We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fuji Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fuji Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Fuji Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Fuji Hotel before and after a trek to Everest Base Camp in January. The rooms were clean, the showers were hot, and it's close to the tourist market, which is good or bad depending on your point of view. However, the management is unscrupulous and dishonest. I made a collect call they insisted on charging me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountain_hiker_12
Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal! As regards to your comment on collect call, please note that in Nepal we do not have collect call system. If you do not trust us, you can check with Nepal Tele Communication (NTC) . If such system exists in Nepal then we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here as the last night of our tour. The rooms were very clean, and adequate. If you asked the receptionist or people that were standing around the reception desk any questions, they were completely useless. No help in trying to organize day tours, make any phone calls, or find a good place to eat. Any question asked turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormy W
Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stormy, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! First of all, our sincere apology for the disappointment you had during your stay with us. As regards to your comment our staffs are capable of handling any queries and are well trained. However, we will conduct in house training to make...

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed here with my group in Jan and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were tidy and clean, the showers we're good (when we had hot water) and the breakfast on 2 of the mornings was brilliant. The staff we're always helpful and they really made you feel welcome. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azzabarrett
Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were based here before our trekking and then again after the trek whilst we did some voluntary work in Kathmandu. Having arranged a budget trekking holiday, we were delighted to find spacious clean and comfortable rooms with good sized en-suite bath/shower room. The beds were comfy and the room quiet in the evenings. Very helpful and friendly staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanHerbert
Pradeep P, Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location in Thamel ! Really good value for money and very comfortable and clean. Staff were really good, friendly and very helpful. Service was good, and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this hotel for location and value for money !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
Pradeep P, Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Fuji is a absolutely middle of the road place to sleep for the night and head out into Kathmandu from. Nice room...good temperature control...intermittent hot water from shower,,,,came back from Everest trek to a cold shower! Nothing really above nor below what is needed Very friendly staff...poorest money exchange rate in area....cabbie they arranged to drive me to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KonaGord
Pradeep P, Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kona, Greetings from Fuji Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal ! It was pleasure to have you as our guest. As regards to your comment on intermittent hot water please note that it takes about 20 to 30 seconds for the flow of hot water once you open...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Fuji hotel was out base in Kathmandu whilst we travelled to Everest and Pokhara. It was such a nice hotel to come back to time and time again! The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. By far my favourite was the rooftop. Lovely place to stop and reflect on such a chaotic city!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie0392015
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katie! Thank you so much for such a positive review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I had stayed at Fuji several years ago and had hoped it had changed for the better because I was obligated to stay there. Unfortunately, it had not. It's still a tough place to get a decent night's sleep. Although I was on one of the top floors you could hear clearly the traffic below with the attendant horn-honking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VeloxOne
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience at our hotel. However, we appreciate your feedback and we will use it to be better next time: we will speak to our staff about maintaining quietness, maintain good housekeeping, and we will improve the wifi. We are in the process of...

County Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Very good and safe location and central to everything, from the shops to the sights. The staff were great and very helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and peaceful. The roof top has great views of Kathmandu and is a lovely spot to relax with a drink while taking in the sights. The hotel has free WiFi which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greachan M
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and review! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. We will continue to strive to be better.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I was not sure what to expect of Nepali Hotels but Hotel Fuji was a great surprise. As it was a start point for our Everest Base Camp trip with G Adventures so we booked 2 night prior as well. The hotel was spotless and check in East with our bags taken to our room. The beds were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Metromandy_bushie
Prerana P, Public Relations Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you! We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Holy Himalaya
Hotel Holy Himalaya
#41 of 194 in Kathmandu
349 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel The Sacred Valley Home
Hotel The Sacred Valley Home
#27 of 194 in Kathmandu
352 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#9 of 194 in Kathmandu
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#18 of 194 in Kathmandu
416 reviews
0.0 km away
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
0.4 km away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#25 of 194 in Kathmandu
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 years of excellence, Fuji Hotel, located in Kathmandu, is famous for comfort, cleanliness, modern amenities, and our friendly, professional staff. A family-run hotel, you can truly feel at home when you are here: it is your home away from your home. Fuji Hotel was formerly known as Fuji Guest House, when it was upgraded in 2007 to a three-star hotel with a newly-built, annexed building, but with the same management. The a new annex includes Super Deluxe and Deluxe rooms with TV and the added comfort of air conditioning. The rooms are spacious, air-conditioned, bright, and the corridors are wide and airy. The Suites offers spacious rooms with an attached kitchenette furnished with all the modern amenities. We also have standard rooms. The restaurant, serving continental and Asian food, opens out to the garden restaurant and can seat up to 40 people. For groups or families seeking privacy, a separate section has been designed, yet it lies within the restaurant. A rooftop garden boasts a fascinating 360-degree panoramic view of the city and Swayambhunath on the hilltop. The rooftop especially perfect as the hotel is situated in the center of city. It serves as the ideal place to relax. A meeting hall with a seating capacity of 30 people is also available. Other amenities include airport pick-ups, Safety Deposit Box and Free Information on Travels & Tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fuji Hotel

Address: Jyatha, Thamel | P.O. Box 6209, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: RM151 - RM288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuji Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fuji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fuji Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fuji Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Views”
 of 5 bubbles Katie0392015, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get one with aircon its worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles KendalianK, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaFairfield, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lift only goes to floor 5”
 of 5 bubbles SallyannWirral, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back seem to be bigger and better laid out”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorC510, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5