We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Safari Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Court Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We really enjoy staying here. OK, it's maybe not as modern as some but the staff are very helpful and friendly. Love it when we stay before going up north and when we come back we get greetings like "Welcome back" "Nice to see you again" Good breakfast and great buffets. Nice hot showers. Also a state-of-the-art gym with sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaboroneKenneth
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GaboroneKenneth Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Safari Court Hotel. We are extremely glad to hear that we are still your favorite place to stay when you are in Windhoek. With regards to the rooms, we are currently busy with renovations and we can promise you that the new rooms are much more modern....

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The Safari Court Hotel is great for people on business trips. Great location (10 minute drive to the center of town), friendly and helpful staff, spacious and neat rooms, and free Wi-Fi. Lovely continental breakfast in the mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzaneVN
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SuzaneVN Thank you so much for your positive review of our Establishment and for choosing to stay with us. We have shared your comments with the team who really appreciates your uplifting words. We always strive to offer the best services to our clients. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

There was no hot water in whole building till late evening. Hotel - nothing special. nice swimming pool. As there was winter we didn't use it unfortunately. Internet connection slow as hell. I can say acceptable to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Czarny P
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Czarny P Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and for choosing to stay with Safari Court Hotel **** We've reviewed your concerns and shared them with the team. With regards to the cold water you experienced, one of the elements of our boiler burst, due to the icy cold days we had the past week....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel old style interior decor. Nice rooms with good facilities. Nice bathroom. Really yummy buffet breakfast. Wifi didn't work sometimes but if you're on holiday that shouldn't matter too much! Overall I would recommend this accomm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel D
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isabel D Thank you for opting to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all the positive remarks. We have shared this will all the staff members in all departments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Windhoek,...

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Overall a nice hotel but some of the little details need changing or attention to make a guest's life easier: (1) shower in high-sided tub..awkward to get into and out of and very slippery - recommend wearing rubber thongs, (2) hot water far, far too hot..can easily get scalded if not careful, (3) keys on cumbersome, large plastic "board" and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arizonawill
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arizonawill Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We have shared your comments with the management team. We are currently busy with quite a few renovations in the Safari Court Hotel. We are removing all the tubs in the bathrooms and replacing it with showers. We are also replacing all our elevators with brand new ones....

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Think 1960s. Pea green bathroom fixtures, odd clashing color schemes and throw in rough sheets for fun. Fortunately they have nice, if too few, staff and keep the place very clean. Conference facilities are equally dated and temperatures vacillate wildly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank s_w_on_the_road
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear s_w_on_the_road Thank you for choosing to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** We really do appreciate your feedback. We are currently busy with quite a few renovations which include our rooms, elevators and our Terrace. We are extremely pleased to hear that you found our establishment clean and that the staff were friendly. We have shared your comments with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Rooms need upgrades. Bathroom facilities a bit shabby (knobs fell off in bath etc.). Mattress good and food excellent. Service great and good hourly shuttle to and from town easy to use. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain B
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain B Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We appreciate your feedback. We are currently busy with renovating and upgrading our rooms. We are removing the tubs and replacing them with showers. We are also replacing our elevators with brand new ones. The renovations for the first one has already been completed and we are...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on business. The place is a bit dated, especially the rooms. However it is exactly what I needed for a quick business trip. I will be coming to stay again as it suits me. Not for holiday makers unless you are on a budget. Rather try safari hotel (100m away)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisG, Thank you for choosing to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** whilst on your business trip. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have various plans in place to upgrade our hotel and room renovations will commence soon. We have already upgraded our elevators and we are in the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Stayed in the Saffari Court Hotel for the second year. This hotel has good facilities and plenty of parking. The hotel is secure and free and easy to walk around the gardens in the evening. The swimming pool area is very nice and plenty of sun beds for residents. The staff are always around if you wished for anything, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob_wilson39
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob_Wilson39, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so pleased to read all your positive feedback and we have shared this with staff members in all our departments. We are equally pleased to hear that you enjoyed making use of our facilities. The gardens are lovely and there for our guests'...

Pretoria
Reviewed 1 March 2015

My stay at the Safari Court Hotel was a pleasant one, after being moved from my first room the second room on the 5th floor was really good. I stayed in Room 5007 and the view of the pool and out over Windhoek was fantastic. The staff are very pleasant and assist full and there wasn't a day that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManojSA
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ManojSA, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are so pleased that you chose Safari Court Hotel **** as your destination hotel. We thank you for your comments regarding the Wi-Fi and would like to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our systems to better accommodate all our guests. We have shared...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#17 of 17 in Windhoek
204 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,172 reviews
1.5 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
3.2 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
5.4 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Safari Court Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: RM473 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Safari Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Court Windhoek
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bex, Switzerland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the top floor rooms have been done over and includes a mini fridge now.”
 of 5 bubbles josiass682, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles QuintonHaddon, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some noise from car park below during wedding function.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Gbosky, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view to the gardens and swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 47joseq, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay