We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waterfront Resort Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It was great stay in Waterfront next to the lake. It's clean and beautiful and specious rooms with stunning views. Very attentive and professional staff. Very delicious and varieties of food. The hotel garden is pretty, nice to walk around. I didn't swim, but the pool looked really lovely and the water crystal clean. We can watch paragliders landing right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poojabhatta
Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and we hope to host you again in the future!

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was a wonderful experiences to be this resort. I thoroughly enjoyed during my stay. Very neat, clean and tidy rooms. Excellent room services I experienced. Foods are also very delicious in terms of varieties and service. Awesome lake view experienced from the hotel and Sarangkot hill. I recommend people to get experienced once in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rum G
Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Enjoyed our stay. Resort staff managed paragliding and vehicle for sightseeing. Pros: Easy booking; sincere, polite and helpful staff; great service; nice pool; good restaurant; somewhat secluded; free shuttle and boat service at designated times of day. Cons: Feels little farther during summer if you prefer walking to the lakeside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dev S
Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great the surroundings is so nice and beautiful Stuff are so friendly trying to help all the time The beds are very comfortable to sleep on too I found it also very clean hotel The swimming pool is nice and large enough

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rami M
Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We have enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to your visit again!

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 21 July 2016

the location of the property is simply breath taking! surrounded by mountains, field and lake. it so happened, our stay during monsoon, relaxed mind & soul completely . morning buffet was best with varieties and the taste was good but room service order disappointed us twice!!!! thali presentation was not up to the mark for a property like this and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PassionEye
Saurav R, Executive Director at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort prides itself in providing the best service in hospitality and we apologize that we were not able to satisfy you with our room service. We appreciate your feedback and we have already made changes and updates to our room service menu items which I am sure you will enjoy the next time you visit us!

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Our first day in pokhara we stayed at waterfront resort. From the airport it takes about 15-25 mins and the taxi fare was 500rs however you might be able to bargain for a bit less. In order to get to waterfront you have to cross lakeside and then up some hilly area and you are there. The resort has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleefpasha
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We believe in providing exceptional service to all our guests through our passionate team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your patronage!

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed in Pokhara for a night before going ahead to Kathmandu. And after 24 hours on the road, the stay at this resort was much-needed and relaxing. The view from the room was exceptional. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The food was good, kids loved the golden pancakes they had for breakfast. Infact, my 5-yr old dialed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShwetaSheel
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for taking the time to kindly review our property. We strive to make every visit more memorable than the last and we hope to host you soon again!

Burlington, VT
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The most enjoyable aspects of this excellent hotel are the views. Overlooking Lake Phewa (variously spelled as Lake Fewa), the panorama of foothills including the Peace Pagoda gives way to the more distant and majestic Annapurna mountain range. The circling multicolored paragliders lend an air of fantasy to the remarkable scene. (There is a paraglider training/landing field in between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VtLaw1
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you soon again!

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I stayed 4 nights there in the hotel. The room is clean. Instant hot water. V. comfortable beds. Great view from the room window of the lake, and the hill. Foods served in the lobby for BF, Lunch and Dinner fabulous - they ware all delicious! Before I made the reservation I read few reviews randomly. I was glad that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taramuni
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We have enjoyed serving you and we look forward to having you stay with us again! The Wi-fi is pretty fast at Waterfront Resort, but can sometimes be affected by storms that are common in the month May as most of our devices are outdoors for better coverage.

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 18 May 2016

It was my 3rd time there as I just couldn’t get enough of it! It’s still as new as it was 3 years back when I last stayed with my husband. I simply loved the location of the resort. The view of fewa lake from our room with a balcony was awesome, along with the spectacular view of the paragliders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumanzee
Saurav R, International Marketing Operations at Waterfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Waterfront Resort thanks you for your kind review. We have loved hosting you and we hope we can serve you soon again!

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
2.0 km away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#2 of 91 in Pokhara
315 reviews
2.1 km away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 91 in Pokhara
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#19 of 91 in Pokhara
245 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#20 of 91 in Pokhara
372 reviews
4.0 km away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#27 of 91 in Pokhara
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pokhara's Waterfront Resort lies on the tranquil rural northern shore of the beautiful Phewa Lake. With supremely comfortable, air-conditioned en-suite rooms, each with a lake-view balcony, it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. In the mornings, as the sun's rays catch the Peace Pagoda above the southern lake shore, you will see fishermen paddling their boats close to the lake's edge pulling in their nets. Mid-morning, after the sun has warmed up the land, you'll be able to watch tens of para gliders coming into land while you enjoy a cappuccino on the terrace or lounge by the sparkling garden pool. Pokhara's Waterfront Resort is just a 10-minute ride from the airport, and just a 15-minute walk from the busy tourist hub or 5 minutes in a taxi. There's no need to walk: the hotel provides free shuttle service into Lakeside at intervals throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Resort Hotel

Address: Sedi Height, Lakeside Road, Pokhara, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Price Range: RM474 - RM993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Waterfront Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pokhara
#8 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms across the front have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles marygree, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor facing swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles The_Backpaker, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for lake view room”
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles PassionEye, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try room 216! It has two windows,.. great views!”
 of 5 bubbles Taramuni, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Lake side rooms have excellent view of lake and green forest,”
 of 5 bubbles damodara2015, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay