We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Show Prices
#229 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a friend’s wedding. The hotel is clean, spacious, and modern. The staff is polite and attentive. There is a nice lounge in the basement, The Grotto, that made us feel like we were back home in NYC. Had a nice little coffee shop on the side of the lobby that made excellent Thai Iced Milk Teas. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesiGulliver
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DesiGulliver, We thank you very much to let us know your feedback to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel Bangkok. We are very appeased to hear your desirable stay with us and we will continue serving the best service to the guest because guest satisfaction is the most important thing that we must achieve. So your points are very value...

Eeklo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival a true and warm welcome. We stay one night and then depart with an overnight flight to Amsterdam. So this hotel is perfect. Late check out possible transport to airport arranged and the customer will be spoiled with excellent cuisine of the hotel. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to advance an exhilarating journey rest and relaxation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanDiet B
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JanDiet B, We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and very happy that the facilities and personalised services touching you which added to the success of your stay. We would love you to try out our new restaurant names Grotto, located on the basement floor, serving worldwide Champagne and Wine Bar, also exotic foods and we proudly present...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Big and New hotel with a warm welcome staff from car park through restaurant. Lobby is big and beautiful decoration. Restaurant also set a good quality and variety food in buffet line. Swiming pool is located on high floor and you can see city view while swimming which make you feel great like flying in the sky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chingchai S
Clark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a part of our family trip to Thailand, we stayed at the Grand Fourwings to attend a wedding. Family consisted of my wife and two toddlers (ages 4 and 3). Accomodations: We had a single room with a very large bed, complimentary bottles of water, paid mini-bar, bathroom with a separate tub and stand up shower. The positives: spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dohboy312
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dohboy312, Greeting from The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel Bangkok! (GFW) Thank you for letting us know your admirable feedback, as it is absolutely superb bonus for us. We are indeed delighted to hear that the facilities & services are reached your expectation. We look forward to your next visit to GFW and please do not hesitate to get in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted a hotel reasonably close to the Rajamangala Stadium as I was attending the Thailand-Australia FIFA World Cup qualifying game. There were lots of positives with this hotel: outstanding rooms (space and amenities), great breakfast and efficient service throughout my four nights there. It is close to the airport, not in central Bangkok and not within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam P, We are grateful to you for letting us have your detailed feedback, as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself. While we are glad you had a pleasant experience at our properties and thank you for your kind...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Definitely not a four star hotel ... some of staff very rude .. Clean and large rooms .. huge bath .. Pool ok Buffet good selection .. done good some bad .. service mixed . Good for airport but far from attractions . Wifi up and down .. keep having to log on ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markymoo320
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markymoo320, First of all, thank you for your valuable feedback and we are very appreciated. We strike hard to achieve guest satisfaction, however your points that you have raised up are very important to us and we will definitely pass them to our management to more training our staff in overall. We are sorry to hear that some of...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Come here often as it is the company appointed hotel for work. Hotel is modern and very grand lobby indeed. Room is in good condition as the hotel is quite new. Nice outdoor pool and a decent size of gym. However its the people make the hotel great. The doormen always smile and try their best to assist with taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rio852
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rio852, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your pleasant stay with us here at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel Bangkok. We strike to serve the best service to our guest and your feedback is indeed very important to us. We are looking forward to serving you in nearly future and very welcoming you back...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip earlier in the month, The hotel runs like clockwork and is spotlessly clean. The food selection at the buffet is amazing and lots to choose from. Reasonable prices and the a la Carte menu also extensive. Really enjoyed staying at this impressive hotel. I look forward to future trips to Thailand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil D, Thank you for taking your time to let us know your feedback during your stay with us here at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel Bangkok! We are very much appreciated to hear overall your plesant stay and we hope we can continue serve you in the future while you are on trips to Thailand. Neil D, please...

Bangalore
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed for one night only. Large room and clean. Friendly staff, with couple of small requests catered to quickly. Decent breakfast and buffet lunch. Surprisingly, room did not have a safe in the cupboard, which was inconvenient for me. Good option for business travellers in general.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesht
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Venkatesht, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your stay with us at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel Bangkok. We are very delighted to hear your plesant stay for overall but one thing we have missed out is "Room Factsheet" did not deliver to you. Actually, we provide safe in all guest room but there...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Dear All, I am writing this review from Bangkok. I arrived Bangkok 4 hours ago. This is my second visit to Thailand. In my last visit I stayed at Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel so I preferred the same hotel. 2 hours ago I arrived this hotel again after 12 hours flight and tried to check in. Although I had reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ömer ö
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omer O, Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know your feedback. According to your requirement asking for a letter from the hotel and due to the booking was reserved by agency which we couldn't provide any others following the hotel policy. We regret that the requirement did not meet your expectation. Mr. Omer O,...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Grand Suite (57)
Viewed
Kid Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Swimming Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#45 of 839 in Bangkok
1,954 reviews
Bangkholaem
Montien Riverside Hotel
Montien Riverside Hotel
#255 of 839 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: RM382 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor room for an excellent view of the Bangkapi Area”
 of 5 bubbles SuneetBhattacharya, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Easy view to the pool at the east side!”
 of 5 bubbles 960antont, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view from the pool deck”
 of 5 bubbles Lauren_LW, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“had a room on the 15th floor nice and quiet”
  • behind the glass bathroom
  • the room i had on the 15th floor
  • view from the room
 of 5 bubbles bristolgeoff, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose room that face north, the noise level would be minimized.”
 of 5 bubbles SidLam, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay