We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand View Resort Beitou

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand View Resort Beitou
Grand View Resort Beitou
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

warm welcome at the door, front desk staff was attentive and friendly. lovely room overlooking museum and green. fully indulged ourselves in both in-room bath and public hot springs+sauna. well fed with great food. wonderful experience at spa too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoNavigates
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear JoNavigates: Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou. Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sao Paulo, SP
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not stay overnight at the Grand View, but spent some time in their private hot baths and had lunch at their Legend Restaurant. The private hot baths are not exactly cheap, but a good alternative if you want to avoid the public facilities. In addition to privacy, they offer all amenities we could desire. An excellent experience indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xicorea
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear Xicorea : Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou. Thanks for your precious feedback. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our hotel facilities、services and food .Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future.We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Grand View Resort many times and found that their services keeping going down. Room - we only offered the rooms located at 2F. As those rooms are quite close to the road, we would like to change to the standard room located at 5F or 6F and we are okay to pay for the different. However, they only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lettyleung
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night as a mini-Honeymoon as we got married in mid Jan. **SERVICES** Lots of surprises. I emailed the hotel few days ago telling them we were staying here as Honeymoon. They quickly emailed me back that they would arrange a cake and a nicely folded swan shape towel in the room. After we arrived the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscalfred
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear Oscalfred : Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou. Thanks for your precious feedback. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resort do has day hot spings and package, which inculded lunch set. I join Hot springs package only. It was really relaxing. The atmosphere was quite and nature. Location of resort quite far away from city, both taxi driver and Ubar driver also not very recognize it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayee S
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear Mayee : Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou. Thanks for your precious feedback. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and services.Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future.We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are well training. The service is top notch. Howeve, the hot springs room we stayed in was very disappointing: mold in the shower, broken door lock, poor noise control (we heard guest next door talking on one side and staff cleaning the room on the other side).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear Denis C: Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou. Please accept my sincere apologies and thanks for your precious feedback. We will be more efforts to provide a better accommodation to consumers. Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did some research before our trip to Taipei. I was given a task to find a hotspring where all 6 of us (3 boys, 3 gals) could go. Tough. I looked through all the hotsprings and chanced upon this: The Grand view Resort Beitou. The outdoor open hotspring costs NTD600 per person. I was so excited. It was indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingjj
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear travellingjj : Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou! Thanks for your precious feedback. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was probably my fault for not calculating properly but this is a very expensive hotel at about US$700/night for a family room, with 2 queen beds. As there were 3 of us, it would have cost as much if we had booked 2 rooms. By the time I realized my mistake, it was too late to cancel and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wong15
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear wong15: Greeting from Grand View Resort! We thank for taking your time to give us the comments, your comments and opinions are valuable to us that help us to move on. We will continue to offer the best services, and we are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the stay. We were at first disappointed as they gave us a room with partial city view though we booked a mountain view room. They changed the room immediately and we got a nice room facing trees and mountains only. The room was very well-appointed and the spacious hot spring tubs were wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWCHAN
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear SWCHAN : Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou. Thanks for your precious feedback. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We had a one night stay to relax & celebrate a birthday. It was close to New Year's Eve so the hotel was very busy. However check in was smooth & we were shown to our room within 15 mins. The room was well appointed however we were disappointed right away as the window looked onto a road. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManChaTeas
GVRB, 公關經理 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this review

Dear ManChaTeas: Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou. Thanks for your precious feedback. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. Kindly to let you know that we have three restaurants.You can refer to our official website. For food, maybe next time you can try another restaurant. Hope we will have the pleasure of...

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Grand View Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
You-Ya Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Radium Kagaya International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#79 of 557 in Taipei
218 reviews
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#102 of 557 in Taipei
142 reviews
W Taipei
#23 of 557 in Taipei
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand View Resort Beitou at the commanding height of Beitou District in Taipei City is the only 5-star hotel in this district. C.Y. Lee, the famous architect who designed Taipei 101, was responsible for the planning of the buildings. He used many logs and stones together with some titanium plated metal and natural plants, and ingeniously integrated natural landscape with architectural concept to present modest, timeless and remarkable characteristics through the combination of nature and human culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand View Resort Beitou

Address: No.30 Youya Road, Beitou District, Taipei 11243, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Price Range: RM1,720 - RM3,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand View Resort Beitou 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand View Resort Beitou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Resort Beitou Hotel Taipei
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taipei
#6 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#11 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#15 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand View Resort Beitou staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Grand View Resort Beitou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 602 and all rooms at the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles lettyleung, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a personal spa room and you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaC778, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles sinoturkey, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Relax, hotspring”
 of 5 bubbles Kaiji_AY, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hiking in Yang Ming Shan”
 of 5 bubbles 621anniel, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5