We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lohas Residences Sukhumvit

Show Prices
#167 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Houston, Tx
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Wifi sucked. Room key didn't work. Earlier check-in time wasn't allowed. Gym doesn't open till 6 am. What if people want to work out earlier? Bed wasn't comfortable. Towels were old. No shower door so water leaked everywhere. Location is decent but not great since it's far in the alleyway. Overall, I would not recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 14 September 2016

every theng was bad hotel need over all mentenc restrant very bad and theres water leak in the room and ther is bad smell and one employ was tokeng very badly for us hes name aud nnd the tawal in bathroom very old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waleed698
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 September 2016

There are a lot of faults about the Lohas Suites. Room not made up. Shower water temperature unstable. Weird smell from the air cond in the living room. Poor noise proof walls so I could hear the disco music from the next room. Requested toilet rolls from reception but not delivered. The worst thing though to a tourist was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryung
Tatsani P, The Management at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear ryung, Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation. And we are sorry to hear that you have uncomfortable experience of stay. However, we will not ignore for your feedback. We will seriously look into the mentioned point and find out the solution to assure that it should not happen to our customers again. Your comment is important to...

Singapore
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very comfortable and clean. Easy access to go walk around the streets. Taxi and tuk tuk service available. Nice facilities with good view. Free and fast speed wifi. The staffs are friendly and good service too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurul A
Tatsani P, The Management at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Nurul A, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are glad to know the praise of our good service and we will keep up this standard of service to all our clients. We are looking forward your next visit soon. Best regards, The Management

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Food is good if you like Libanese food... It is not expensive to eat here and the place is quite. Restaurant is not full because the hotel is not famous in this street. Soi 4 is famous for many things ;-) It is just far from the begrnning of the soi 4. I think It is good idea to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuilhemBKK
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

great hotel with clean rooms and big bathrooms, it has a rooftop pool and gym with spa and sauna, the staff are friendly and funny too, it has free tuk tuk service to bts skytrain then only couple stops to mbk, siam square shopping centres. will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dts76
Tatsani P, The Management at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear dts76, Thank you for your value time to sharing the good comments about our room cleanliness, facilities and overall service provided. We all happy to heard that you have the good experience of stay with us and we will try our utmost to keep up the standard of service for our clients. We hope to see you again in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here on our recent trip to Thailand. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the beds are comfortable and the staff are very friendly, professional and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is at the end of a bit of a side street, but a regular shuttle up to where the Sky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GobFunke
Tatsani P, The Management at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear GobFunke, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Thailand. We are very appreciated to receive your great feedback regarding our good customer service as this is our top mission and we are put all our effort to make customer satisfactory. Once again, thank you for planning to revisit us. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Whilst the hotel was a long way down Soi 2 the comfort in the rooms made it such a pleasure to stay here. We only had breakfast once and the food quality and value was good and throughout our stay the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The BONUS was the washer/drier in the room and the convenience of having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NoHomeZone
Tatsani P, The Management at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Kurt N, Thank you for your value time to sharing good feedback to us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our service and facility provided. We will maintain this quality of service for all our guests. And we are excited to welcome you stay with us again soon. Best regards, The Management

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Staff are nice and willing to help! Love the Tuk Tuk service so my friends and I can get to BTS station easier. Advised by local taxi driver, Hotel is nearby red light district thus we did not left hotel at midnight. Toilet inside my room was not good as we killed two cockroaches in two nights, Wifi was failed....we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaihayi
Tatsani P, House keeping Manager at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mr Chaihayi, 'I’m glad to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stayed with us. I assure you that we value our guests' security and comfort at every moment of their stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our housekeeper and for the wifi. Indeed, we would like to apologize for the...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here three times so far. Upon arrival reception and guest having an argument re beach towels and the manager just standing around on his phone. Housekeeper came to join in speaking Thai and some very upset guests. Great welcome! Staff not as friendly at all EXCEPT one bell boy who was exceptional as always. Tuk Tuk was a mess....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Tatsani P, The Management at Lohas Residences Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Matt H, First of all, we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your always supporting us all the three times of visit. For this time, we are deeply apologize for dissatisfied service may occurs. However, please be ensure that our management is not ignore on your value comments and we will improve the mentioned area...

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Family Suite with Balcony (58)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (37)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Suite (81)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Studio (25)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Balcony (34)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#97 of 839 in Bangkok
659 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#172 of 839 in Bangkok
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#109 of 839 in Bangkok
1,078 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#154 of 839 in Bangkok
221 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lohas Suites by SUPERHOTEL is a recognized pioneer of the hospitality evolution in Japan. Well received and awarded for it's innovative programs, it is our mission to share that same innovative service here in Thailand. Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by SUPERHOTEL features 144 tasteful and modern serviced apartments with home-style comforts in Bangkok’s city centre.Building on our founding principles of "safety, cleanliness, and a sound sleep", we have gone to great lengths in the pursuit of building perfection. Founding the "Gussuri Institute" whose research specializes in the science of sleep, our findings have been gradually implemented into all our properties.At Lohas Suites we are your friends. Tell us your name and we will tell you ours. If you have special requests let us know and we will help, even remembering for next time! Wondering where to explore or an evening out? Ask us! We've been around Bangkok and may know the place just for you. At Lohas we will always do our best to maintain the comforts and feeling of home.LOHAS is an international recognition for eco-conscious businesses that share common goals and values; to improve business, to take care of the environment and to promote the evolution of technology. At Lohas Suites it is apart of our mission to implement our existing programs to continue making a cleaner, safer, and healthier world.We begin by creating an eco-sensitive environment. From rooms with one bin for recyclables the other for waste to our online booking system that improves overall operating efficiency while reducing paper consumption to zero. Not only do we as hotel operators act to protect, but through our actions hope to inspire and teach change in each guest we receive.To create a sustainable lifestyle we build the ideal environment that induces a sound sleep, notice the soothing piano music? It was orchestrated specifically for our hotels. Even the subtle changes in light tones is by design, from the well lit lobby to the soft lights in corridors to muted lights in the suites, our main focus is a healthy lifestyle and a key component is seeing you fully enjoy a good night's sleep. So, pick the right pillow and the rest is what we do best! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lohas Residences Sukhumvit

Address: 75 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: RM253 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lohas Residences Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lohas Residences Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#180 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lohas Residences Sukhumvit staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Lohas Residences Sukhumvit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as I always say pay the little extra for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles J6736MDjohn, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great staff, that made this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Samgreeneggsham, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for Family with children”
 of 5 bubbles Prannay, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own laundry detergent if you plan to use the washer in the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles Z5986XWlisar, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 521keysers, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay