We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amari Boulevard Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 855: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights in a deluxe room excellent location next to sky train station awesome breakfast and a 24 hour supermarket food land just opposite the hotel. Reasonable price if you book through hotel website.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rehandhund
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had found our special offers on our official website. Best regards.

Bruges
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is next to an important road so it's easy to visit Bangkok from here. The breakfast was nice, the rooms clean and the pool refreshing ... we were there on honeymoon and had a nice present when we arrived

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btdh
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that you selected us as your home base to explore Bangkok during your honeymoon trip. Your comments regarding the breakfast are certainly appreciated. Best regards.

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We recently stayed here in July 2012. I will not recommend this hotel at all. it is badly maintained and is ancient. I saw a 21" old style TV from an era gone by in the room!! The rooms and corridors are damp smelling. The carpets are old and worn out across the hotel. When we went there seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arpitabg
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations due to the condition of the hotel and the presence of our guests from the Middle-East. For information the period of your stay coincided with the pre-Ramadan period which is why the hotel appeared to be full and we had many...

Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for the first time but not my first visit to Bangkok. I is in one of the best locations for visiting the sites of Bangkok and offers very high standards of accomodation. the staff are very friendly and always will to help. The room are kept very clean and tidy every day without exception. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Eggleston
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind review and praises on the service and level of cleanliness, this is much appreciated. Best regards

Bangkok
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I read some terrible reviews of this hotel AFTER i had already booked and paid! So I was fearing the worst. Check-in was swift, although rather congested because people were checking in and out at the same desk. I got upgraded to a de-luxe room because they had no non smoking rooms. They had tried to upgrade me (at my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cocoman101
Management response:

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review. We are happy that you had overall a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel and its location. We are currently at the end of the peak season and prices become more attractive from the second week of July onwards. Best regards.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights during February and were well pleased with the service and cleanliness. Only breakfast was eaten which was of high standard with great selection of both Western and Asian food, It was well situated for all travel amenities unlike its sister hotel the Amari Atrium where we stayed for a night eaerlier in the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kifful
Management response:

Thank you for your review highlighting the advantage of our location. Your comments on the breakfast are also much appreciated. Best regards.

Candolim, India
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Its a very nice place to stay. Great location with lots of pubs , bars , supermarket just around the corner. The skytrain station 4-5 min walking . I always have fun staying herre. The rooms are ok size . The breakfast is very nice lots of options for everyone. The night market is 40 steps away and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prannay
Management response:

Thank you for your nice comments. We are very happy that you enjoy our colourful location and indeed appreciate your loyalty. Best regards.

hawaii
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Nice local hotel chain, I like the rooms in the old part which is colonial style. Near sky train and lots of shopping along the street. However the room price I feel is a little steep for the area. The hotel restrautant food is a bit touristy not authentic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yat-Hawaii
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed the location and the current style of our Siam Wing. In regards to the pricing, we are currently and until mid-July in a peak season, after which prices are re-adjusted accordingly. Best regards.

Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Awful hotel . When I walked into the lobby I was really impressed but the room was an outdated shabby room that looked more like a 3 star The wi fi only works in the lobby

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bainz8
Management response:

Dear reviewer. We were sorry to read about your experience at the Amari Boulevard. As previously stated, we will start to renovate one of the two wings of the hotel from early next year. Wifi works in principle througout the hotel. However if anyone encounters a connection issue and we know about it we do attempt to resolve it. Please...

Kerala, india
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Its been a wonderful experience staying at the boulevard.. The rooms were absolutely big, with free hi speed internet. Breakfast spread was really good. Location @ sukhumvit and close to nana sky train station. Right from the bell boy to room service, the staff was very friendly. My family really enjoyed the stay here. Would recommend to all class if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ajit R
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind review, which will be appreciated especially by my colleagues. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the location, service and facilities during your stay. Best regards.

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#164 of 844 in Bangkok
1,560 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 844 in Bangkok
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#65 of 844 in Bangkok
1,281 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: RM277 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amari Boulevard Bangkok staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Amari Boulevard Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the new wing are more new and clean”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Siam Wing needs refurb/ upper floors better”
 of 5 bubbles SPB5052, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are Very Nice and Travelers Should visit and stay atleast for 1 night. its a nice property”
 of 5 bubbles ashish1289, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneW, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel. If you must stay here, insist on staying in the newer building.”
 of 5 bubbles maprow, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay