We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape House, Bangkok

Expedia.comUS$86*
View Deal
#90 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape House, Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cape House, Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Loved loved loved this place! We had a one bedroom suite with all mod-cons provided. The hotel offered an excellent breakfast and outstanding customer service. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful, the pool provided a lovely break from the heat of Bangkok and we were 5 mins walk from two Skytrain stops - what more could you ask for?!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GandA10
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

Your “Home away from home,” and “Loved, loved, loved this place,” the Cape House, Bangkok, awaits and welcomes your soonest return. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at the Cape House serviced apartments in Bangkok over Christmas and were very happy with it. We had a one bedroom apartment which was well appointed and comfortable. Having a washer was handy to enable us to do our laundry before moving on to Chiang Mai. The front desk staff were very helpful, good breakfast was provided, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kinleytravels
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

Great location and value in Bangkok” January 2, 2013 The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive review of your stay with us over Christmas as “Great location and value in Bangkok,” and “I would gladly recommend the Cape House to anyone visiting Bangkok.” Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Llangennech, Carmarthenshire
Reviewed 30 December 2012

It is a clean hotel, but if you don't like the smell of smoke make sure you ask for a non smoking room. We did not ask for this and ended up being in a room that was smelling of smoke from previous occupiers, we should of asked to be moved but only there for three nights so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra E
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

Your positive feedback of a “Clean hotel and spacious apartment,” and that you “would recommend this hotel” is appreciated by the Cape House, Bangkok. Many thanks again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Calgary
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Wow, we had an absolutely amazing stay at the Cape house and it was a great introduction to Thailand. The staff were exceptional and very welcoming. We were here over Christmas and had enough room in our suite to easily have 10 people over for dinner and drinks. Pros: - Great location right near the best of Bangkoks downtown shopping,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank funkmasterbrad
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive endorsement of your “Amazing stay” with us over Christmas and we look forward to your soonest return. Thank you for your feedback.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 December 2012

excellent value for money, here's why: 1. it's centrally located and in a good neighborhood with Starbucks and mall up the street with a gourmet supermarket etc. 2. the rooms are clean and well decorated. we had a one bedroom suite with a nice view over wireless road and the park - but you could probably be fine with one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank martinworld
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

Your informative review, says it as well as anyone, as to why both long and short term visitors, whether business or leisure travelers, choose the Cape House, Bangkok, as their “location” when visiting Bangkok. Thank you for your positive endorsement.

Gent, België
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My experience during my one night stay confirmed the many excellent reviews this property receives. The rooms are very specious and cozy, well furbished with a living space, kitchenette, big bathroom and very comfortable bed. Internet is very fast, breakfast yammie with good choice and the lounge is very comfortable and spatious offering working space, fingerfood and a selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kris_wijnendaele
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the Cape House, Bangkok, after your recent stay with us, as “Excellent value for money in (a) central location,” and “I’ll certainly stay here again.” We look forward to your next visit.

Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great accommodations for the price you pay. The 1-bedroom studio we stayed in was spacious and well furnished, had free wifi, a decent breakfast spread, and great food at the Italian restaurant (No 43) for dinner. There's a small pool which looked nice although we did not use it, and an executive lounge with free bites and beverages open all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JMTan
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that you have discovered what many other regular guests know: a stay with us is “Great value for money” due to its convenient location, amenities, facilities, and services. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to your soonest return.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I have been staying at the Cape House, usually 3 or 4 times a year since 2003. Each time it is like going home and I note that many of the staff are still there from when I first went. I would never stay anywhere else in Bangkok. The location is perfect, all the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank stephen b
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

As a regular guest of the Cape House, Bangkok, your positive endorsement of it, as the “Best in Bangkok,” is very much appreciated. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Chorley
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We have used this appart hotel several times before and again were not disappointed. This trip we had a studio appartment which was spacious and well appointed. The beds are huge and comfortable and linen is top quality. Bathrooms have all the usual and good water pressure in the sshowers. Kitchens are basic in terms of equipment, but do have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FloydChorley
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive comments as “A great place to stay,” and “the breakfasts are among the best we have had.” Thank you for your positive posting and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We checked into The Cape House at the ungodly hour of 2am. We were welcomed like long lost family. Our Studio Apartment was fantastic! Point to note. It looked exactly like the photos on the website! Key points: - Outstanding service from ALL staff - Great Aircon - Lovely Beds & Pillows. - Great hot water and water pressure -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank WorldTravller-CHC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review

That “you will be back,” and that the Cape House, Bangkok, is “Better than home,” is a welcome endorsement of your recent second stay with us. Thank you for your listing of the key points of the positive features you noted during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (417)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom (58)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#81 of 858 in Bangkok
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: RM411 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape House, Bangkok staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Greater Perth, Australia
10 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cape House, Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a northeast corner room - loved it.”
453SusanP, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We booked a standard room and it was more than good enough.”
martie992017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make use of the lounge on the 15th floor, for tea/coffee/something to nibble on throughout the day.”
NewDelhi1000, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know a good tim here. My room was great.”
  • sunset view from room
577AndrewH, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are a difficulty in this part of town (with so much construction going on) but you can always try.”
Kit_Dyer, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$86
PricelineUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates