We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eurana Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Eurana Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eurana Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Low season so it's very cheap. We have a family suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and one decent living room for about 60 bucks. Have a small pool, breakfast is okie but not change everyday. Worth the stay! Note: it's in quiet place so if you want a night life its not a recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hồng Anh P
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are very appreciative of your kind comments, and would like to thank you for taking time to share your visit to Eurana Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor. It's great to read that the Family Room you chose for your stay was well equipped to offer you a relaxing visit to Chiang Mai. This option is spacious and is ideal...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Really good location for access to the old city, Chinatown and the Riverside; we mostly walked everywhere. Room was pleasant enough although the bathroom could so with a bit of updating. We had some great service at the front desk and from a lovely lady who helped us book some transport, activities and tours. Breakfast was fairly basic with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddybowley
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. Our location is situated in the heart of the city, and there are so many attractions and tourist destinations nearby which you may have discovered. It is great that you chose to walk around the local area as whilst there are plenty of transportation...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed in Eurana whilst visit Chiang Mai. Can`t say we were impressed. Staff on the front desk was nice but almost impossible to communicate with us. Had a tea and coffee in our room but no kettle. We asked but obviously housekeeping didn't get the message. Bathroom had seen a better days, air con was so loud I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia, We are sorry to read that there were some aspects of your stay which you found unsatisfactory. We strongly believe in the importance of continual development for our staff and facilities, and the best way for us to evaluate this is through our customers' feedback. We appreciate your comments and would like to address the items specifically mentioned:...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I know now why this was such a good deal.... Staff when we checked in couldn't speak English properly. I think they use recycled toilet paper, going just number 1 took the roll 3 times then it was finished lol! We couldn't shower as we were too disgusted to get in... More afraid of the shower the getting Zika from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yentlakahammy
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience staying at our Boutique Hotel. All of the feedback we received is always used constructively, in order to better our standards and improve the overall quality of our establishment. Rest assured that we are going to actively pursue each of the issues mentioned within your review, with...

Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Have been to Eurana many times over the last 5 years & still cannot fault it. Excellent service best location bed a bit too hard in y306 but can make do due to excellent everything. Recommend Mr Jill tuk tuk driver outside eurana no over price. Always come back to Eurana even thought not 5 star cannot beat for price..pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy T
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Eurana Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to read that you are a returning guest with us, and continually to find the quality we deliver as excellent. Our location is a much desirable aspect for many guests who decide book with us, as we are just a short walk...

San Francisco, USA
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The Eurana is a really nice mid-range hotel in a cool neighborhood with breakfast buffet included, free wi-fi, air con, pool, and an open-air lobby with koi pond, computer, newspapers, etc. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. After a long, hot day out, it always feels good to come "home" to this hotel. I've stayed here before and I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDZatSF
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Eurana Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to read your comments about the facilities we provide, and are very pleased that this was an enjoyable experience for you. The open air lobby which houses the computer, newspapers and pond etc is designed to provide guests a further environment to relax...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Arrived late after a long flight only to be greeted by Friendly reception staff. A beautiful pool which I used nearly every day and close to the city...what more can you ask for :-) If I visit Chiang Mai again I will return. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamgera1988
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016

arrived late at night and tired so staff moved us to their quietest room.. above the pool... the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast although unchanging was capable of starting the day. the pool was welcome relief at the end of the day and before heading out for the night. Dinner is just out on moon muang rd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dinnans
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. it's great to read that you enjoyed your visit to our boutique hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed spending time in our pool during your stay to, as we feel it provides a refreshing break from the heat at this time of year. Kind Regards, Management

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We booked this hotel for several reasons - location, amenities, pool. Unfortunately none of it met our expectations. We arrived very early on the train from Bangkok, taxied to the hotel. The front desk was not accommodating in any early check in. We did manage to leave out baggage and headed out to waste several hours (that part was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicfromVic
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate the review of your stay at our boutique hotel, and we are sorry that there are parts of your stay which you were left unsatisfied with. We understand the convenience of an early check in, especially following a long journey. This is something which we endeavor to accommodate for our guests, however as you can understand this...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Nice enough rooms, good pool and super location. However, the hotel itself could do with some renovation and modernisation. Breakfast probably rates as one of the worst I've experienced in Asia. Nothing for Thai taste, nothing freshly cooked and very limited choice. An espresso machine in the home of fine northern coffee growing plantations should be a given not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen G
Jenjira C, Manager at Eurana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Owen, We appreciate your feedback following your stay at our boutique hotel. We have recently undertaken some renovations on some of our rooms. This change was made to raise the standard of quality of the rooms for our guests, to provide a more comfortable stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast provided. We...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 km away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#123 of 369 in Chiang Mai
600 reviews
0.6 km away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#68 of 369 in Chiang Mai
248 reviews
0.6 km away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#74 of 369 in Chiang Mai
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
#116 of 369 in Chiang Mai
218 reviews
3.0 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#53 of 369 in Chiang Mai
781 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
#135 of 369 in Chiang Mai
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM106 - RM257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eurana Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for low floors if possible as some parts of the hotel do not have a lift”
 of 5 bubbles Wolfee, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, rooms are poor”
 of 5 bubbles jimbob474, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure air con works properly otherwise get ready for a sleepless nite”
 of 5 bubbles 766JuliaG, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“level 3 p block is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dinnans, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TLove88, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay