We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel DOUBLE ONE

Show Prices
#94 of 564 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel DOUBLE ONE
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A modern hotel with private hot spring inside the room. We stayed on the ground floor with a young baby. The floor was quite clean with no strange smell but there was about an inch of dust on the hanging bedside lamp. There was a steamer in the shower but it didn't work. There is a patio outside the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinnie k
Samut Sakhon, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we pay extra, we are looking for something extraordinary, which we couldn't find from this hotel. We booked for a Suite Tender which they wrote on the website as well as a confirmation email that "Views Available"; however, we checked-in quite late and the receptionist who could barely speak English told us that we got the "upgrade" and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathatai_Nildam
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Dear Nathatai Nildam We are very sorry that the room that we upgrade for you is on the basement makes you feel uncomfortable. Our room price and room type classify according with the room size. According to the room type problem, our manager going to make a criticism with our general manager. Thank you very much for telling us your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st of all, this hotel doesn't answer questions on TripAdvisor, not in the past 3 months. Tried to email them, not much help either. So you had to just take your chance when comes to booking. The pictures they posted on Booking websites are misleading. Don't assumed you will get the best view just because you booked their most expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade W
Singapore
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I booked one of the four rooms at the basement (their lowest tier, no windows, no view), still very impressed. Big and spacious, despite having a king sized bed and hotspring pool within the room. Heck, there's even a sauna in there, although we didn't use it (apparently not all 4 rooms at the basement has a sauna). Room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TadaStar
Hong Kong
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed at Hotel Double One for one night on January 13th, as recommended by my travel agent and also did some research on the web. Location : The hotel is not really close to Xin Beitou station, it is a pain if walk uphill to the hotel with luggage. They offer free shuttle service, I called them upon reached at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We traveled all over Asia during the month of November, so we only got a chance to stay at this property for a night. The whole purpose of staying in Beitou was to experience the Hot Springs. It was pretty cool that we got a chance to enjoy the hot springs facilities within our bedroom. The fact that the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee833
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

You can just sit and wait for checkin, not much hotels do this for non-VIP guest in the world. Staff are friendly and did their best to their job! Give them a like! Room is spacious, design is quite good, bed on the floor. Hot spring not really hot spring but it was a nice try!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mybell_ra
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The staff are very nice and pleased to drive us to down town and bring us back hotel after calling to front desk. The private hot spring inside our room is very convenient for us to enjoy at anytime. We had a great experience there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smandyleung11
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night with family on 3/Dec. They provide shuttle to the nearest metro station, from 11:00-21:00 daily. Staff also suggested us to take their shuttle to explore around as their check in time is 4 pm. They were nice and friendly. We got back there by 4 pm and room was ready. We loved the in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is midway uphill and the hotel provided a shuttle from nearby subway station from 9am-9pm. Hotel staff was great in accommodating my plans and drove us back and forth with excellent service. Room was clean and tidy when checked in, although the coffee K-cups were missing and the small table & cushions were misplaced, it wasn't that big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv A
hoteldoubleone, 業者 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest feedback.We will improve continuously.

616 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Suite Forever (45)
Viewed
Suite Happiness (52)
Viewed
Suite Love (41)
Viewed
Suite Only (47)
Viewed
Suite Tender-1 (47)
Viewed
Suite Tender-2 (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#92 of 564 in Taipei
151 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#131 of 564 in Taipei
103 reviews
Beitou District
Radium Kagaya International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our teammates are not just services you when you are living in hotel because our services is starting whenever you are booked Hotel Double One as your No. 1 choice to stay. Hotel Double One can offer "FREE" pick up and delivery services in some of assign locations, full knowledgeable and professional services once you need it..etc A lots of surprise s"FREE" services needs to figure out by yourselves in Hotel Double One. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel DOUBLE ONE

Address: No.11 Youya Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan (Formerly 立德北投溫泉飯店)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Beitou District
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DOUBLE ONE 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel DOUBLE ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel DOUBLE ONE staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel DOUBLE ONE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in-room hot spring bath”
 of 5 bubbles JasonAndChelsea2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floors if you want some view. The hotel isn't high, the 3rd floor is the highest.”
 of 5 bubbles exinated, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a 'Love Suite.' It was on 5th floor facing the mountain (and other hotels)”
  • The grout that lines the onsen was kind of dirty.
  • 'rain forest' shower
  • The toilet washes your bum (but the seat was kind of yellow)
 of 5 bubbles L3177AEdavec, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For families with kids take the bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dwizansky, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles JonoMichaelL, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5