We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Manchester UK
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great location, good service, clean and comfortable room, breakfast caters for all nationalities omlettes were good. Stayed in tower one no issues. Would highly recommend as a base for a visit to Bangkok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin001_13
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Three tower hotel so prices are vary depend which tower you are staying in. Top floor rooms with really nice view. On that occasion we had junior suite which was really spacious,somewhere around 50sq meters with kitchenette and minibar provided for around 60GBP per night with b-fast included,real deal I must admit. B-fast itself really big,combination of Thai and Indian...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ArturNorthLondon
Chennai
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had booked deluxe suite for 4 nights. The check in was quick. The rooms were in tower 2, we had booked 5 rooms but got all rooms on 3 different floors. The size of the rooms were big, with all modern amenities but some where there needs some kind of an upgrade of aircon. The restaurant serves Indian food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amitlapasia
hong kong
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

A good hotel with all the facilities you will need. Wifi gym pool and business center. Prices vary depending on tower. 1 to 3. Where tower 3 is older. Not as nice but cheaper. Still okay. And great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd8888
SE England
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times as it is consistent and better than many Bangkok hotels at a similar price. Yes there are better 4 plus star hotels and the GP is a bit dated, but rooms are large and comfortable, beds good, good AC and nice dark curtains if jet-lagged, breakfast is excellent with a mix of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onmetravels
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 May 2013

About 400m away from Nana BTS. Can easily find street foods while on your way to Nana BTS. 7-Eleven is about 100m away. 1.1km walking distance from Health Land Spa and Massage on Soi 21. Also 1.1km from Suhumvit MRT station. Room are reasonably clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly. They have 3 Towers, I stay over at Tower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meulaboh
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 May 2013

How is it possible in such competitive market to have such poor quality of services and products? The urine's smells in the lobby is so strong that it is almost unbearable. The room doesn't look like the one in agoda website and smells moisture. The furniture are old and damaged. The bathroom taps do not work properly, you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for having taken the time to write a feedback of your stay on Tripadvisor. We were surprised to read your comments as I have not heard of any of them. The rooms are offering great comfortabilty and are of good size, TV with so many channels are working properly, lobby is freshend up hourly. If the...

calcutta
Reviewed 8 May 2013

we had booked through booking.com.upon arrival we checked in and the fellow moved us the the tower 3 . now tower 3 is the bulding on the opposite side of the road. once we checked in we were shocked with the age old finish of the rooms rooms were too bad compared to the amount they charge.in the area there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shahkolkata
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for having stayed at Grand Presidnet. Our standard rooms in Tower 3 are the economy rate rooms of the 437 room Hotel, which offer all amenities in a vibrant loaction. Tower 3 offers great privacy, a roof top pool, an extensive fitness centre and many Restaurants in walking distance. We would like to inform...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is good value and right in the centre of the sukumvit area. Easy access to transport but if you fancy just relaxing then the pool area is great and also the gym well equip. I would recommend this hotel and return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Hubli
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel is in a great location for partying around, Hotel is neat and clean, The Room had a small kitchen with Fridge, Microwave etc, we were staying in Tower 3. Worth staying place, lots of Indian restaurants around, so no problem there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nalavade

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#487 of 839 in Bangkok
394 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#387 of 839 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#331 of 839 in Bangkok
633 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#286 of 839 in Bangkok
558 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#283 of 839 in Bangkok
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: RM102 - RM284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#252 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bengaluru, India
1 month ago
Bengaluru, India
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a standard room in Tower 3”
 of 5 bubbles musaidr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in Tower 3. It's a really run-down place. Terrible experience. Stay away from this place!”
 of 5 bubbles Flyerguz, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the higher non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sakoni2001, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room as high as possible to get better view and also for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles ashfaquerr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Must be Deluxe in the New Building. Check the room first before booking”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcR7253LX, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay