We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rikka Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rikka Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rikka Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Wigan
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Expected more from the rooftop pool, the photos are sensationalised and there are better options on khoa san road for similar prices, the cleaning staff are friendly however some of the reception staff can be quite rude at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Wigan10
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed here for few nights in May 2014. The rooms are quite small but the location is great. Customer service was fine as well. The rooftop pool is fantastic. The location is great as you've got all pubs and night clubs down the street. Stay here if you don't mind dingy small room and more concerned about location. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek N
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights.Location is great coz its right in front of hustle and buzzle of khao san road which we liked.but room is outdated and we think you get much better room from other hostels for the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zilch_123456
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014

For the money the Rikka Inn was perfect, - Great location on Khaosan Road. - Faint noise of music in the background but did not affect my sleep at all (maybe depends on where you are in the hotel- we stayed on the 5th floor) - The pool was amazing- not something you would expect on the top of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice clean hotel and a decent price but my friend broke a door and was charged £200!! the door simply needed a new bracket. The hotel refused to accept this and made police threats.The guy wouldn't accept card which raises questions about where the money went? The next day the same door was working perfectly with a standard hinge in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peteharvey
Management4You, General Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to offer my unreserved apologies for those parts that did not reach your expectations. May I offer my apologize regarding your friend broke the teak wood door and was charged £200 . Your comment comment would see the new once but too late to change because the teak wood door would be order and contract...

Milton keynes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night in Bangkok, maybe a little overwhelming for your first night if I'm honest. Eeek. We were central to ... LIFE. After a very long flight and wait we wanted nothing more than a relaxing night in. Sleep wasn't to be had that night! Even the vent in our bathroom was playing music 😂...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phiadawn
istanbul
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights in September 2013. good points are clean and modern rooms with air conditioned, swimming pool on the top floor, good price, ideal location. but it was too noisy at night, maybe you can choose your room from back side of the khao san road

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank togays
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my friend went to bangkok in january and we stayed at rikka in for 5 nights!!! Rooms : good size, very clean, confortable mattress ( very important, sometimes they are rock hard) .... Location : in the middle of khaosan road this hotel is just in a perfect position... Staff: very very attentive reception staff, really friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GNIGNY
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is okay if you're planning on going out all night and just using it for a few hours sleep. Otherwise it's a nightmare, people banging doors, shouting in the corridors etc. the bed was fine and the bathroom was okay it's just everything else ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Rikka inn is RIGHT on Kohsan road - perfect if that's all that matters. The rooms are clean, quite small, and there is good wifi. Staff were on the cold side and the place has a soul-less feel to it. We got there quite late and drenched through, weren't really made to feel welcome or even smiled at, just very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravelL0ver1986
Management4You, Manager at Rikka Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred during your stay. We appreciate your comments and we will do our best to improve. And we will do our best to keep our reputation. Kind regards, Management Team

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool and Sundeck (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 849 in Bangkok
1,216 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#509 of 849 in Bangkok
1,501 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#368 of 849 in Bangkok
979 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#220 of 849 in Bangkok
179 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#350 of 849 in Bangkok
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rikka Inn : New Budget Hotel with a Touch of Style On Khaosan Road. Superbly located right on Khaosan Road. Very convenient- shopping, dining, clubing. Breathtaking outdoor roof-top pool. Room equipped with private bathroom with hot shower, air-conditioner and satellite TV. Simple,sleek and stylish decoration with relaxation atmosphere. Clean rooms and great value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rikka Inn

Address: 259 Khaosan Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: RM120 - RM159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rikka Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rikka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rikka Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rikka Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Rikka Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with no window is the one you can actually sleep - acceptable noise level”
 of 5 bubbles annak-ko, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Window not on the Khao San!”
 of 5 bubbles tomaszd838, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Khao San Road!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkfriend, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms which are not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles dhiraj659, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has a good situation in khaosan road to the rest of the town...”
 of 5 bubbles matabele2016, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5