We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nova Gold Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$26*
View Deal
#65 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$28*
US$26*
US$28*
US$26*
US$28*
US$26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Nova Gold Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Nova Gold Hotel
 Click to rate
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent modern room and location. Reasonably priced and cheerful has all what you can expect and more. All the staff were helpful. Far enough away from 2nd room to avoid the bustle but still a bit of a walk. Easily within reach of Soi Bokhou.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom W, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Pune
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Its a nice hotel . I was staying in this hotel june 2016 . I arrived at 7am and asked them if we can checkin early , The man on reception said no unless i pay 500b. I paid him and we checkin this hotel . I asked for the receipt for 500b but denied . Rooms are good ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam0208
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patcharee N, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sam0208, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room, service and our team served you . I have taken note of your comment about our team denied to give a receipt to you and I have shared your experience with...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited thailand with my friends for a week (25/4/2017-29/4/2017). stayed my whole trip at nova gold hotel. The receptionist is rude at times. The staff is not good. things are being stolen from bags. During my stay, my friend had his wallet stolen by one of the staff, and some more guests also complained the same. Location wise also not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shamsiiiiii
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shamsiiiiii, Greeting from Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya ,We are very disappointed that we can't make your a good first impression when arrival to hotel. I have taken noted all of your comment and have thorougly investigated about money stolen from your bag but nothing suspicious was shown on our camera. And investigating all of staff on that day that...

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed staying at the Nova Gold because the rooms were modern and the hotel was reasonably priced. The staff was helpful and the maid on the fourth floor went above and beyond meeting my request and cleaning the room. It was about 10-15 minute walk to the main road to get a saung Tao and the hotel had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBYuehan
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JBYuehan, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya. We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities, service staff. Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

我是在官網訂的,訂了個package當中包括了ramayana water park VIP pass,在園中飲食20%off discount,在園中的消費折扣等等,但最後通通都沒提供。只有提供最基本的門票。 我住的房型是Deluxe Corner。房間的門鎖也是壞的,每次回到酒店用key card都失靈,需要我們回到大堂換卡,很失望。房間裡洗手間的門也穿了一個洞,花灑托架也是破爛的,整個丟在地上。浴袍也不會替換。床也不穩。WIFI網絡很弱。 酒店旁有family mart,有接送車到central festival這兩點不錯。可是整體上,這次入住經驗不太開心。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
Patcharee N, Manager Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie N, Greeting from Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya,We are very disappointed that we can't make your a good first impression when arrival to hotel. The service you received and commented about our service and facilities are provide does not meet our standards. and I am sorry to hear about it. I have taken note all of your comment and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was my first time visiting Thailand which was nerve racking and to make things even worse i was going by myself (lol). From reading previous reviews on the Nova Gold I had really high hopes and I'm glad to say they've exceeded my expectations. 1st) Room - I booked the superior room, which was so spacious. Great water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonRiley84
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JasonRiley84, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soonest. Best Regards, Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I spent one night at Nova Gold and they upgrade me the room (lucky me), the staff was great, the gym good and complete, clean, I recommend this hotel except if you want to stay at the pool because is in the shadow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ramon C, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon. Best Regards, Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Service Is Poor. Saturday & Sunday Towel Not Given Tell Me Staff. Swimming Pool is Dirty. No Taken This Hotel.Surrounding Hotel Not Good.Room is Not Good.Staff is Not Given Proper Answer. Also Breakfast Given Other Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just T
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T, Greeting from Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya , We are very disappointed that we can't make your a good first impression when arrival to hotel. The service you received and commented about our service and facilities are provide does not meet our standards. and I am sorry to hear about it. Normally we provide the towel one time a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Was very pleased with our stay, the rooms are very good value for money, the pc in the room helps a lot, staff are very friendly and helpful, made a good friend with a bell boy called Bebe, also Samad at the front desk. Rooms are very clean and house keeping is excellent. Only thing that lets it down is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mo00007
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We visited Pattaya as a family of 5 between Dec 25- 27, 2016, and stayed at Nova Gold Hotel. Since we were mostly on the road, we were looking for a value-for-money hotel, yet safe, and clean. Nova Gold hotel was excellent on all the above aspects. It is in a quiet neighbourhood, and within short distance of the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gopalakrishnanpk

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Corner Room (72)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.9 km away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#217 of 445 in Pattaya
831 reviews
0.1 km away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.8 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#114 of 445 in Pattaya
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
560 reviews
0.3 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 445 in Pattaya
707 reviews
0.1 km away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#42 of 445 in Pattaya
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: RM112 - RM272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Amari Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
#34 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#35 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nova Gold Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Nova Gold Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior Rooms are huge”
JasonRiley84, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ckeckout the hotel on agoda. front of hotel rooms have a balcony where smoking is permited”
, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room or Corner Room on high floor.”
PaulR557, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 7th floor and had no complaints, my friend stayed on the 2nd and 3rd and had no complaints either.”
chris2phersimpson, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back facing rooms above 6th floor are good.”
ArjunKarthikeyan, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$26* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$26
Mosaic-CollectionUS$26
CancelonUS$28
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates