We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night and the staff were so warm and friendly. We wanted to use their steam room and sauna to relax but the steam room was broken and had to wait for the sauna to be hot. The room was big and we had a very restful sleep. We went to the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica_starfish30
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in Lusaka last night as part of a business group from Australia, we had confirmed reservations with the hotel and not only did the airport shuttle service not arrive but upon arrival at the hotel we discovered that they had no rooms for us and would not honour our reservations. The best part was that the staff at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaMClarke
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear about the situation you faced when you arrived at the hotel and the disappointing service when trying to check in for your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review and improve our guest experience.

Cambodia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here once in 2016 and had a better experience. But things have deteriorated since then, and for the price they're charging, it's quite ridiculous. The rooms haven't been kept up (rip in lounge chair, chrome furniture and bathroom fixtures not polished). The bath towels are thin, no bathrobes or slippers provided, no turn down service. Again, all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nklevy
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the condition of your room, as well as for the disappointing service you received in the restaurant and spa. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to review.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Book this place if you like glitter, dazzle, red & black shiny interiors. Despite the glamour, the place unfortunately suffers from poor design. I mean, why do they have steps in the hallway? Be prepared to lift your luggage every few steps. The room dimensions are huge; they could have been a little more generous in the shower stall. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoundFrequencies
MariusWolmaransGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Gaudy, We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay.We do appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. In regards to the pedestrian, kindly note...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy beds and above African standard rooms, clean and reliable. The pool area is very kept after and now when construction has ended opposite the pool, it is fairly quiet. The gym is the best standard you can find in lusaka and the spa is clean and fresh. Good breakfast, and above standard room service food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
MariusWolmaransGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Martin, We thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Marius Wolmarans General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel seems great (I live in Lusaka and have not stayed at the hotel, so this is not a review of the hotel, but rather, the spa). I paid for the 40 minute neck, back and shoulder massage yesterday. The girl came in and started the massage, then left for a couple of minutes, and then ended the massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMolly0115
MariusWolmaransGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Miss Molly, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff in the Spa and appreciate you bringing the matter to our attention. Kindly note that the Spa is not owned by the Radisson Blu Hotel but we will definitely convey your concerns to their Staff. We hope to welcome you to the hotel soon. Kind regards,...

Thonon-les-Bains, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long check-in and despite the fact that I had booked weeks ago, I finally managed to get a room. The room was really dirty, the floor was sticky and when finally I decided to check the bed.... I found hairs in it! The sheets were defintively not changed since last customers... I decided to ask for a cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christelle B
Radisson Blu Ho... L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Christelle Thank very much for your review at TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize from my side about your bad experience during your stay with us which is not reflecting the Radisson Blu standard and is unacceptable. I have communicated your feed back to the relevant Managers to ensure that something like that is not happening again. If your...

Donetsk, Ukraine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hey I am British baked beans are a staple of a British breakfast. All was good here for 2 years then they changed to creamed spinach and ditched the beans, I mean do I look like Popeye or a rabbit. After some debate with the management the beans will be provided for me, however that involves a 10 plus minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyuk7
Radisson Blu Ho... L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cooper Thank you very much for your third review about the Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka. In regards to our breakfast, we are catering the requirements of all our clients. Your breakfast beans have been ready to serve you for the last days at the kitchen. The mentioned fire door was kept open because of some connection problem on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was so lovely... the staff are amazing starting from the way they receive you...till the time you check out. Was here for a night because I didn't book before arriving so the other days were full, so book before u arrive... the room, pool and food were good... Definitely recommend....😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnie C
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for 4 days in October 2016. Rooms are big and breackfast is excelent providing squize orange juse that you can prepare by yourself. Bad thing is that my room had tiled floor, but slippers weren't provided, so it was uncomfortable to walk after shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DmitriiGangan

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
3.5 km away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#2 of 31 in Lusaka
596 reviews
3.4 km away
InterContinental Lusaka
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 31 in Lusaka
363 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
3.1 km away
Cresta Golfview
Cresta Golfview
#9 of 31 in Lusaka
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing new standards for discerning travellers to Lusaka, the new Radisson Blu Hotel, Lusaka is perfectly situated in an attractive commercial district near the airport and city centre. Stylish design and top-class amenities are united in this 5-star hotel, where elegant guest rooms and a state-of-the-art conference centre will be offered alongside extensive dining options and first-rate leisure facilities, making it the ideal base for both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka

Address: 19029 Great East Road, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Price Range: RM864 - RM1,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lusaka
#5 Business Hotel in Lusaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, try and get one of the Business class rooms with a balcony, as a complementary upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles martinrL1419YT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles christelleb660, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor(third)”
 of 5 bubbles 341RobertA, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only for one night not recommended for a longer stay”
 of 5 bubbles HRI-2017, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are not room views, and all rooms are quite the same.”
 of 5 bubbles ginak205, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5