We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ruamchitt Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruamchitt Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I booked this because I needed a room with three beds near the skytrain for a couple of nights. It's a average sort of old hotel building, clean but old. The staff were friendly, the air con works nice and is quite and the beds are comfortable, for that sort of price in that location you can't really as for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy50210
Israel
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Stayed 6 hours before departing to my late flight. The charge was less than paying half day in another hotel. rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. Recommend to book here if you are on tight budget but still want to be in the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitnuki
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed here with family for 1 day before leaving Bangkok. The checkin was fast and seamless, but the hotel seemed to be understaffed. There was hardly anyone to carry luggage to the rooms, a lady arrived later, who seemed least interested. We stayed in the 6th floor. The room, though clean, looked shabby and not made up for weeks/months. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustFeet
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My stay here on my annual visit to Bangkok did not disappoint. It's a budget hotel that's clean, and the staff are helpful. It's still very good value for the accommodation and especially for the location -- on quiet soi 10 just 200 m down from Sukhumvit Road, and about 5-7 minutes' walk from either Nana or Asok Skytrain stations....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blokototerminous
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear blokototerminous, thank you for taking the time to rate Ruamchitt Travelode and for sharing your experience. Best regards, Ruamchitt Travelodge Management

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Unfortunately I experienced Ruamchitt Travelodge as a clear scam: The lodge does not provide safety boxes in the rooms but small lockers at the reception to be opened supposedly only by a key handed over to the guests upon check-in. Just arriving from the airport I deposited my well counted money in the safety box. The next morning part of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hans M
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Hans M, thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Just to explain; we offer safety deposit boxes that are located next to the front desk and there are cameras recording activities 24/7. There is only 1 key corresponding to each safety box and there are no ghost keys, if you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

room was ok. pool was a bit below what I expected. air con noisy very noisy .. I opted for breakfast. but really is wasnt worth it. staff not the best .. positive. its in a fairly ok location close to terminal 21 and night life and I guess cheap enough .. I always stay at ruamchitt plaza when in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriso1966
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Chriso1966, thank you for your comment and sorry that you did not like our stay with us.We appreciate any feedback, as it is a way for us to improve service quality. Best regards, Ruamchitt Travelodge Management

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Affordable and very accomodating staff and even the old lady, the owner is super accomodating. For filipino travellers they have a pinay receptionist there (who can speak thai) who can help you with directions around bangkok. Will definitely recommend this with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livelovedreamtravel
Denmark
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This very basic hotel is located at Sukhumvit Soi 10, right between Nana and Asok Skytrain station. The location is very good for sampling Sukhumvit Road as well as most other central lo9cations in Bangkok. The hotel itself is very basic. We had two adjacent rooms, which was very nice for our family trip. The beds are good, aircondition not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peejay_dk
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A hotel room is a hotel room is a hotel room. So what? Yes, the room here is very pretty basic and old fashion. But the room is only to sleep and using the bathroom. Most of the time you are out and about. However, the lobby, the setting gives you a classic homely family feeling. The setting of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Long M
Doolin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Despite the seedy condition of the hotel and the clouds of cigarette smoke in the halls (from time to time), we did stay there three times. It is in a good location. However, at this point in time, we’ve decide that we can deal with seedy, but not crazy. We won’t be returning there again. Let me explain (the short...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank homeinmanila
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear homeinmanila, we are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We have recruited new staff and a new management. Hoping to have you back here with us again. We appreciate any feedback, as it is a way for us to improve service quality. Best regards, Ruamchitt Travelodge Management

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#431 of 839 in Bangkok
89 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Promenade Hotel
The Promenade Hotel
#412 of 839 in Bangkok
111 reviews
Sukhumvit
Cozy at Ten
Cozy at Ten
#437 of 839 in Bangkok
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#397 of 839 in Bangkok
91 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#712 of 839 in Bangkok
160 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Travelodge

Address: 11/1 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: RM116 - RM142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ruamchitt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangkok
Travel Lodge Bangkok
Bangkok Travel Lodge
Bangkok Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruamchitt Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ruamchitt Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would only recommend to avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles hansm456, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you hate breathing clean air (maybe you are a fan of mold in the air and/or cigarette smoke) and like the temperature at 30 degrees Celsius (86% Fahrenheit) or above, do check into one of the rooms on the right side, as you exit the elevator. The air-conditioning in those rooms is controlled in the room behind the front desk. You control the air-conditioning in the rooms on the left.”
 of 5 bubbles homeinmanila, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The higher the better, yet since it's a concrete hotel, you won't hear people above you. Rooms facing W might be a little hot in the afternoon. Rooms facing E are above a residential compound with a noisy bird (peacock?).”
 of 5 bubbles bruce3404, 14 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Even room number has park view.”
 of 5 bubbles parisbuttlefield, 21 Jun 2011 | Read review
“Many rooms have been upgraded to carpeted and non”
 of 5 bubbles Ple13, 29 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay