We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pratunam City Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pratunam City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Hi everyone i would like to share my story... i just came back from bangkok last week... my room the aircondition have some problem im whole night cant slp at all... and i request to change room the boy sitting at the reception ask me to wait for 15min the aircond only get cold... but i tell him i slp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-ann P
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would to apologize for the rude behavior from our staff during your stay. It was inexcusable for him to act that way as you needed his help. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will improve our operations and services.

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

If you are a travel agent, do all of your clients a favor...go check out the hotels you put your clients in. It makes you look pretty bad! The pictures you see of this place is pretty deceiving. Staff is very very unfriendly. The bathrooms were pretty dirty. You can tell it is only spot cleaning that they do because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irene F
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I understand that it's easy to get upset when you don't get what you pay for. The travel agent might charge you a lot more than we charged them. I will check the name of the agent and manage this issue to make sure that this will never happen again.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

A relatively small hotel, but clean and with very good location. The price was also very affordable when you consider how sentral it is. This hotel is walking distance from the shopping district in Siam, Bangkok. Nice quiet side street from the main road - could not hear any noise from the hotelroom at night. The hotelroom has a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Hotels too bad, bad rooms and not clean, bad bathroom, drag queen not clean , conditioning control broken, the way to the hotel the evening absent, insecure. When to hotel checkin, not have staff classified luggage. Book 18/12 - 22/12 but checkout 19/12 and not refund money for me. Never come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415yenn
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to inform you that the concierge service is not available because Pratunam City Inn is a budget hotel. For the refund policy, we're able to cancel the booking and return money if you inform us at least 2 days before check-in.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

For the budget price in Bangkok, it's really affordable! 10 minutes walk to platinum mall and Siam city center shopping street. Clean room. Free wifi. Easy access via airport link Makassan station. Amenities all around corner. In house massage is very convenient too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsg181
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bangkok.

Polonnaruwa, null, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Clean Hotel. Walking Distance to pratunam clothes market. 7 eleven shop is just next road corner. Breakfast is nice, including rice, noodles, bread etc... Free wifi have. Room is comfortable & have led tv.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranga Asanka D
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bangkok.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The rates are somewhat low, but can't be given a "Value for money" rating. The rooms we got offered no openable windows, so if you're claustrophobic, that's something to watch out for. Rooms themselves are small, but are clean as far as we were concerned. It's in a good location - walking distance to many of the big malls over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnotherBard
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a budget hotel, we aim to provide good price. But the customers sometime expect a lot from us. Maybe that's the reason why we got relatively low rating on TripAdvisor. We're now trying to improve our service as much as possible.

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is a budget hotel located in excellent shopping area. I really do not understand all the negative reviews from people expecting 5 star service, while paying 2 star prices. Hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable and also clean. Hotel is very busy, so staff do not always have time to chit chat. Excellent place to stay if you looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IgorP91
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your understanding. Your comment explains us so well. We hope to serve you again in your next visit.

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Beware of the Front Desk Plumb Lady..... Sour face, No Respond.. One small toilet roll per day.... even when you finished it & request for another when staying a few nights... Sour Faced Plumb lady says wait till cleaning lady comes......

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamesy008
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

As we're a budget hotel, we are able to give 1 set of hotel toiletries per day. I'm sorry if this makes you disappointed.

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel room are good, the bed is comfortable, it's clean , lot of tv channels. The staff are not welcoming at all, the dining room is terribly hot and with no air con (and the fan is really not enough ). Breakfast is not that bad but far away from delicious. Go for the room and to enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clément N
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. If you didn't like our breakfast, try booking room only next visit. We hope to see you again!

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
P2 Boutique Hotel
#496 of 851 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Bangkok City Inn
#695 of 851 in Bangkok
429 reviews
PJ Watergate Hotel
#608 of 851 in Bangkok
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cozi Inn
#654 of 851 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#362 of 851 in Bangkok
253 reviews
First House Bangkok
#344 of 851 in Bangkok
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: RM132 - RM207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something with a window.”
AnotherBard, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no window in our room”
DSN68, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you had to stay here but I'm sure you can find better hotels elsewhere.”
madonnas953, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“beter to get in to a better hotel”
894janakap, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“second floor was good.Room 206 and 207 were clean and hot water heater worked fine.”
79hazelm, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5