We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Asmita Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kathmandu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Asmita Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Asmita Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A friend of mine recommended me to Asmita. She had traveled to Nepal a couple of years ago. I was on a budget but I did not want to stay in bad rundown place either. Thankfully Asmita b and b was everything Cece said and more.During my whole stay in Nepal, Asmita is the best by far. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Gloria S, Thank you very much for your kind words and encouragements for Asmita b and b. We are very grateful for the support you have given us.It is a great feeling for us to know that our guests have been satisfied and happy with us. This is our passion, something we do with from our heart, so once... More 

Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The guest house is located in Thamel, five minites walk to Green Line station. I booked 3 rooms for my family, the room are very clean, especially the room with roof view, amazing. Dharma and Asmita was so friendly and helpful. After we check-out, I sent email for asking to rent a van to Nagarkot, Dharma arranged all for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cat1dog1
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear cat1dog1, A very warm Namaste. Thank you very much for you kind words about our place. We will continue to work hard and make our services even better. We are also excited that you enjoyed your tour in our beloved country. Once again, a heartfelt gratitude for your appreciation and encouragements. Friendly Regards, Dharma and Asmita Asmita bed and... More 

Changhua, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed totally 3 nights here. Good location, very quiet! (My room is not close road side) As well as bountiful breakfast! Spacious room, I will stay there if I visit Kathmandu again however by then I would choose a room at lower floors. At the top floor the toilet/bathroom is outside, which very cold while washing face/taking shower/toileting in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelichiou
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Kelichiou, Thank you very much for your kind review of our place. It truly is invaluable to us and we are very grateful for your encouragements. It truly feels amazing to receive your kind comments. Asmita bed and breakfast will keep working harder each day to improve our services even more. Our family loves traveling and our country, Nepal.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

For $20/night you would expect a bit more in KTM, where there are hundreds of places to sleep. The whole place was very clean, no complains about it, but the lack of storage space in the room and the shared bathroom condition(moldy curtain), combined with the crazy sounds from around the neighborhood, made me say: skip it and find something... More 

Helpful?
Thank basil d
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Basil D, Thank you very much for your kind review and suggestions. We will do our best to follow through your advice and improve. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you have experienced. We will work harder to make our services better. Also We wish you a very Happy New Year and Merry Christmas. Friendly Regards, Dharma and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I found this place excellent for family stay and guidance given to travel in Nepal. Asmita and her family will make you feel home like environement. Breakfast was good and overall service was excellent. Kids there (Alisa and Babu ) gave company to my two boys.

Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Rahul K, Thank you very much for your kind review of our place. We feel very happy and proud that you have enjoyed your stay in our bed and breakfast. We will continue to work hard and better for improving our services even more. If you have any ideas or suggestions for us please give us your opinion and... More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Clean and tidy and everything works propely (plugs, hot water, etc.) The service is excelent. Very kind and helpful people who did a lot to help us arrange airport pick-up and everything to go on trekking to the himmalayas. In general terms is a very good value for money, and you can pay in euros or dolars too.

Helpful?
Thank Pau U
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Pau, A very warm Namaste. Thank you very much for your kind review of our place. we feel extremely grateful and proud, that we have been successful in delivering best of Nepal's service. If you have any suggestions for us to improve our services, please freely do inform us. We will do our best to follow through your advice.... More 

LA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in Dec of 2012. We just loved our stay here. The staffs are friendly and hospitable. The rooms are very clean as well. We only ate dinner here once, but it was excellent. We were glad to find this place, we would definitely choose this place again for our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank OratLA
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear OratLA, Thank you very much for your kind words of our place. They are very valuable for us, and also personally precious. We will do our best to keep up and also upgrade our services and facilities. If you have any idea or suggestions to improve our services please do advise us and we'll do our best to follow... More 

