We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Traveller (1409)
Room & Suite (517)
Pool & Beach (300)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
1,245Reviews
1,814Photos
48Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 685
  • 330
  • 128
  • 54
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here in the Dec for few days. It seems hotel is renovated recently. From entrance till room it all felt like new. Room was very nice and view from balcony is good. For me main attraction was Infini pool and Fitz Club. Its a big hotel complex with so many pools,
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and thank you for your kind words concerning our facilities. Your praises will be shared with our associates. It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest! We all very much look forward to welcome you back for more amazing stays in the future. Best Regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
i’m spending 3 nights 2 days there. so impressed. they have a gorgeous breakfasts. panorama view at swimming pool finally there’s service are the bast ... u dont wanna miss it and if u wanna go in to the city of course they’re have a shuttle bus for u too.
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We were delighted to know that we managed to impress you with our breakfast and service. Our team loves to go above and beyond to ensure a memorable experience for our guests and we greatly appreciate your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests! And we are most certainly looking forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next stay in Pattaya. Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Fantasea kid club Customer service is very good. Friendly manager and staff are very helpful. Manager and staff take care of children very good. The inside of Fantasea kid club is very clean. New and very clean toys. Fantasea kid club is perfect. the hotel has best of the sea
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with us. We truly appreciate you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. It is a pleasure to read that you found the services at Funtasea to be very good and the area to be very clean. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere where only a resort like ours can give. Once again, thank you. We all very much look forward to welcome you back to the Royal Cliff Hotels Group again in the future. Best Regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
This is a fantastic place much to our surprise and amazement. We came for 5 nights and extended for 2 weeks. Upon arrival we had some teething problems as the AC was playing up, but, The manager was great he changed our room and gave us one with much better view and good AC. The
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with us. It was such a pleasure to read that you found our Hotel to be a fantastic place. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, and to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much as to extend your stay from 5 days to 2 weeks, truly helps us in the pursuance of our goal. Thank you for mentioning Maharani as a Restaurant you frequently went to, and thank you for mentioning that our team was always polite and helpful. All your kind words and praises have been shared with the team and they are the most grateful. Once again, thank you. We all very much look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Cliff Hotels Group for more memorable stays. Best Regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
This is a very good hotel. The hotel grounds are massive and so well kept, swimming pools very nice and rooms are great. They are modern, with a great feel and plenty of space as well as all mod Sometimes the communication/service was poor. Directions to the gym / information
Read more
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were delighted to receive such a detailed review and happy to know that you had a great stay overall. Thank you for complementing the facilities, rooms and friendliness of the staff. As for the communication issues you had with the bell boys, we apologize for the confusing way of delivering the information and would like to explain what they meant. Firstly, the hotel does not make any money by providing you a taxi. We are cooperating with the Thailand taxi association that regulates all the prices, and unlike the local taxi, we can guarantee your safety and return of your belongings in case they are forgotten in the car. It is correct, that you can only get the taxi of the association from the hotel and the local taxi on the way back. Secondly, you are free to catch a taxi or get a motorbike from the main gate of the hotel, as they are situated outside the premises, and as one bell boy suggested, you can take a golf car ride there to avoid a long walk. We apologize that you had to wait to be served at the pool and we will definitely work on this matter to make sure it does not happen again. Thank you very much for keeping us informed. Thank you for being understanding and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Prem Calais General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
123456104
Dear Eshaan M, Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity and Fascination! Congratulations on your wedding anniversary ahead of time. About your inquiry, an additional may apply if we have to close down the pool. However, Beach infini pool is open until 10pm. We have dinner service at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, Dining by the Sea. In which you can have dinner under the star while listening to sea waves and enjoy the food under candle lights. Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0 votes
Hi there, Do you provide cots for babies?
Yes they can. Had them several times when my daughter was younger. Send the hotel a email and book one
0 votes
how far is it from walking street?
Dear Johanna M, It is 20-30 minutes walking and around 10 minutes driving, depending on the traffic. Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0 votes
Dear Pamela P, For deposit at Royal Cliff Hotels Group are listed as following: Beach hotel, Beach terrace, Grand hotel, the amount of deposit that you need to hand in is $200. Meanwhile, it is $500 for Royal Wing Suites and Spa. Best regards, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0 votes
Show all answers
check in and check out timings
The usual, check in 2 pm & check out 12. If you need different hours check with the hotel. They are very helpful
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345610
"Book Sea View rooms/Infini pool view rooms"
"Mini Suite Plus sea view"
"Do not chose a mountain view room"
"Get a suite with ocean view"
"High floor sea view room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal cliff beach pattayahotel royal cliff beach
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
544
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing