We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Furama Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

It's not nice to say but this hotel needs a lot of work. We checked in for 6 days because the pictures look lovely. We were shown to our room but it had several issues: It smelt really bad, old, musty and unclean. The bathroom was appalling. The balcony was like a pigeons toilet. I complained and was given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret for the dirt at the balcony causes by the pigeon droppings, bathroom and the imprudence of the cleaning staff. We are now looking for a solution to the problem of bird droppings so this wouldn't be happened again . Moreover, it is disappointing to know you were...

ipswich
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We booked to stay here and our requested transfer from the airport (Tom) was waiting in arrivals, the external view of the hotel was awful as we could see it as we came close, however in reception a total contrast with a speedy an efficient book in with upgrade of our room as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dillan1808
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear dillan1808, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed the services of our Front staffs, especially TOM and the restaurant on the roof top . Your feedback is valuable to us, we are more than happy to receive such thoughtful compliments. We...

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel. We asked for a 2 bed room we got one big uncomfortable bed, the hotel is old too. We went to have dinner at the roof top service was really bad and there were ants on the table. We asked for tempura which was on the menu and they didn't have any. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammieab
Victoria
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed 5 nights at Furama. We were instantly upgraded to an executive suite which was so amazing. We were also picked up from the airport as soon as we landed. The rooms are spacious and clean. I've seen a lot of reviews saying the hotel is run down, this I don't agree with. The views from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexandgeorgia
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Alexandgeorgia, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We are very proud and glad to read your feedback,it gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

A bit far from the city centre but excelent service, clean and spacious room and good food. Nice staff. The tuk-tuk drivers will try to charge you more when you say the name of this hotel though. Close to a big Shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscila Y
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Priscila Y, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We glad to hear that you happy with the service of our staff ,also our room and food. We promise that we will maintain a high standard...

Fukuoka, Japan
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Went there as business trip. The hotel overall looks dated. The meeting room was okay. The food was average. The room was bigger than what I expected. Inside the room it looks clean except the air conditioner. I couldn't sleep well because of the air. The pool didn't look clean. Anyway, the rooftop bar has a nice view. Overall it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toeinoi
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear toeinoi, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that you happy with our size of our room and our rooftop bar. But one more thing we regrat for the air...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We only stayed one night as had a flight next morning. It was clean and nice large rooms. We had trouble with the bathroom though as hot water didn't work in shower and the bath leaked badly. Staff were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12Lois61
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear 12Lois61, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiang Mai . We glad to hear that you happy with our staff and cleanliness of room. We are sorry that you a bit were disappointed with your stay...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Wanted to stay out of the city and have a pool, but this was not the best choice. Not only were the balconies disgusting, the room was pretty dirty, the halls were dingy, just a gross feeling. We had run out of toothpaste after a long trip, and called down to reception to be told it was 30 baht for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeteft
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Really Nice lobby and lobby bar. Room was big and had a good view. The roof top pool,bar and restaurant was great and night time dining was awesome with a great view of Chiang Mai.Just across the street from MAYA mall which is a very very nice shopping area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elton s
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Rooms are very out dated including amenalties.. Very old & tired. For the amount of people that come here you would think the hotel chain would spend money maintaining the facilities. .Breakfast is below par.. Meals are cold & sit in the baymores far to long..hot water in bathroom facilities is like taking a cold shower..Rooms aren't cleaned properly.. Floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danni S

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#84 of 374 in Chiang Mai
86 reviews
0.4 km away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
3.6 km away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#109 of 374 in Chiang Mai
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#121 of 374 in Chiang Mai
124 reviews
0.8 km away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#88 of 374 in Chiang Mai
491 reviews
0.5 km away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Furama Chiang Mai is an elegant 4 –star hotel with 17–storey high located at the fringe of CBD and North of Chiang Mai. The 294 well-appointed and spacious rooms are decorated with a blend of chic and contemporary Thai, complementing the diversity culture of Chiang Mai with full amenities and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM132 - RM265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid during Chinese Spring Festival Get to breakfast before 7am”
 of 5 bubbles Gastonguay, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a room near the elevators and a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles MinnieMinnow, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I guess its pot luck if you get a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles AudioGuru, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the sometimes noisy tour groups.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeyinkorea, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool is the one of the best in town”
 of 5 bubbles phelmers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5