We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vondelhof Guesthouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Vondelhof Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vondelhof Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Steinach am Brenner, Austria
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Everything was nice - stuff, breakfast, pool, rooms Friendly Stuff (breakfast, rooms, etc.) Near the historical Town (5 minutes to the great Street) Very good breakfast except eggs where missing (extra pay)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruder3
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing your review.

Reviewed 18 November 2016

After a month in Namibia with always good lodges and campings, we arrived here before we went to the airport. First of all the girl at the reception was not friendly. We booked the family room, which was very warm (no airco, only a fan), not very clean, small, on the first floor with a lot of stairs, and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed, but I would like to clarify a few things. Our family units consist of two inter-leading rooms, one with a double bed and the other with two single beds, each with en-suite bathroom. However, when we received your booking late October all family units were already booked and we only had a triple...

Vaassen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 November 2016

No facilities. You have to pay for the internet. There is no bar, no air conditioning. a very mediocre room. The van gives little breeze. Little comfort. Nice staff. I will certainly not recommend this to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit V
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I can't really provide feedback on your comments 'no facilities' and 'no comfort' as you'd have to be a bit more specific what was supposedly lacking. Our rooms indeed have no air-conditioning but are all equipped with ceiling fans that have three speed levels, ranging from low to medium to high speed. We are a...

Ruurlo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Room 3 at first floor was larger and more comfortable than room 7 at 2nd floor, although room 7 was also okay. Breakfast was simple. Could leave luggage at Vondelhof's until evening because of late departure to airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826peterx
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All rooms are slightly different; some guests prefer the ones on the ground floor (like room 3) and others like the ones on the first floor better (like room 7). Room 7 is indeed a bit smaller than room 3, but has a very spacious roof deck that makes many guests specifically ask for that...

Out and About
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A great base for the start and end of our self-drive trip around Namibia. Plenty of secure parking, easy to find and access from the major roads (B2) avoiding the worst of the traffic in the city centre. Its location was, for us, a big selling point. The rooms are clean, well presented, the en-suite bathrooms similarly so. It is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An0therDave
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm always pleased to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and take the time to write a review.

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Nice place in city centre of Windhoek for 1 -2 nights. Breakfast is average, pool seemed not very clean and plants in the courtyard garden were very dry because of lack of water. Unfortunately there were only 2 sun chairs in the garden in order to relax after a long trip. Staff very friendly and supportive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conilc
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Due to the ongoing severe drought the Windhoek municipality has ordered that all pools must be covered in order to avoid evaporation and that gardens may only be watered once every two weeks. I realise that a cover over the pool doesn't look as inviting as an open pool and I hate to see how...

Lint
Reviewed 1 November 2016

WiFi should be free , and one extra room till pick up aerport, is enough for 6. Persons just take shower and dress, charged one room to much pool was good breakfast not So good, had to wait long for Bread and coffee and THE waitress was laisy, not in a good hum,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coomans_proost
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. When tour operators make a reservation they have a choice between several packages; some packages include WiFi and others don't. In your case your tour operator booked a package that excludes WiFi, which means that if you wish to use it anyway the cost thereof will be charged to your account. It's a fixed fee...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed at Vondelhof Guesthouse once more and it was an amazing feeling as usual. the team led by Ms Yvonne is helpful and really up to date with their service. The rooms are spacious and always clean. It remains my preferred place of stay in Windhoek.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnkokameMosweu
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. Returning guests are the best advertising one can get. We enjoyed having you stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Goirle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 October 2016

It's a small but very cosy Guesthouse. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and large. The breakfast is good. The location in Windhoek is perfect. And last but not last, there is a nice swimming-pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannielokhoff
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It's always good to learn that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Nice guesthouse with comfortable rooms and friedly staff. The guesthouse is very close to the city centre (5-10 minutes to walk). It offers a swimming pool in a friedly atmosphere. The breakfast is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814matthiasb
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your experience. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,197 reviews
0.7 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
4.8 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
329 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 96 in Windhoek
182 reviews
0.8 km away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#6 of 96 in Windhoek
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vondelhof is a small and informal retreat where host Yvonne and her staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Vondelhof is located in a quiet street at the edge of Windhoek's city centre. The spacious rooms are individually styled and decorated with an African touch whereby the focus is on elegant simplicity. All rooms are en-suite and have a coffee & tea station, safe, refrigerator, telephone, ceiling fan and flat screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vondelhof Guesthouse

Address: 2 Puccini Street, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: RM259 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vondelhof Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vondelhof Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vondelhof Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Airconditioning would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 978ingev, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are rather small and beds are very basic”
 of 5 bubbles thaliad757, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room just needs an aircon. It gets extremely hot and the fan just blows the hot air around. ”
 of 5 bubbles 771candicev, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good room but I have seen match better for that price! ”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room nr. 8 is a double room on the first floor with a nice and large private terrace facing the garden/pool. ”
 of 5 bubbles 271astridf, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5