)
“b b”(6 reviews)
“short drive”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerb bshort driveone nightclose to the airportelisabethdamavislovebirdstaxioutskirtsnestcapitalsuburbnamibiabalconyguesthouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Lovely and thoughtfully designed accommodations. The rooms are a treat in the heat of the summer. The property affords a delight for the eyes everywhere one looks. Best is Rica's warm hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble. Thank you, Ti Melen!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shila_De
Response from Florian R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ti MelenResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Shila, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our Lodge. We are happy to hear that you were delighted with your stay at Ti Melen. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Your Ti Melen Team

Reviewed 25 November 2017

TiMelen is located in the outskirts of Windhoek at a dead end street; very quiet but close to Joes Beerhouse. Everything is in a perfect state and very nice decorated. Room was extremely spacious; there was even a double shower (i think it was 5sqm!),...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raarts_881741
Response from Florian R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ti MelenResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Raarts, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our Lodge. We are happy to hear that you were delighted with your stay at Ti Melen. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Your Ti Melen Team

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Lovely house in new siburb near airport - nowhere near anything else. Owner very nice but it took us almost half an hour to pay and leave as owner was ranting on phone and we had to interrupt three times before getting attention. Rather cancels...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 203gcg
Response from Florian R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ti MelenResponded 26 September 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our Lodge. As you have correctly recognized we even advertise that Ti Melen is located close to the beautiful Avis Dam and it is a 10 minutes drive from us to the city centre....More

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Stayed-over here one night in May with my wife while touring around Namibia. I had reserved a ‘mountain view’ room online and was corresponding with the manager, Elizabeth, regarding transportation between the two airports to/from the Lodge and my request for the transfers to be...More

Thank Brian L
Response from Florian R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ti MelenResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Brian, you try to pay a taxi in an african country with a foreign currency. And complain that it is not accepted by the taxi driver. What would you answer a namibian resident that visits London, arriving at the airport, asking a taxi to...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

About an half an hour or so drive from the international airport, and the right side of Windhoek too made Ti Melen ideal for our first night in Namibia. The room was very big, the bathroom had double sinks and a double shower and overall...More

Thank RealHoltyboy
Response from Florian R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ti MelenResponded 18 April 2017

Dear RealHoltyboy, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our Lodge. We are happy to hear that you were delighted with your stay at Ti Melen. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Your Ti Melen Team

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ti Melen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"there are only three rooms, none of them are bad"
Read review
"only 3 rooms as far as I know"
Read review
"rooms facing east"
Read review
"Best spot is the one 2-bedroom suite on the top floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite