We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parami Guesthouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Parami Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parami Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Actually i wanted to give 4 stars because the location is a bit far from town and my room was very noisy and i really needed earplugs, buuut...the lady in charge and the other staff was so friendly and helpful and just perectly nice, i can't help but give the best review! And, the breakfast, specially the coffee, is delicious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enotear
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely guesthouse to stay in if you want a smooth, relaxed trip to Chiang Mai! The moment we walked in we were greeted with the smell of incense, amazing coffee, and smiling staff who were a huge help to us throughout the week. They help you call taxis, arrange activities (such as the elephant sanctuary visit or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary H
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I spent four weeks at Parami Guesthouse while taking a TEFL course in Chiang Mai. I had a simple room with A/C and a private bath for a completely reasonable price. I would have paid far more for the incredible hospitality provided by Tor and her family. Little things made all the difference: If I had no time for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn927
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Very good place to stay and the owner very helpful and she can help about all..... at the first time you maybe you will its far from the old the city but it s just 15mins walk to Night Barare and 25min wak to the city center but its nothing because easy to connect with tuk tuk for cheap price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie O
Unteraegeri, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The Parami guesthouse has been recommended to me trough a friend who lives in CM. I moved there due to a horrible experience in another guesthouse and was warmly greeted by the couple who runs this place. I have been given Room Nr. 6 on the upper Floor. Imagine an old woodden House with shiny Floors, Very clean kept place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan666
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

First, I'll start with the positives. The owner, Roger, was very friendly and helpful. The place also has a cool treehouse vibe, and the breakfast was very good, albeit a little pricey. However, the negatives far outweighed these elements. The rooms (we saw two) were very damp. They also shouldn't be classified as en suite. We technically had a "private"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyCJG
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during the Songkran festival. The first room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the wood design was lovely. However we moved to a different room, paying a little less but it was very dark, you had to leave the room to use the shower which was infested with mosquitos. The breakfast they do in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damebanana
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights at Parami Guesthouse and thought it represented fantastically good value. The owner is always on hand with helpful advice to ensure you get the most out of Chiang Mai. The location is great on a street that features a number of high quality cafes, interesting shops and galleries. You can easily also walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nw12866
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I loved staying at Parami Guest House. It is a small and quiet place with lots of lush greens, a fish pond, and comfy seating places all over (including hammocks). The host was super friendly and great in providing advice on tours or cooking classes in the local area. Professional cleaners keep the place spotless every day. The street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Froghairbrush
edinburgh
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We had previously stayed here for a few nights and gave it a good rating however on our return for 1 night we did not have the same experience. The owners and their family obviously live above the room we were in and the noise was awful. Haven't ever known someone to walk about so heavy footed, all we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal1203
Guesthouse-Manager, Owner at Parami Guesthouse, responded to this review

We like to apologize for the noise and inconvenience you had at the second time you stayed with us. At this point we also like to correct your statement. The noise witch disturbed your well-deserved sleep was not from us (owner and family) because we live in an other building. The noise and bang bang witch disturbed you late night...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel des Artists Ping Silhouette
0.3 km away
Bedtini Guesthouse
Bedtini Guesthouse
#150 of 807 in Chiang Mai
12 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Ping River House
#414 of 718 in Chiang Mai
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
V Lodge
V Lodge
#101 of 718 in Chiang Mai
19 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan SongJum Wat Ket
Baan SongJum Wat Ket
#188 of 718 in Chiang Mai
36 reviews
0.7 km away
Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
#113 of 807 in Chiang Mai
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parami is a small cosy family run BUDGET Guesthouse in Chiang Mai.We offer Treks, Tours & cooking courses etc. We also have our own Massage & Nail studio where you can pamper your self. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parami Guesthouse

Address: 210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: RM44 - RM79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Parami Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parami Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parami Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Parami Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 was quiet in the courtyard”
msmith4000, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard room at the rear of the complex - very quiet.”
linturnbull, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a room above the ground floor if you're a light sleeper”
jenniferdD3246NR, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The room upstairs was great - not noisy and a good size with aircon.”
7LaurenS, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had a fan only room which was sufficient.”
  • Wonderful stepping stones to the ground floor rooms
xxJulesxx_9, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5