We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
SOUTH AFRICA DURBAN
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cold, impersonal,very old rooms, ok for a one night stay but definately not for a holiday.it has a hospital or dorm feel. It is close to the airport in st Denis, reunion island. It's very expensive and no one speaks english

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOTHAFAMILY
La Possession, Reunion Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great deal on the room so it was very worth it. The rooms are ok, big enough for a family of three. The service was as expected for a hotel this range, that is to say, perfect. The continental breakfast was excellent. The outside of the hotel are really nice as well. The hotel restaurant is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripaddict974
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel and got a very awesome view for a standard room which was magical very friendly staff just lack of staff need to take your luggage yourself and some 30 mins to St denis for shopping and all but there's nothing in the nearby the worst no shop nothing need to take bus but overall were happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaya S
MERCURECreolia, Responsable commercial at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Jaya S, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the feedback you provide us. For the next time i just want to remind you that, you don't have to take the bus to go to St Denis. We have a shuttle service which is a free service for our customers. It...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Help yourself do not book the Standard room because it is creepy from the outside to the inside of the room. The hotel hallway is creepy without efficient amount of light. The room is creepy because the light dims by itself the whole time. Not until you realize that there is an abandoned area right below you, and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goemonate
MERCURECreolia, Responsable commercial at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mrs, We thank you to provide us with your feedback from your experiment in our hotel. You are participating to the improvement of our establishment. It’s possible you came on a cloudy day :-) if that’s the case you must have noticed the lights from the terrace and around the pool which gives a cosy atmosphere at night....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Rooms are waiting to be updated, and for 2 decades now. Pool is very nice, so are views. Airport shuttle is most useful as a taxi costs hefty 25-30e, however take into account that the shuttle runs only 9AM-5PM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janos R
MERCURECreolia, Directeur général at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Jonas R. Thank you to provide us with a part of your experiment in our hotel. I do confirm we have our shuttle service which i remind you is a free service. It is right that this service operates from a 9am to 5pm shift. Please notice our rooms has been updated in 2009, we program a new refreshment...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The Mercure in Saint Denis is a great business hotel if you find yourself on the north side of the island. The rooms are clean and have all the normal services. The food from the restaurant is of high quality and the service is good. The free internet (available throughout) is on the slow side but for $8 per day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Location is good in terms of view, rooms are a bit on the simple side but well kept, restaurant is good but pricy. A taxi down to the city centre will set you back 20-30 Euro and this may be an issue as there are very few places to visit within walking distance. Pool and view is marvellous although up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEB61
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Just one night in the Mercure, but an excellent way to end a busy week on La Reunion. A standard room was clean and comfortable, and all that we needed. Reception and restaurant staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast were first class. The vast outdoor pool was perfect after a hot week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PNC151
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Every staff were excellent!! friendly, helpful, provided a lot fo information for me reagrding the transportation, food, shopping and tour etc. Room a bit old style but acceptable. I like the balcony (with whole pool & sea view !) you can see sunset at pool side! Don't miss the food in their restaurant !!! highly recommend the Tuna steak &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airron1125
Reviewed 9 March 2016

first contact: bar is closed but the bartender gives us the welcome drink anyway: nice welcome!! Rooms are roomy, but bathroom could do with a bit of a rewamp, although cleanness is very good. We use a conference room, which had video and audio of good quality. ONLY PITY: the pool is closed in by a glass barrier and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanton9712
MERCURECreolia, Directeur général at Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion, responded to this review

Dear Johanton9712, Thank you for taking time to post your comments and happiness ;) Sure we will be glad to welcome you again during your next stopover in Reunion so you can use our swimming pool open from 7am to 9pm Looking forawrd to welcoming you again With regards Pascal TURONNET

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Denis
2.3 km away
Hotel Bellepierre
Hotel Bellepierre
#2 of 13 in Saint-Denis
364 reviews
3.4 km away
Le Juliette Dodu
Le Juliette Dodu
#1 of 13 in Saint-Denis
297 reviews
32.3 km away
LUX* Saint Gilles
LUX* Saint Gilles
#1 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Saint Denis
BEST WESTERN Le Saint Denis
#8 of 13 in Saint-Denis
272 reviews
31.6 km away
Hotel Le Recif
Hotel Le Recif
#3 of 19 in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
107 Rooms hotel including superior, luxury and 2 disabled rooms. Located near the airport, the city center and overhanging St Denis bay. The hotel features a restaurant, bar, swimming pool with terrace, jacuzzi and fitness center. The Mercure Creolia offers a piano bar with good atmosphere each day of the week and thematic evenings with entertainment around the pool. Also offers 7 meeting rooms (300 people). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion

Address: 14 Rue du Stade Montgaillard, Saint-Denis 97400, Reunion Island
Region: Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Price Range: RM499 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion Hotel Saint-Denis
Mercure Saint Denis
Accor Saint Denis
Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion Reunion Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Creolia Saint-Denis La Reunion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view would be a first question!”
 of 5 bubbles PEB61, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“If available, ground floor standard rooms might give good views over the town below and the Indian Ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles PNC151, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“70% of the room have pool & sea view”
 of 5 bubbles airron1125, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose a poolview room”
 of 5 bubbles Johanton9712, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor with a good view 404 etc”
  • view
  • view
  • view
 of 5 bubbles hamrio, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5