We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Safari Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

There was no hot water in whole building till late evening. Hotel - nothing special. nice swimming pool. As there was winter we didn't use it unfortunately. Internet connection slow as hell. I can say acceptable to sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Czarny P
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Czarny P Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and for choosing to stay with Safari Court Hotel **** We've reviewed your concerns and shared them with the team. With regards to the cold water you experienced, one of the elements of our boiler burst, due to the icy cold days we had the past week.... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel old style interior decor. Nice rooms with good facilities. Nice bathroom. Really yummy buffet breakfast. Wifi didn't work sometimes but if you're on holiday that shouldn't matter too much! Overall I would recommend this accomm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel D
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isabel D Thank you for opting to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all the positive remarks. We have shared this will all the staff members in all departments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Windhoek,... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Overall a nice hotel but some of the little details need changing or attention to make a guest's life easier: (1) shower in high-sided tub..awkward to get into and out of and very slippery - recommend wearing rubber thongs, (2) hot water far, far too hot..can easily get scalded if not careful, (3) keys on cumbersome, large plastic "board" and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank arizonawill
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arizonawill Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We have shared your comments with the management team. We are currently busy with quite a few renovations in the Safari Court Hotel. We are removing all the tubs in the bathrooms and replacing it with showers. We are also replacing all our elevators with brand new ones.... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Think 1960s. Pea green bathroom fixtures, odd clashing color schemes and throw in rough sheets for fun. Fortunately they have nice, if too few, staff and keep the place very clean. Conference facilities are equally dated and temperatures vacillate wildly.

Helpful?
3 Thank s_w_on_the_road
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear s_w_on_the_road Thank you for choosing to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** We really do appreciate your feedback. We are currently busy with quite a few renovations which include our rooms, elevators and our Terrace. We are extremely pleased to hear that you found our establishment clean and that the staff were friendly. We have shared your comments with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Windhoek hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Rooms need upgrades. Bathroom facilities a bit shabby (knobs fell off in bath etc.). Mattress good and food excellent. Service great and good hourly shuttle to and from town easy to use. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Iain B
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain B Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We appreciate your feedback. We are currently busy with renovating and upgrading our rooms. We are removing the tubs and replacing them with showers. We are also replacing our elevators with brand new ones. The renovations for the first one has already been completed and we are... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on business. The place is a bit dated, especially the rooms. However it is exactly what I needed for a quick business trip. I will be coming to stay again as it suits me. Not for holiday makers unless you are on a budget. Rather try safari hotel (100m away)

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisG, Thank you for choosing to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** whilst on your business trip. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have various plans in place to upgrade our hotel and room renovations will commence soon. We have already upgraded our elevators and we are in the... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Stayed in the Saffari Court Hotel for the second year. This hotel has good facilities and plenty of parking. The hotel is secure and free and easy to walk around the gardens in the evening. The swimming pool area is very nice and plenty of sun beds for residents. The staff are always around if you wished for anything, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob_wilson39
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob_Wilson39, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so pleased to read all your positive feedback and we have shared this with staff members in all our departments. We are equally pleased to hear that you enjoyed making use of our facilities. The gardens are lovely and there for our guests'... More 

Pretoria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2015

My stay at the Safari Court Hotel was a pleasant one, after being moved from my first room the second room on the 5th floor was really good. I stayed in Room 5007 and the view of the pool and out over Windhoek was fantastic. The staff are very pleasant and assist full and there wasn't a day that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManojSA
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ManojSA, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are so pleased that you chose Safari Court Hotel **** as your destination hotel. We thank you for your comments regarding the Wi-Fi and would like to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our systems to better accommodate all our guests. We have shared... More 

Hagen, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I stayed at the Safari Court for a three day workshop. Hard to believe how poorly you can manage the restaurant of such a place: exactly the same food for three days, unbelievably long lines of guests waiting to get food at the buffet, no desert, no fish for a while... - even though they knew long ago how many... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank WisemanGunter
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WisemanGunter, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a less favorable experience whilst attending the workshop. Our Conference Lunch Packages include various meal plans, which are revolved on a daily basis. Typically, this meal plan includes the following: 1 x Starter, 3 x Salads,... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I was booked here by my tour company at the end of a camping trip. It seemed to be used by a lot of tour companies and is a hotel with a lot of rooms to fill. It is fine for a one night stay. Room was comfortable and clean but a bit dated. It wouldn't have been my choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoldJackieG
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GoldJackieG, Firstly, we thank you for writing a review about Safari Court Hotel**** Guest feedback helps us to improve our offering. We have shared your comments with the Management Team as well as our staff compliment. Our complimentary shuttle service operates until 14:00 on Saturdays and Sundays as traditionally, shopping malls and retailers in the city, close after lunch... More 

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#17 of 17 in Windhoek
199 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,129 reviews
1.5 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
3.2 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
5.4 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Safari Court Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: RM415 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Safari Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Court Windhoek
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bex, Switzerland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the top floor rooms have been done over and includes a mini fridge now.”
 of 5 bubbles josiass682, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles QuintonHaddon, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some noise from car park below during wedding function.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Gbosky, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view to the gardens and swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 47joseq, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay