We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ma Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ma Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

For the price I am paying for this room, I have no complaints. All staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was not too bad. Only thing is the selections are the same everyday so it gets old after 3-4 days. But overall it's satisfactory. Concierge was especially helpful and friendly to us. Front office was very helpful and also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesamine Andrea... S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The motel is mid to low price. It is conveniently located (for us anyway) in the Si Lom area. It was very clean, helpful staff, great barman for Burma who had excellent English and could throw in an Australian accent. All in all nothing to complain about for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I stayed here 30 years ago and wanted to relive that experience . How wrong was I. The MA hotel website is deceitful if nothing else. This tried and very shabby hotel is in need of a complete renovation. The rooms are painted in a dark colour that shows every chip and every mark. The parquetry floor is scratched and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in this Hotel 3 years ago for 10 days. New owners now, looked a bit sparce on entry but clean. The reception staff were polite and helpful, check in quick and easy, room was spacious and clean so I was not disappointed. Bedding was clean so for my short stay I have no complaints, value for money, would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skydiveroger
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights, if we hadn't be booked through agoda and pre paid we would have left after first night. Hallways all have a terrible smell, room did as well until A/C kicked in. Walls dirty and in need of paint, lots of peeling spots. Counter in main room and two side tables had stains and could use touch ups....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen G
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

i stayed in this hotel with a group, we visited bangkok from friday to monday. it was good, clean hotel, friendly staff, u can ask for wifi password when u check in. they also provided various kinds of breakfast menu. hot water for taking a bath, air conditioner in your room, this hotel also has such campaign to reuse our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eni_suastini
Nattakan P, Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Eni_Suastini, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, We are very happy that you had a good time while you are here. Once again thank very much for your feedback we will definitely work out on it and make sure we will fixed all the issue that you mention and looking forward to warm welcome you once again. Best regards,...

Canada, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 June 2015

The rooms were clean and pleasant, sheets and the beds are up to standers, situated at a very good location in Bangkok and near by shopping malls, restaurants and street food wendors. Great staff and good customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank infaslive
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun infaslive, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at Ma hotel. We are looking forward to warm welcome you again soon in our gracious hospitality to feel the service difference. Best regards, Sunisa B - Director of Sales

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

I was there brfot renavation at that time it was manora. Pool is very small wifi have to pay if you are on the room.hope they have done the renavetion well.staff is frindly and helpful.breckfast in good location is excelent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzeth M
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Izzeth M , Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok First of all, thank you very much for your review. Ma Hotel was re-branded as a new hotel with different management team from the past –Manohra Hotel. Even though the bare structure was from the original hotel, including the pool, the total renovation combining with a different level of service...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Clean and good situated 2 km from patpong and river Reasonable price But noisy rooms because my room is a connected one Breakfast included hot meals which is interesting Good staff and well managing Never trust the taxi drivers in front of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank behrang m
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Behrang m, Iran, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your review. Hope that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the TAXI in front of the hotel, unfortunately, there are still some private taxis around the city who would go around tricking on their meters while over charging their customers. To make your trip more safe and...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Really a nice place - surrounded with so many halal food resturants- 10 mints walk to Robinson and silom road - Good hotel - Swimming pool is too small that's negative, Breakfast is average Room service is good Try to get the booking with booking.com surely u will get the good price Overall I can rate 6.5 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aasif A
Nattakan P, Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Aasif A, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will definitely work out on it and make sure we will fixed all the issue that you mention and looking forward to welcome you once again. Best regards, Nattakan P. E-Commerce Manager

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#426 of 844 in Bangkok
207 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#121 of 844 in Bangkok
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#729 of 844 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#122 of 844 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#286 of 844 in Bangkok
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Silom

Neighbourhood Profile
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions, this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many. Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop at Silom Complex for a great mix of Thai and international stores. After a day of strolling around the congested sidewalks, a visit to Silom's Lumphini Park, Bangkok's answer to NYC's Central Park, is a welcome change of scenery.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ma Hotel is a 243 rooms 4-star hotel. Our concept is about simply being "Smart" - Smart and comfort design, Smart service, and, most of all, Smart choice for you. With our 6 room categories and functional facilities, such as: cozy indoor swimming pool, lobby lounge, restaurant and bakery cafe, we are ready to serve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ma Hotel

Address: 412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Price Range: RM147 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ma Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ma Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Majority of rooms face each other over a 3 skidded frontage”
 of 5 bubbles skydiveroger, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Recommended For couples/ single travellors”
 of 5 bubbles pkseetaram, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I didn't think it was a good location for anything!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jerseykoala, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't take the deluxe rooms as they are similar in size to others.”
 of 5 bubbles Maldivian_Sales_CMB, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“none of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 508jeffl, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5