We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
39 Maharat Road, Rattanakosin Island, Bangkok 10200 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
US$100
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$123
Destinia.comUS$120
HurbUS$136
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (617)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (314)

About

#217 of 1,528 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
sala rattanakosin Bangkok consists of 15 stylish guest rooms, most with river views including the luxurious arun river view suite. amazing dining and breathtaking views await the adventurous traveler who wants to and intimate and indulgent experience in signature SALA style.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
493Reviews10Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 165
  • 44
  • 18
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emma_Richard_B wrote a review Nov 2022
Barnet, United Kingdom91 contributions55 helpful votes
Best food in Bangkok! Wonderful location with the perfect view but trumped by the delicious food - everything was perfect! Drinks were fun too and we went up to the rooftop bar after dinner which had a great vibe too. Defo visit here - we loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
corbilina wrote a review Sep 2022
Miami, Florida1 contribution
A month ago, I made a reservation with a flexible rate that allowed for cancellations. Unfortunately, I learned a week later that I will not be able to travel to Bangkok so I have tried a dozen times for three weeks to cancel it online but an error message from their server always appears, not allowing for a cancelation. I have emailed them and zero response and when I have called them, they tell me that they cannot cancel it because the client is the only one that can do it through the website. I've explained my problem many times and they don't care and they've hang up the phone more than once. I'm desperate because I don't know what else to do and I am certain that I will lose the money. I have never seen such terrible customer service. Do yourself a favor, and do not make a reservation in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary Ann J wrote a review Jul 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We booked the best room they had for 1 day from July 5-6 to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. You basically pay for the pretty view otherwise the room itself was “just ok.” The windows are visible to everyone across the river. The bathroom and shower door didn’t completely close. Oh and you have to use the stairs to get up and down to your room, no elevators. Front staff during checking out was absolutely VERY RUDE! Asking me questions that made no sense in English. Though the restaurant food was absolutely delicious I would rate them 5 stars because the restaurant staff were really nice and attentive to their service. Otherwise the hotel side of customers service need some training in good manners and hospitality that’s were my 1 star rating comes from. I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again but I would eat at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brenden wrote a review Jun 2022
Granville, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This is a high quality hotel located alongside the Chao Phraya River and near the Grand Palace and the National Museum Bangkok. There are other amazing tourist attractions nearby - including the launch location of the river cruises. This hotel has an excellent rooftop bar with views of the sunrise and sunset over the river. There’s an excellent restaurant inside this hotel. The breakfast meal was included in our room price - but, check your booking to see if your breakfast meal is included. The meals are good with a good variety of food prepared by a chef. There are Asian and western foods prepared here. Excellent service. Very friendly staff. The hotel is located down a narrow alley. There is no lift inside this hotel - but staff will carry your bags up the stairs for you. There is excellent air conditioning in the rooms. The room we booked had a view of the river that looks out towards the Arun Temple.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Excellent breakfast package included with most room bookings
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ナッチャ wrote a review Feb 2022
Tokyo, Japan16 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked hotel for 2 rooms (2 women and 1 kid), called to check staff inform details of room upgrade 1,500 THB including breakfast?, which is original booking included, and then need extra charge overpriced for 6,000 THB, Ask to see the room staff not allow. And her eyes and words to insult.( Staff said : Normally the price for river views room type it’s more than 10,000 THB per night isn’t good enough deal for you!!!) WTF of this kind of hospitality industry The most rude staff since we staying at hotel in this world seem like we don’t have money to pay !!! My family just back from French and the hotel staff just ruined my family trip!!! does when they bother to help call a taxi to another hotel, they just said “Can you call by yourself” OMG 2 Women 1 Girl with 6 luggage Wow Wow Wow it’s the worst boutique hotels in this world. Asked for refund just said contact Agoda and also speak to my family “We have to charge your for 1 night because your wasting my time and we lost another guests!!!!” If your really need to charge high price just don’t contract with agent travel company They only love to treat foreigners not Thai people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Volkert Geertsen, Owner at sala rattanakosin Bangkok
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear ナッチャ, We appreciate your feedback on your recent experience at sala rattanakosin, and are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We will definitely rectify the challenges you had encountered but please allow me to explain in detail what the team at the resort had managed, to ensure that you were informed of all the options. We have both the standard and riverview rooms, and if guests do change their minds, it is our initiative to offer alternative suggestions, and in this case we offered you an upgrade to a deluxe riverview at THB1,500 and for the suite at THB6,000. My apologies if this was not communicated clearly, and I will personally ensure that the team is made aware of this. As your booking was made through an OTA, all changes to the bookings including early departure as in your case, needs to unfortunately be made through them. However, I am concerned with your comment on calling for a taxi and assisting with your luggage, as we understand one of our front office team member had carried all of your 7 pieces of luggage to the main street and arranged for a taxi, which justifies with the generous tip you had left her. I hope my explanation will somewhat clear this misconception, and I thank you once again for your valuable feedback that will help us improve our services in the future. Kind regards, Sala Management gmboutique@salahospitality.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kpanyarachun wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions2 helpful votes
Stunning view of The Temple of the Dawn ... one of the best on Chaopraya River. The room is clean ... stylish but not too much or too little. The staffs are really helpful, and quick turn around on your requests. The location is perfect to enjoy the ancient Bangkok by walking and the pier to cross the river is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. The food is good quality with resonate price. The only thing from good to great is to have more options on TV channels. :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chinnavon T wrote a review Jun 2021
Thailand43 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
1 night staycation in Bangkok superb view very close Chaophraya river good breakfast friendly staff ประสบการณ์ 1 คืน ในการเข้าพักโรงแรมริมแม่น้ำเจ้าพระยา ย่านท่าเตียน กรุงเทพมหานคร วิวพระปรางค์วัดอรุณฯ จากห้องพักสวยงามมาก พนักงานบริการดีมาก อาหารเช้าอร่อย คุณภาพดี
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rémi P wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Was a great moment we had with familly having lunch by the Chao Praya river at this place! We enjoy a cosy and nice lunch, nice food made up with some fresh local product and friendly chef Fernando as a host! We definitely will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bryan Ra wrote a review Aug 2020
33 contributions48 helpful votes
Received a polite call requesting for payment, simultaneously I also wanted to confirm the details of our staycation - late check out in particular. However, I was quietly shocked when she informed me it was standard times. Upon relaying the generous terms promised online with regards to FNB discounts, late checkout, spa etc she quickly backtracked. In my view hospitality should in fact be that - hospitable, from greeting to goodbye. Especially for an esteemed property like the Sala Rattanakosin.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AKBKK wrote a review May 2020
Bangkok, Thailand32 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
We had the pleasure of staying 2 nights recently, the view over the temple and river was mind-blowing, a special mention to their room service menu, the Salmon dish was simply one of the best meals I have ever tasted. Full credit to chef Fernando and his team.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokBanglamphu / Rattanakosin (Bangkok Old City) / Riverside / Tha Tien / Phra Nakhon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SALA RATTANAKOSIN BANGKOK (R̶M̶ ̶5̶3̶6̶) RM 439: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 896 Photos (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about sala rattanakosin Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Wat Phra Chetuphon (0.2 km), Temple Of Dawn (Wat Arun) (0.3 km), and Museum of Siam (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include All Meals Sawasdee, The Sixth, and Tang Heng Kee.
Does sala rattanakosin Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, sala rattanakosin Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to sala rattanakosin Bangkok?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (0.5 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (0.8 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (1.8 km).
Does sala rattanakosin Bangkok have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.