sandifreo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights after our group G Adventures finished our 15 day India / Nepal. I would Definitely recommend it, being on my own I felt very safe, the family were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for the family. Kathmandu is a very crazy busy place , looking forward to spending a few days in Thailand after... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandifreo
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sandifreo, A very warm Namaste. Thank you very much for your kind review of our place. we feel extremely grateful and proud, that we have been successful in delivering best of Nepal's service. If you have any suggestions for us to improve our services, please freely do inform us. We will do our best to follow through your advice.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Asmita B&B is located in Thamel, just a few minutes walk from the tourist hub - a great location. The B&B was clean, the food was amazing and Dharma, his wife Asmita and other family members were so very kind. This B&B ended up being my main travel point during my time in Nepal. Dharma and his family went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank A K
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're very grateful to you for writing such a lovely review about our place in Tripadvisor. Your review means a lot to us and not just for business. We feel very proud to make you happy during your stay here and it makes us very happy. We are in the middle of celebrating Dasahain, the most holy and... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Felt like a guest and enjoyed the stay. Organised a trek with Dharma for 2 days and it was fabulous, also trekked in pokhara and the guide was no where near as good as Dharma. Breakfast good, tea good, location good. Would stay there again, Kathmandu is crazy, busy, dusty and colourful. Dream Garden a short walks from the B&B... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
Asmitabandb, Owner at Asmita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is our priority. If you have any suggestions regarding upgrading or improving our services or facilities, please do tell us. We'll be happy to follow through your advice. We'll do our best for your pleasant traveling experience in our country and our home. Once again... More 

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#2 of 188 in Kathmandu
1,032 reviews
4.9 km away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#3 of 188 in Kathmandu
981 reviews
1.9 km away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#8 of 188 in Kathmandu
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#37 of 188 in Kathmandu
641 reviews
5.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#25 of 188 in Kathmandu
1,329 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#10 of 188 in Kathmandu
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our B&B in Kathmandu. We have 4 beautiful rooms, all with attached bathroom. Rooms, which are best in the city for it's cleanliness, comfort, simple modern decor and spacious home feel and beautiful views. Full breakfast is included with the price and also you can have lunch or dinner with us by request. You can enjoy your morning breakfast or evening beer on our terrace enjoying the view of hills surrounding the kathmandu valley,the beautiful sunset on the red sky and some glimpses of Mt.Ganesh and Mt.Jugal. You can also enjoy traditional Nepali or Spanish food made by Asmita. We have been known for our delicious treats of momos, curry, meat items and "tortilla de patatas" (Spanish omelets) with "pa amb tomaquet" ( bread with tomato) a typical Catalan dish. Don't forget to enjoy our Special Nepali Masala tea,a perfect blend of goodness for health, immunity and taste buds. Dharma, the owner conquered Mt. Everest on May 2008 and has more than two decades of experience in trekking and mountain climbing. He has also been appointed as The Nepal Government's Legal legend officer to certify authorized Mt. Everest expeditions. He can help you with organizing your treks, or just hiring guide and free tips and counseling for your trek. We offer short with attractive value one day to two nights and three day treks and hiking tours. We also can help you to city tour with the best guide at best price. We have special price off discounts for guests (students,volunteers and other) staying for long term (more than 3 nights) or booking multiple rooms. Some price includes free airport pick up as well. Have a Wonderful trip in Nepal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asmita Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lekhnath Marg | Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: RM67 - RM107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Asmita Bed And Breakfast
Asmita Hotel Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asmita Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Asmita Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring earplugs - its Thamel! But the beds are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles JonM973, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Best suite was the Mt Everest room on the top floor with direct access to the roof top sitting area. However, all rooms were very comfortable. WiFi was best in the lower rooms near the dinning room.”
 of 5 bubbles 88gregp, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“book early as there are only limited rooms, ask for a multi-socket plug as some rooms are provided while others are not.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyh989, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“really quiet in the back , but also quiet after 10 in the side street”
 of 5 bubbles 26fredf, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Message "Asmita Bed and Breakfast" on facebook to book and confirm the pricing for your stay. I got a prompt reply that way. Higher floor seems to get better hot shower, and gives you some exercise before the trekking :P Lock room door, always. Some other tourist will confuse your room for others. Heck, even I myself accidentally tried to open the wrong room.”
  • Halal muslim food just in front of Asmita B&B front door entrance.
 of 5 bubbles Khairulism, 10 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5