We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruamchitt Travelodge

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruamchitt Travelodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Ruamchitt Travelodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good service and price, and a very nice and good English speaking lady at the counter. It's just a bit stupid that when inviting guests, the manager asks you to pay a fee which is actually higher than the price of a double room... Anyway, it's clean, convenient and very well located if you plan to party around sukhumvit road.

Thank Sébastien B
Waikiki, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Ruamchitt HOTEL vs Ruamchitt TRAVELODGE. I didn't know there are 2 Ruamchitts when I booked and I booked the wrong one. So keep that in mind if it matters. (1) Ruamchitt Travelodge is on Soi 10 which does NOT have a street sign. (2) A 5 min walk from the main road Sukhumvit. (3) The front desk was especially KIND...

2Thank SoundOfPurple
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The location was reasonable. The early check-in time is 7am, but when I called and checked, the hotel staff agreed for a 5am check-in. The receptionist declined to let us check-in as the staff did not leave notes. There is very limited amenities like drinking water. Must purchase outside. Toilets were not cleaned. No bath mat provided and had to...

Thank prav1567
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just one night, staff where friendly and helpful, but room was expensive, very basic and drab but it was clean, wifi was very good small swimming pool was ok, at night someone had a prostitute in their room and screaming and shouting half the night so was not good and the security didn't bother to do anything about...

Thank AndyH531
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stayed here because down Soi 10 is a park and the start of a walking/biking trail to Lumpini Park. Also it is close to Terminal 21 and Skytrain (Nana and Asok). The first night I took a shower but there was no hot water. I called the desk and she said the water (cold tap) is solar heated so...

Thank bormanator
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I booked this because I needed a room with three beds near the skytrain for a couple of nights. It's a average sort of old hotel building, clean but old. The staff were friendly, the air con works nice and is quite and the beds are comfortable, for that sort of price in that location you can't really as for...

Thank andy50210
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Stayed 6 hours before departing to my late flight. The charge was less than paying half day in another hotel. rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. Recommend to book here if you are on tight budget but still want to be in the center.

Thank Kitnuki
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed here with family for 1 day before leaving Bangkok. The checkin was fast and seamless, but the hotel seemed to be understaffed. There was hardly anyone to carry luggage to the rooms, a lady arrived later, who seemed least interested. We stayed in the 6th floor. The room, though clean, looked shabby and not made up for weeks/months. The...

Thank WanderlustFeet
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My stay here on my annual visit to Bangkok did not disappoint. It's a budget hotel that's clean, and the staff are helpful. It's still very good value for the accommodation and especially for the location -- on quiet soi 10 just 200 m down from Sukhumvit Road, and about 5-7 minutes' walk from either Nana or Asok Skytrain stations....

1Thank blokototerminous
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear blokototerminous, thank you for taking the time to rate Ruamchitt Travelode and for sharing your experience. Best regards, Ruamchitt Travelodge Management

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Unfortunately I experienced Ruamchitt Travelodge as a clear scam: The lodge does not provide safety boxes in the rooms but small lockers at the reception to be opened supposedly only by a key handed over to the guests upon check-in. Just arriving from the airport I deposited my well counted money in the safety box. The next morning part of...

4Thank Hans M
rctbangkok, Manager at Ruamchitt Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Hans M, thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Just to explain; we offer safety deposit boxes that are located next to the front desk and there are cameras recording activities 24/7. There is only 1 key corresponding to each safety box and there are no ghost keys, if you...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (33)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#475 of 852 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#748 of 852 in Bangkok
6 reviews
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#494 of 852 in Bangkok
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
No photo provided
Graceland Bangkok
#201 of 618 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
#78 of 618 in Bangkok
189 reviews
Preme Hostel
Preme Hostel
#316 of 1,158 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Travelodge

Address: 11/1 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: RM117 - RM143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruamchitt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangkok
Travel Lodge Bangkok
Bangkok Travelodge
Bangkok Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruamchitt Travelodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
4 months ago
Telford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ruamchitt Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Say you want rooms facing SUKHUMVIT, otherwise you'll face another building”
SoundOfPurple, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wifi only works in rooms next to router... Do ask for rooms next to router”
prav1567, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“When you check in, make sure the hot water in the shower is turned on.”
  • cold A/C
  • fridge, chairs, old TV
  • hot water line was added later, tub
  • plenty of leg room
  • basic but very nice
  • desk
  • nice double bed, reading light
  • view out my window on 5th floor
bormanator, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would only recommend to avoid this place.”
hansm456, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you hate breathing clean air (maybe you are a fan of mold in the air and/or cigarette smoke) and like the temperature at 30 degrees Celsius (86% Fahrenheit) or above, do check into one of the rooms on the right side, as you exit the elevator. The air-conditioning in those rooms is controlled in the room behind the front desk. You control the air-conditioning in the rooms on the left.”
homeinmanila, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$24* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates