We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Padi Madi Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Padi Madi Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Padi Madi Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here Dec 31 to Jan 1 2012. I was here for 1 night & it was 1 night too many! This place terrible! Narrow, musty smelling cramped box car rooms with a double bed. (I’ve stayed at a lot of guesthouses but never slept on a bed like this.) The bed felt like a box spring without a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HotToffee
flannon, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm the owner of Padi Madi Guest House and I just read your review. I'm very sorry you had a bad experience in Padi Madi Guest House. Usually our guest are happy about their stay with us and most of them if they come back to BKK come to Padi Madi again. We try to do our best...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I chose to stay here because of the location. I would never go back. The rooms are poorly furnished and poorly maintained. The owner agreed to change the door lock when I showed that jiggling it allowed access without a key, but he (the owner's boyfriend, I think) wouldn't fix the curtains or the air conditioner, both rather major maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joby l
flannon, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I just ask to my staff what is happen with the door. They told me that the system was break and they change it has requested immediately. We are sorry for that, some systems can break sometimes. Regarding the 150 THB left in room and get by our maid, as you said. Why...

Ostashkov, Russia
Reviewed 20 December 2011

stayed at this place on the way from Pattaya for a couple of nights to walk in Bangkok. In choosing to proceed only from the order to stay in the city center, for a small cost, because in itself implies the existence of abundant bangkog nightlife. They gave us the keys and spent in the room. Made it clear what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlexeySkalkin
Bangkok
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Staff: very nice and polite, good in English which is sometimes rare in Thailand. However the price (1.200 Baht/night) is overdone for a guesthouse without breakfast and elevator. The room is small, “Thai clean” and doesn’t has a wardrobe. The room is equipped with a TV, a waterheater for coffee/tea and an airco. Be careful NOT to take room(s) near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistifarang
flannon, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry you didn't be happy with your stay in our guest house. We are 10 second walk from Skytrain that is very convenient for moving in Bangkok. In the same time the skytrain is on Sukhumvit in the middle of the city so it is normal that we get some noise from traffic. But it is...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 1 November 2011

When upset about a particular establishment, it is hard to be pragmatic when you then do a review, but I will try. I chose this venue because of its proximity to the BTS station Thong Lo. I use rail all the time in Bangkok as it is comfortable fast and cheap. When booking, I went on line and the website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
Lasko, Slovenia
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed here for three nights at the beginning of my trip in Asia and I was satisfied. Staff at the guesthouse is friendly. A/C in the rooms is operating well and it is clean place. Also towels and shampoo is available in the rooms so no worries with that. Problem is that rooms are a bit tiny if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davor K
Indonesia
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Padi Madi Guest House for 5 nights. Even though the room is small but it's clean and the most important is close to Thong Lo BTS Skytrain, just around the corner. Pimmy was very helpful in taking care of our complaint about the toilet which did not working properly and sent somebody quickly to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patty E
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I have traveled to Bangkok many times and have stayed in different places. Padi Madi was a great choice. It was a good location, good price and nice people. The room is clean and safe. I was very happy with my choice. There are great options for food near by and shopping. If you want to travel anywhere, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maren_17
Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I got a room that smelled REALLY bad. There was a stench from the bathroom that you could smell through the whole room. Even after I checked out, when I arrived at my next hotel and took out my clothes, they still smelled. Disgusting! Other than that, the bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. The guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler44
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our Thailand holiday. We enjoyed our stay here very much despite a few minor issues: mouldy bathroom, spotty power, and noise. Pluses were nice fridge, nicely decorated, fantastic location, and sweet hosts. The hosts responded to our every request and were nice for chats and recommendations. Hospitality...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Breaks-Fly

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
One One Bangkok
One One Bangkok
#377 of 839 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
#528 of 839 in Bangkok
350 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Hide Bangkok Hostel
Hide Bangkok Hostel
#171 of 1,003 in Bangkok
10 reviews
38 Mansion
#302 of 586 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
ThongLor Travellers Hostel and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Thong Lor & Ekamai

Neighbourhood Profile
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Known as Bangkok’s hippest neighbourhood, Thong Lor and Ekamai is where the city's well-dressed and well-heeled spend their nights sipping cocktails in hidden speakeasies and posh restaurants. Live it up in one of Thong Lor's extravagant clubs and be prepared to brush shoulders with a Thai celebrity or two. While great for a night out, the area is nothing short of interesting during the daytime, either. Expect a mix of savvy coffee shops, pop-up bars and loads of vintage stores, brought to you by hip locals with eyes for design.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Padi Madi is an urban boutique guest house located in the trendy Thonglor neighborhood in the very heart of Bangkok- perfect for vacationers and business travelers alike. Our excellent location is just seconds away from BTS Thong Lo Skytrain and offers easy access to all of Bangkok's premier attractions. Surrounded by the best in dining, shopping, leisure and nightlife, Padi Madi is the perfect location for you to enjoy the wonders of Bangkok. Our creative design brings you a compliment of modern minimalist chic with elegant warmth. At Padi Madi you can escape the hustle of Bangkok city life in our stylish urban oasis. And once you're relaxed and re-engergised, you're well situated to jump back in! Come experience the intimacy and charm of Padi Madi Guest House! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Padi Madi Guest House

Address: 2/7 Sukhumvit Soi 53, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Price Range: RM98 - RM120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Padi Madi Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Padi Madi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padi Madi Guest House Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Padi Madi Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on the lower level as this guesthouse doesn't have a lift”
 of 5 bubbles mhtravieso, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Simple, few-amenity hotel for a short stay upon arrival with a late flight. BASIC. CLEAN.”
 of 5 bubbles 738pattih, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This Guest House is suitable for traveler who dont bring large suitcase since the room is on 4th floor and use the stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles Nitskie, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“there is no lift in the guest house, try choose rooms that are on level 3 (all the rooms are located on level 3 to level 4, there is no level 1 or level 2 rooms)”
  • air-con pipe and the cables in toilet
  • shower holder
 of 5 bubbles limbobo83, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the road side can be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles E4515HIpeterb, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay