We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Village Hotel & Resort

199 reviews
Save
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good41%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
81
75
15
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
75
15
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslandscaped areashivapuri national parkclean airsuper kindthe nicest hotelshindu templethe hustle and bustlenice poolpeaceful placekathmandu valleykathmandu guest housethe cottagesbusy kathmanduhotel roomsvery nice stayan oasisindian food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable.Rooms were neat and clean. The place is bit far away from city and really peaceful. The tuk-tuk ride was real fun. Would recommend this place to travelers.More

Thank joshiavilasha07
Response from Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joshia, Thank you very much for selecting Park Village hotel for your stay and we appreciate for taking your precious time to share your valuable review. We are glad to hear that you had good stay and enjoyed tuk-tuk ride. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Stayed here for a conference. The location is a bit outskirt of Kathmandu, so you won't notice any heavy traffic in the road near the hotel. About 30mins drive from airport in a normal traffic. The room is okay, unfortunately no hot water in the...More

Thank Yantisa A
Response from Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & ResortResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Mr. Yantisa Thank you very much for your valuable time to review your experience staying with us. As you have mentioned, we are extremely glad to know that you liked our vegetarian dishes. We are sorry to hear about hot water issue in your...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Facilities at this resort found to be excellent. However, washrooms in conference areas were not well maintained or cleaned. Food quality need to be improved. There be something to do with preparation and serving of food. Few of us have got stomach upset and strong...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mabusyed
Response from Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & ResortResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Mabusyed, Firstly, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about bad experience. Please do accept our sincerest apologies for unpleasantness services. We hope that we will be able to deliver excellence service in your...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

I was there for a team building activity and had a chance to stay for a night, I must say the rooms are spacious and beautifully designed. The food was good and I enjoyed my stay there. The location is easily accessible and friendly. Service...More

Thank Kamal P
Response from Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & ResortResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Kamal, Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had awesome time staying with us. With 50 years of experience in Nepalese Hospitality, our goal is to deliver excellence service to...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This is one of amazing place in heart of Kathmandu,This resort is one of peaceful resort in kathmandu which is full of noise and pollution .The hospitality starts once you enter the resort till you exit the resort. The check in experience is fine but...More

Thank rahul k
Response from Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & ResortResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Rahul Sir, We would like to thank you very much for taking time to review here on Trip Advisor with full rating and selecting Park Village Hotel and Resort for your stay. We are pleased to know that you had great memories with your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#33 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#33 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (21)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jstill
16 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Park Village H | Property representative |
Namaste, We are pleased to inform you that we do provide airport pickup / drop for our guests. Could you please send us your flight information (flight time, airlines and the guests name), so that we can arrange... More
0
Votes
Steven M
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Park Village H | Property representative |
Hello sir. What do you want to know about the front office department? Would you please explain so that I could answer your query? Thank you
1
Vote
Room Tips
"clean and comfortable"
Read review
"The rooms are air conditioned with a hot kettle and a fruits basket for your munching whenever you feel like..."
Read review
"The upstairs room have some stairs if that is a problem for you but it was not for us."
Read review
"Ask for a ground floor room if stairs are a problem."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing