We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pratunam City Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Facilities are moderate, nearby platinum fashion mall. Far from mrt or bts. Bad impression on staff service. Not willing to help when we having the problem on booking matter. Staff asked for charging one night fees due to no record in their booking system if we wants to stay even we have paid. Then we contacted agoda and agoda contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMChen
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would rate everything in average, hahaha... the location still within walking distance to hotspot like Platinium Fashion Mall, Central World and Pratunam market. The nearest transit station will be Rajaprarop station (airport Transit Link). Surrounded by local community, very easy to get local street food. 2 7-11s nearby, one of them just right in front of the hotel. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marquess C
Reviewed 12 August 2016

After reading all the reviews just now, i really regret not reading the reviews here first before booked my stay here. All the BAD reviews written here are 100% RIGHT. So you are saying you get what you pay for? Please, there are so many other hotels who charge the same price as you or maybe even less who can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacia A
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel i've ever been. I've stayed in this hotel for 6 days with my friends. And all i get was disappointment. Let me tell you the cons and the pros. Pros: High speed wifi Cons: 1.The receptionist have bad attitude 2.Dirty bathroom 3.They only gave one shampoo and body soap (not even a hand soap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crlnsila
Reviewed 1 July 2016

If you need a low cost quality budget hotel in the Pratunam area then this hotel is a good choice. Rooms are large for a budget hotel with quality bed and bedding, small desk for a work space, large selection of tv channels, and very sound proof. Good sized closet with lots of coat hangers. Wifi worked well. Only issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelfausttravogal
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Please stay with us again when you visit Bangkok.

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Management, Your response to all these comments " it's easy to get upset when you don't get what you paid for" is not an excuse for bad service on your part. First of all, you paint a great picture of your amenities, yet your service staff are rude. It should not matter what we paid for for staying in your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene F
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Hi everyone i would like to share my story... i just came back from bangkok last week... my room the aircondition have some problem im whole night cant slp at all... and i request to change room the boy sitting at the reception ask me to wait for 15min the aircond only get cold... but i tell him i slp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-ann P
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would to apologize for the rude behavior from our staff during your stay. It was inexcusable for him to act that way as you needed his help. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will improve our operations and services.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

If you are a travel agent, do all of your clients a favor...go check out the hotels you put your clients in. It makes you look pretty bad! The pictures you see of this place is pretty deceiving. Staff is very very unfriendly. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. You can tell it is only spot cleaning that they do because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene F
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I understand that it's easy to get upset when you don't get what you pay for. The travel agent might charge you a lot more than we charged them. I will check the name of the agent and manage this issue to make sure that this will never happen again.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

A relatively small hotel, but clean and with very good location. The price was also very affordable when you consider how sentral it is. This hotel is walking distance from the shopping district in Siam, Bangkok. Nice quiet side street from the main road - could not hear any noise from the hotelroom at night. The hotelroom has a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Hotels too bad, bad rooms and not clean, bad bathroom, drag queen not clean , conditioning control broken, the way to the hotel the evening absent, insecure. When to hotel checkin, not have staff classified luggage. Book 18/12 - 22/12 but checkout 19/12 and not refund money for me. Never come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415yenn
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to inform you that the concierge service is not available because Pratunam City Inn is a budget hotel. For the refund policy, we're able to cancel the booking and return money if you inform us at least 2 days before check-in.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#493 of 839 in Bangkok
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#701 of 839 in Bangkok
422 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#704 of 839 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#652 of 839 in Bangkok
41 reviews
0.3 km away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#566 of 839 in Bangkok
183 reviews
1.0 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#469 of 839 in Bangkok
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: RM106 - RM142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something with a window.”
 of 5 bubbles AnotherBard, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no window in our room”
 of 5 bubbles DSN68, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you had to stay here but I'm sure you can find better hotels elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles madonnas953, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“beter to get in to a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 894janakap, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“second floor was good.Room 206 and 207 were clean and hot water heater worked fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 79hazelm, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay