We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 105 hotels in Kampala

Hotel International 2000 Limited

35 reviews
Save
Traveller (55)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (20)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good39%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“indian food”(5 reviews)
“pool side”(2 reviews)
“gardens”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)Write a Review
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
11
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
11
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian foodpool sidegardensgymenvironmentuganda
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Had terrible experience in this hotel. Me and colleagues faced issue of no water or dirty water, flooding in the room, electric shock while taking shower. I had a broken luggage because hotel staff opened it and changed the code of the lock.More

Thank M_Bulbul
Response from Hotel i, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International 2000 LimitedResponded yesterday

Greetings Bulbul, We sincerely apologize for the terrible experience you had while at our Hotel. As i mentioned to your colleagues in the recent reviews, water issues and the rampant electric shock while in shower were addressed to by our technical personnel. Concerning the issue...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

spent an event full week in this hotel and am glad to have made it out alive. The first day there was murky water coming from the tap so I used my bottle water to brush my teeth. The second day, there was no hot...More

Thank Helen A
Response from Hotel i, Hotel Secretary at Hotel International 2000 LimitedResponded 1 week ago

Dear madam/sir, am really sorry that you had to go through all that but please note that this does not happen all the time, it was an accident and our electricians took note of it. Please visit us next time and you will not experience...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I brought a group of 30 humanitarian program managers to this hotel for a one-week training. Every day there was some problem: electrical outages, no hot water, no water at all, forgetting to clean rooms or bring towels - but our group was field-seasoned and...More

Thank sarad162015
Response from Hotel i, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International 2000 LimitedResponded 1 week ago

Greetings Salad We sincerely apologize for the terrible experience you had during your stay with us. Most of the cases as you mentioned were raised to us while you and your team were staying with us which raised concerns in our department although we failed...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel is in a good confortable environment and the the view is just incredible. The rooms are clean and the room service was prompt. The food was great and served hot. A good place for a quiet evening with family and friends.More

Thank kasasapeter
Response from Hotel i, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International 2000 LimitedResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much staying with us kasasapeter, thank you for the wonderful review, we always do the best we can to upgrade our services, you can please share with us your opinion or any suggestions, we shall be greatful once we hear from you....More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

i should have rated you guys 2 stars though am this open person, i for one love your food , so amazing, the chicken tandoori and avocado juice, but my order took about two hours i suggest you give us starters like bans just like...More

Thank brownlola6
Response from Hotel i, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International 2000 LimitedResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much brownlola6 for staying with us, and taking your time to review us, we are so glad you appreciated our food, we sincerely apologize for the food delays, at times we have just too many orders to deliver, but our management is...More

PreviousNext
1234567
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (6)
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (28)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite