We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I cannot tell you how awful my experience was. They spent 3hrs showing me deer and ignored me when I told them I have deer in my yard at home daily-I have actually wondered if they ignored my comments because I am a woman. The jeep broke down 3 times-the driver was able to fix the battery and the fuel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shelia, We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your safari. Please accept our sincere apologises, again, about the jeep breaking down. Being in rural Nepal, in fact inside the National Park, we simply cannot get parts to fix a vehicle within minutes or hours. We know our driver did his absolute best to fix the jeep...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at the Tiger Tharu Lodge and had some amazing safaris whilst there. Our guide Bim made sure we had an exciting timing and ensured that each safari was tailor made to what we wanted to do. Although we did not see the elusive tiger we certainly found plenty marks of them. We were so close!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verity M
London
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

After a nightmare road trip from Pokhara we were met by very friendly staff at the lodge. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable. We then had lunch with the ever helpful Molly who suggested the best ways of making the best of our two night staff. An evening walk in the jungle with the elephants then the Jeep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HonestyLondon
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We will pass your compliments on to Shambu, he'll blush! He is simply fantastic at his job, he's a truly valuable member of our team; we'd be lost without...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We flew in to Baratpur and our brief 48 hour trip quickly got started. We were met by Danny, who was to be our guide for the entire trip, and were quickly whisked off to a waiting vehicle for the hour long transfer to our lodge accommodation. It is true to say that the transfer will not feature as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hod264374
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Tiger Tops. Danny is just great isn't he!? A real superstar! We look forward to your return to Tiger Tops in the near future. Safe Travels! Best Regards, Tiger Tops

Nepalgunj, Nepal
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Tiger Tops is truly an unforgettable experience. The lodge itself is beautifully designed, and despite staying in the tents, I felt like I was in a luxury hotel. The staff is so friendly, and even joined us for drinks by the fire on some nights. There is an abundance of activities you can choose from, so you surely won't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennlow43
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely review of our lodge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, nothing inspires us to keep improving like positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the sunset walk with drinks; it's one of our favourite activities too! Safe travels, and if you're ever in Nepal again please do...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 7 February 2017

A very good place to stay and relax your time in Nepal. People are very helpful, each and every people were very helpful. Polite and had a good discipline. Place was very quiet and it is far from city, but there will be a hotel pick up, but will charge you some extra cost. Foods were delicious, all the meals...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mia_Liang1009
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would like to come back, we would welcome you back any time! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the jungle walk alongside the elephants! We have 11 resident elephants who love going out for walks with guests. Just...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This was my first truly solo trip to a completely new country. The staff at Tiger Tops Tharu lodge went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable and that I was able to make the most of my experience. Each day, the Guest Relations Officer helped me to plan an itinerary for the day, based on my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nadia Q
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nadia, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary review. We will be sure to pass your gratitude on to our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience with our elephants was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back on your...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This was my second visit to Tiger Tops but first in this location. It was clean, huge, all the staffs were friendly, we felt like we were in our own home. The staff take care us as if we are the owner of the place. We went in January, so it was cold, every time we went to kitchen area,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pratyush P
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Pratyush, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary review. Thank you further for choosing Tiger Tops as the venue for your anniversary getaway. We are always keen to go the extra mile for our guests and we am pleased that we were able to offer you an upgraded room. We look...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Closest to river front with terrase for best view of sunrise and sunset ower the forrest and national park. Exiting safaries, nice barbecue, exotic room and cool atmosphere, do to manager and great employes!!! Peace full and mystic morning mist with tigers and rihnos at the waterfront! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanne K
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

To echo previous reviews, I chose to stay at Tiger Tops due to their sustainable outlook and ethical elephant treatment. There is no doubt that they are completely committed to this and the relationship they have with the elephants is beautiful to witness. Walking in the jungle alongside the elephants is an unforgettable experience, supplemented by the exceptional knowledge of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam_Woodcock
Tiger_Tops, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us not only for the high standard or accommodation but because of our commitment to conservation and our community. It was a pleasure to have to stay with us and we hope to...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chitwan National Park hotels
37.6 km away
Landmark Forest Park
Landmark Forest Park
#1 of 6 in Chitwan National Park
167 reviews
9.0 km away
Pugdundee Safaris Barahi Jungle Lodge
Pugdundee Safaris Barahi Jungle ...
#1 of 23 in Chitwan National Park
159 reviews
23.6 km away
Kasara Resort
Kasara Resort
#2 of 23 in Chitwan National Park
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Green Park Chitwan
Green Park Chitwan
#1 of 15 in Chitwan National Park
375 reviews
9.7 km away
Meghauli Serai
Meghauli Serai
#2 of 15 in Chitwan National Park
24 reviews
11.0 km away
Sarang Wildlife Sanctuary
Sarang Wildlife Sanctuary
#3 of 23 in Chitwan National Park
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge offers guests the perfect blend of a quiet but captivating wilderness retreat, fused with local cultural encounters. A short walk from the Narayani River, the natural boundary between Chitwan National Park and the surrounding townships, takes you to doors of Tharu Lodge. Emulating the longhouse style of Tharu architecture and built from local materials, Tharu Lodge offers a unique and comfortable insight into Nepalese village life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge

Address: Amaltari, Chitwan National Park, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Chitwan National Park
Price Range: RM1,405 - RM1,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Tops Tharu Hotel Chitwan National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tiger Tops Tharu Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to wild life.”
703veritym, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Furthest from main building”
hod264374, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in tents- it's a great experience and they're very nice!”
jennlow43, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“super hot water all day!!”
Mia_Liang1009, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You will regret for not staying here”
197pratyushp, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5