We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Cliff Beach Terrace

Save
Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (292)
Pool & Beach (88)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“honeymoon suite”(14 reviews)
“sunset bar”(4 reviews)
“enjoy sunset”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Offers & Announcements: Ocean Kiss
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Offers from Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Offers & Announcements: Ocean Kiss
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
157
31
10
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
157
31
10
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesunset barenjoy sunsethoney moonsea viewpanorama restaurantbeautiful roomfive star hotelbangkok airportkoh larnfantastic stayamazing hotelpool staffswimming poolbuffet breakfastwalking streettaxi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Stayed end of October for one week before moving to The Royal Wing for one week. We have stayed here many times and it didn't disappoint. Housekeeping even moved the safe from floor level to where the fridge was and put fridge below it as...More

Thank glaluvthai30
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach TerraceResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words. It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Awful hotel. In need of a huge refurbishment and new management/policies. Towels were dirty in the room and blood stains on the curtains from previous guests. Beds are extremely hard and ridgid. Staff and service is awful and do not really care about the guests....More

Thank Sohan T
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach TerraceResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Pattaya as well as for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to hear of the shortfall in service that you had experienced and the impression...More

Reviewed 6 November 2016

spent 5 nights in october. it was off season so there was very few guests which was perfect for us. the hotel is perfectly located just outside the city center. you can go downtown any time on a short taxi ride. all rooms have a...More

Thank Ira L
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach TerraceResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words. It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, being English it was really helpful that a lot of the staff understood English and could speak it and if they didn't they would always go and fetch someone who could. The restaurants were very high quality, breakfast, dinner or...More

1  Thank abbiesmith2016
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach TerraceResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We would like thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your incredibly kind words. It was great to hear that you were with us for 5 days. Next...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful view from beach terrace hotel , honey moon suit . From my room I can stay close to the beach . However my room is old and not windy. For breakfast , I think this is lower standard than i've expected . Maybe...More

Thank JellyWTh
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach TerraceResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and to the other TripAdvisor readers. Your feedback is highly appreciated. It was a real pleasure to read your review and to see how much you enjoyed your...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (292)
Pool & Beach (88)
Dining (77)
Amenities (107)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
puneet1221
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels | Property representative |
Hello, if you know the name of your friend, you need to inform the front desk when you check in and once your friend arrive, she needs to check in at the reception as well. However, we will charge you extra for 660 Thai... More
0
Votes
S A
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels | Property representative |
There are a few restaurants and bars that are about 10-20 minute walk from the Hotel but we would like to inform you that our Hotels consist of 11 restaurants and 6 lively bars offering entertainment. In Royal Cliff Hotels... More
0
Votes
S A
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Royal_Cliff_Hotels | Property representative |
Dear Mr. NaN, There are 4 hotels on the premises. There is an interconnecting pathways to all the hotels. They are all within walking distance from one another. Best wishes, Royal Cliff Marketing Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Private beach htoel"
Read review
"All the honeymoon suites are sea facing and are very nice."
Read review
"Best rooms are in nearby competing hotels. Avoid this one."
Read review
"Take a room on a higher floor as lower floor views are obstructed by trees."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing