We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Kampala Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Kampala Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband was upgraded on the second night because he was a platinum spg member. The executive suite was updated, and very huge. Thank you Fiona at the receptionist for upgrading the room. wine and soft drinks was also given complementary in the room. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zetster
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zetster, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the upgrade. We shared your feedback with the entire hotel to keep up the good work. Do not hesitate to contact me directly whenever your travel brings you back to Kampala to...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location- central to most key things in Kampala. Decent room though bathroom could be bigger. Nice bars and restaurants so good entertainment available. Quick check in and check out. Good amenities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lelembap
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lelembap, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you liked the location along with our entertainment facilities. It is our pleasure to provide a quick check-in and out, and we are glad that you liked it. Your positive comments...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very upsetting experience will never stay in sheraton kampala again in my life as they do not honor their own signed contract rates the rudeness of manager of sending me email that i never signed any contract was nonsense as i had to send them copy of my contract proof completely bizzare management and experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hiten S
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hiten S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is very sad to see that you did not like your stay with us, and you had a bad experience with your contracted rate. Your positive comments were shared with the relevant department for future improvement to avoid that from happening again. Thank you for...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Make sure to book an executive or club room as the standard rooms are very dated. Even the renovated room are a bit tired and the spa is positively ancient. Pleasant outdoor dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is very sad to see that you did not like your stay with us, and you had a bad experience. Your positive comments were shared with the entire hotel for future improvement. Do not hesitate to contact me directly whenever your travel brings you...

Juba, South Sudan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The unique location of the hotel, combined with perfect service is remarkable. Although the hotel is quite hotel, it is very well maintained. I would definetely recommend this hotel to my friends & associates :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank besatcelik
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Besatcelik, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you liked the location and level of service. We shared your positive feedback with the entire hotel to keep on doing the great job. Do not hesitate to contact me directly whenever your travel...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being to Kampala few times, last trip Sept 2011, I was always told the Hotel is run down and not maintained, to my surprise it was in good shape, I was upgraded as being SPG gold member, Quality of Room, Gym & common areas were all good, Service was friendly & nice. Also my Friend from South Africa forgot his...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farook K
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farook K, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is with pleasure to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we were able to provide you with the Gold upgrade. We shared your positive feedback with the entire hotel to keep on doing the great job. We are always available to...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sheraton has great accommodation, fantastic food including Ugandan delicacies in the menu. Clean rooms and spacious. Necessary amenities within the hotel like gym, gardens to walk to. Great customer service. Nice music to relax to in the evenings from live bands at Equator restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan_onsongo
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susan_onsongo, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is with pleasure to see that we have achieved our goal by meeting your expectation, and that you liked our rooms, gym and garden. We feel proud that our customer service level was up to your expectation. We shared your positive feedback with the entire hotel to keep...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ambiance is good.Front office staff are polite and pleasant. Room boys are good and prompt. Room service is good and fast. Food range is wonderful and tasty. Rooms are quite big and furniture is fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank prasadUH
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear prasadUH, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is with pleasure to see that we have achieved our goal by meeting your expectation, and that our Front Office staff are polite and delivered a great service. We shared your positive feedback with the entire hotel to keep on doing the great job. Please do...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is a little tired but there are renovations under way. What I do like is that the evening outside restaurant area is great with live music (actually very good bands) and the option for either a little more upmarket buffet or pub style fare including pretty decent pizza. So for the travelling businessman like myself who can work,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun B, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is with pleasure to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you enjoyed our live music and food. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver...

Paris
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Globally a very nice experience. Nice people, a good location, good service....but visit and choose your room. Consider that: - there are rooms refurbished recently (nice, modern, well fitted...) and rooms needing an upgrade - the view, "garden side" is very nice as opposite at the street and parking view on the back - a large amount of the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nogent
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nogent, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments were shared with the respective department and management for future improvement. Do not hesitate to contact me directly whenever your travel brings you back to Kampala to ensure a better experience. We...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.5 km away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 97 in Kampala
619 reviews
0.2 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 97 in Kampala
314 reviews
1.4 km away
Protea Hotel Kampala
Protea Hotel Kampala
#12 of 97 in Kampala
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Golf Course Hotel
Golf Course Hotel
#18 of 97 in Kampala
183 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#13 of 97 in Kampala
240 reviews
1.5 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book and Earn SPG Points! Ideally located in the heart of Kampala city, Sheraton Kampala Hotel welcomes travelers with a relaxed ambiance and a dazzling array of upscale amenities. Just 45 minutes drive from Entebbe International Airport, we are within easy reach of the central business district area and shopping malls. Take a magnificent view of the city or the well-known Kololo and Nakasero hills from our 236 guest rooms and suites, which are each decorated with a local flavor and homey comfort. Our well-equipped fitness centre - complete with a cardiovascular gymnasium and outdoor pool - will make your stay more relaxing. If you're joining us on business, we have 11 flexible meeting rooms for conference and banquet facilities - including a Grand Ballroom -with great options for five to 500 guests. A fully-equipped business centre with Internet, fax, and photocopying services is also available. Try out our Paradise Grill, with fun themed lunches and dinners offering international cuisine. As the evening falls, gather with family, friends or colleagues for a delicious meal at the Equator lounge, which stays open throughout the week with our resident DJ spinning your favorite songs until 3.00 am. Whatever your plans, our friendly staff at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Address: Ternan Avenue, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: RM955 - RM1,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kampala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kampala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kampala
Kampala Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kampala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a high level room”
745shaunb, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive Room as high up as possible”
ChrisM609, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was upgraded to a suite thanks to the Starwood scheme ”
momodous918, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet side otherwise you will be disturbed by the party nights - Thursday thru Saturday.”
Max_scot1976, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views from all rooms but choose north facing rooms to avoid music at weekends.”
PatrickO_13, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5