We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Agoda.comUS$84*
View Deal
#43 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,879: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The concept of check-in is unique and I haven't seen this before at other star hotels. On reaching our room and keys were ready. Kevin at the front desk explained everything to us and handed us complimentary welcome drink vouchers. Another way to make guests feel welcome. I love hotels which are centrally located and Novotel has it in their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ankit_Biyani
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Ankit_Biyan, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really care about making our guests feel 'at home' during their stay and I am glad that you enjoyed your trip away from home; I will pass on your kudos to Khun Kevin who obviously did a great job! Our location a few steps away from ""Ploen Chit"" BTS...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Bangkok from 21st-27th May 2016 and stayed at Novotel Ploenchit.The reception staff Mr Ploenta, Lana and Ormmy were extremely cordial.Our room was immediately upgraded.The room (2320)on the 23rd floor was beautiful and comfortable.The view was spectacular.The toilet was very clean.Very good toiletries were provided.The room and toilet was cleaned every day.The breakfast buffet was lavish and delectable.The bakery...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrs Ghosh
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ghosh, Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed the view from your room and above all our great team and the pastries. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards from Bangkok, Jean-Louis Barc General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great Staff and Great Hotel. Breakfast is really great. Location is near to BTS. Novotel is associated with Accor Hotel. Unfortunately I had very bad experience with Accor Hotel. Last Year my points were converted to 3 hotel vouchers without my knowledge. Furthermore, someone used my vouchers at Chong Qing Sofitel. I had never been to that hotel. Again beginning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benny8388
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Benny8388, It is rewarding to read that you appreciated all aspects of your stay and especially breakfast and our central location. I was sorry to read your comments about your Le Club account and I would ask you to get in touch with me directly on h7176-gm2@accor.com so I can investigate further and revert back with a solution. Warm...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I did an online check-in prior arrival. I received an SMS upon touch down that my room key is ready. I was impressed. But upon arrival at the hotel I still need to spend about 10 minutes at the check-in counter going through the check-in process just to collect my room key. So what is the point of an online...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khenghe
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear khenghe, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay at Novotel Ploenchit. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the online check-in as it is still a mandatory requirement from the Thai authorities to get a copy of the guest' passport and visa upon arrival. I have already shared...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Novotel Ploenchit is located just blocks away from all the malls, and in front of a metro station, so of course the location is the big highlight of this hotel. We booked the cheapest room and got upgraded upon our arrival to a club lounge access room in a high floor thanks to being platinum members of Le Club Accorhotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucas F
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Dear Lucas F, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for having the time to share with us your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are glad to read that you had an overall pleasant experience at Novotel Bangok Ploenchit and enjoyed many aspects of your stay. For your constructive comment that you have got an issue...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilynmassageexpert
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Another great evening at Square Novotel Ploenchit. It is my first time dine in this place, buffet was great, provided with many selections. Main point which make out evening is staff attitude. Thank you to Khun Ranita and her team for great evening. All of them are having great attitude and ready to provide you with excellence service, especially Khun...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Worapot W
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Worapot W, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent visit at the SQUARE restaurant. It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels and that our staff at all levels especially Mark our Japanese chef made your visit to the restaurant even more comfortable and enjoyable. I...

Marcoola, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My partner and I stayed here as Accor advantage plus members as we had got the room for 50% off on a sale and sure glad we did.The rooms were super spacious and we had a floor up high which gave us great city views.The bathroom was good with a large shower that had an automatic blind for privacy so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shareerobin1
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Shareerobin1, Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. We take note of your comments on our drink prices, and there is no enough power plugs in the bathroom. We are now working out on your comments and hopefully we...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful and, for that reason alone, I will return. The hotel is a two minute walk from the Sky Train, so easy travel to meetings and shopping/food outlets. Just one negative, the internet access wasn't up to the standard you would normally expect from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Dear Heather M,, Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. I take note of your comment on WiFi issue and will difitenly serve you better for your next stay. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Barc General Manager

1,988 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1778)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (172)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (383)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (791)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (61)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 859 in Bangkok
5,132 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: RM436 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for it”
richardgZ7625IG, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“choose room higher than 6 floor. They are more quite.”
M6311FKelenas, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Premier Room with a King size bed.”
Thevan666, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing BTS on high floors”
yapcheesing1, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and get the executive floor room with lounge access, it's worth it!”
606jussiv, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
NovotelUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$90
AMOMAUS$172
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates