We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Urbana Sathorn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Urbana Sathorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Urbana Sathorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I really did like this hotel, I cant believe some of the reviews. The hotel is in a great location with some really decent bars and restaurants near by also close to the skytrain making it easy to get around the city. The rooms were extremley comfy and clean. Also I found the staff to be very attentive and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeGWW
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear LukeGWW We are delighted that you had good impressions at Urbana Sathorn. We are glad that you enjoyed everything in our property from the location, facilities, staff and service. Our swimming pool is indeed one of the best highlight in our hotel. You can also ask our staffs for recommendations if you plan to stay with us again. Thank...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is run down and does not look like the pictures. During our stay we got a little make up on the bed sheets (which washes out easily). They tried to charge is 6000thb for them to be cleaned, the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. Having complained they were not budging on the charge so to prove a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Livingthedream25
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Livingthedream25 Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Urbana Sathorn. We do apologize for the unpleasant matters you had experienced during your stay with us. We have given proper measures with our staffs with regards to their service given to our guests. We are sorry if we weren’t able to give the service that you have...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Imagine you staying at a 5 star hotel or any hotel for that matter - and in the middle of the night feel something on your body - you turn on the light by your night stand and discover a ROACH crawling ON YOU !!! it is unheard of ... earlier during my stay I discovered a few small roaches...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank michaelgenger01
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear michaelgenger01 First and foremost, please do accept your apologies if you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at Urbana Sathorn. The management team has been well-informed. We kept this room closed after you moved for deep cleaning and pest control treatment in order to avoid this incident to happen in the future. And to reassure all of our...

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a good location, close to skytrain, shopping and many food joints and restaurants. Our two bedroom appartment had great views in two directions, comfortable beds, lots of space, washer/drier and there is a nice pool on 7th floor we used twice during our 4 day stay. We were on a high floor and there was virtually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastroenolog
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Gastroenolog Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We apologize for making your stay unpleasant. We have done proper measures with the cleanliness of our facilities and also with how our staffs deliver their service to all our guests. However, we informed the department head to take action in order to prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately, the...

Panjim, India
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you are in Bangkok and are looking at the comfort of a 5 star and convenience of a serviced apartment,then your search has to end Here. Very very good location and awesome place.in about 100 baht, you will reach any prominent place in Bangkok from the hotel. It may be Grace, or Sukhumvit or any other area. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giriraj P
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Giriraj P Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay at Urbana Sathorn. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and the location. We make sure to maximize the quality of our rooms so that all of our guests would enjoy their stay. Our location has always been convenient to access the famous spots in...

Maudsland
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe high floor apartment. Very clean,modern and very spacious. Pool area was lovely with a great view. Small convenience store on site with cheap alcohol etc. had room service which was very good. Fantastic Thai restaurant just down the road. Cheap taxis everywhere. Close to mbk and walking distance to night market. Had to utilise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelmay43
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Nelmay43 We are delighted to read good words from you during your stay at Urbana Sathorn. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool which is indeed one of the highlight in our hotel. On your next trip with us, we recommend you to try morning yoga...

Bombay. India
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice building, nice location, rooms are fine and pretty cheap terrif. It has a shop within the Hotl bldg hence pretty comfortable to stock drinks etc in the large but empty fridge. The hotel has very nice 3-4 thai food restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. However the coffee shop serving breakfast is way too small and can't accommodate guests...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Espee-Mum
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear SurenderBombay_India We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and rooms. However, we do apologize if you are dissatisfied with few things in our hotel. Unfortunately, the restaurant serving at the hotel is an outsource. We have already relayed your comments to restaurant management and they...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at Urbana after traveling through Vietnam and Cambodia and the room was a tremendous upgrade. The staff wasn't as helpful as we had hoped for, but it worked out. Location wasn't great in terms of nightlife but as it was our first time in Bangkok everything was a quick tuk tuk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe_bartley19
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear joe_bratley19 Firstly, we thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as a place to stay during your trip. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms. However, we apologize if you weren’t satisfied with our service and location. Although, Sathorn is a business district; it is also close to Silom, which is one of the famous night life area in...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked an executive suite with two bedrooms for the price of one room in the hotels of similar standard. It was huge and had tow balconies with amazing views over Bangkok on 27 th floor.. We loved everything: service was excellent, breakfast- good and various, beds- very comfortable with very nice pillows and linen. Pool - big and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaux62
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Margaux62 Thank you for sharing your lovely experience during your stay with us. We are truly delighted that you appreciated everything, from our facilities up to our services. We enjoyed reading your compliments and we’ll try our best in bringing out quality service to our guests. It would be of great honor if you would choose to stay with...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

My family of four stayed in a two bedroom suite on the 33rd floor. The room was beautiful. It was large, well equipped and in excellent condition. With two bathrooms, a lounge, office area, dining table and kitchen we had everything we needed. The pool was lovely, not enough seating when we were there :-( We ate breakfast there everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChCh73
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear ChCh73 First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We had a great time reading your reviews and gained information for improvement as well. Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant queue at the restaurant. We will let the restaurant management know to find a solution as soon as possible. We sincerely...

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (514)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#212 of 843 in Bangkok
175 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#108 of 843 in Bangkok
661 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#106 of 843 in Bangkok
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: RM290 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please inspect the rooms before you agree as to whether they are clean or dirty..”
  • Bathroom with small cockroaches
  • Cockroach killed on Kitchen Fridge
  • Cockroach from bed sheet
 of 5 bubbles prawny55, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, you have been warned.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainmaker_NZ, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better for the view”
 of 5 bubbles RJWH90, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to choose the room with swimming pool coz it much more quiet than the room on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Sam-q15, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5