We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apex Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Apex Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Apex Hotel
 Click to rate
Ireland, West
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice without booking. Excellent value for money but be sure to check your room before paying. Rooms to the back are quietest. Overall staff were very helpful. Great for a couple of nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad_Irish_Boyo
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

ขอบคุณมากครับสำหรับมาพักกับเรา ยินดีต้อนรับครับ

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel could benefit from a deep clean. You only get the superficial attention here, the bare minimum is definitely the norm. Its good location to all the nightlife suggests most people are that smashed to notice their surroundings. Buffet is pretty good. Staff could take a few lessons in diplomacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
ApexhotelApexhotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

ขอบคุณมากครับที่แวะมาพักกับเรา และรับประทานอาหารที่นี่ ยินดีต้อนรับเสมอครับ

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Room 405 Thursday 3 November 2016 Staff friendly room was clean elevator and steps .Air conditioning and light worked when the key was in the slot The bathroom was clean the shower was Very good lots of pressure and hot water. I was informed that they Only accept cash and there is a key deposit returned when you leave. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gordon183
ApexhotelApexhotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

ขอบคุณมากครับที่มาพักกับเรา เราใส่ใจในลูกค้าทุกคนเสมอ หากมีอะไรที่ผิดพลาดไปต้องขอโทษด้วยครับ อีกอย่างสาเหตุที่เรารับเฉพาะเงินสด เพราะว่า จะสะดวกและง่าย รวดเร็วทันใจ อีกอย่างเพราะระบบการจ่ายด้วยการเครดิตการ์ดมีปัญหาบ่อยครั้ง ทำให้บางครั้งพนักงานของเราต้องจ่ายแทนลูกค้าก็มี เพื่อเป็นการป้องกันที่ดี จึงให้ลูกค้าจ่ายเงินสด แต่ถ้าทำให้ลูกค้าไม่สะดวกหรือสบายใจ ทางฝ่ายบริหารก็ต้องขออภัยด้วยครับ ด้วยความนับถือ

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I'm staying here now and I like it. It's quite old but fully functional, clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. My only criticism is that the WiFi is only available at reception not in the rooms. For 650baht a night I think it's a bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seanmccabeuk
ApexhotelApexhotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

ขอบคุณมากครับที่มาพักกับเรา และไว้ใจเรา ยินดีต้อนรับเสมอครับ ด้วยความนับถือ

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Apparently this hotel used to be a great budget spot. I think there are better similarly priced hotels in the area. The cleaners don't actually clean the room. They just replace towels. I was planning to stay 9 nights but after a few nights with the roaches I had enough! The staff is subdued in their demeanour. I chalk it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManOfAdventure2016
ApexhotelApexhotel, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

ขอบคุณที่มาพักกับเรา และกล่าวคำแนะนำ ติชมต่างๆ เราต้องขออภัยในความไม่สะดวกในหลายๆเรื่อง อยากชึ้แจงให้ทราบเกี่ยวกับการทำความสะอาด เราให้พนักงานของเราทำความสะอาดและเปลี่ยนผ้าปู หรืออุปกรณ์ภายในห้องพักทุก โดยการทำความสะอาดนั้น ต้องทำความสะอาดก่อนเที่ยงเสมอ หากลูกค้าไม่ยอมออกจากห้อง หรือว่า ไม่ยอมให้ทำความสะอาด ก็ไม่สามารถทำความสะอาดห้องนั้นได้ ฉะนั้น ลูกค้าทุกคน ต้องรู้ว่า เราจะทำความสะอาดทุกห้องก่อนเที่ยงวันเสมอ โดยช้าที่สุด ไม่เกิน 15.00...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff are unhelpful, the rooms are extremely basic with bad ventilation, WiFi only in the hotel lobby, room was cleaned extremely quickly and poorly without the bed even being made. The only benefit to this hotel is its location to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller125689
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we thank you very much for staying with us and give good advice. Our service is the key to running a hotel. There are some people who like to travel and there are some that are not pleasant. We are sorry if it makes you feel uncomfortable or distasteful. We would like to clarify that on the...

Bussum
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was only staying one night so chose a low cost hotel which wasn't too far from the action in Pattaya (i.e. Walking Street). Price was 650 bath for the night (no breakfast). You need to pay a 300 bath deposit as well. The room and bathroom are very basic but clean. The hotel/room is pretty quiet as well. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redband_bussum
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We welcome your customers. Thank you very much and stay with us and trust us. And we are developing better than the original Best regards

Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

For 650baht you get what you paid for. The place has seen better decades. Tired old rooms but for the price I am not really complaining. 150 baht buffet breakfast and 250baht buffet dinner were both pretty good, plenty of choices available. Located on 2nd road and close to LK metro and 5 or so minute walk to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC F
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the advice, we want to clarify that traditionally we have wifi in the room. But because it makes the system slow customers play flammable. Another still have some customers who like to drink alcohol and get drunk more often damaged belongings. But we are charging some customers refused to pay or like a quarrel at night cause flammable...

Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The hotel could use some renovations, money out into it. However it is a budget friendly stay, clean room, stocked bar (good prices) and no problems with leaving anything in the room. It is in a very good location though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canuck-SnowBird-2011
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your advice. We are pleased and proud to welcome you and we will develop even further.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed there a few times and the clue is in the name Budget Hotel for what I payed it was excellent what more do you want for £9 when people complain it makes me laugh and think go and pay a £100 a night then let's face it you no what your getting for £9 and you won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy M
Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex Hotel, responded to this review

We very much on your profile that you refer to, every time we want to make the impression that customers stay with us always. The food we want to eat a lot of customers. It will allow us to know what customers like or dislike. Some foods are high cost, we were somewhat reduced.But food prices are not very high....

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 km away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#84 of 441 in Pattaya
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#238 of 441 in Pattaya
183 reviews
0.2 km away
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Eastiny Residence Hotel
#237 of 441 in Pattaya
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
341 reviews
0.1 km away
The Stay Hotel
The Stay Hotel
#80 of 441 in Pattaya
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Chada Thai House
Chada Thai House
#154 of 441 in Pattaya
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apex hotel is divide in two wings. The front wing is tile floor and the back wing is marble floor, The back wing being the original hotel. The room has only one bed, which can sleep two people have only just. {Repeat} the one room can accommodate only two. If more than two people break up, we will charge (unless your child is a newborn or a child who can not take care of themselves, we do not charge). The room rate is Baht 650. - Per night { not include breakfast }. Each room has two people.If you stay 1 day or 1 month, you will have to pay for room is 650 baht per night, and you will pay by cash only because we accept the payment only cash, no credit cards. Buffet American Breakfast Time: 06.30 – 12.30 Price only 150 Baht./person Buffet Dinner Time: 17.30 – 22.00 Price only 250 Baht./person The facility include free wifi Internet ,elevator, garden, swimming pool, air con, bath room, hot and cool water, cable TV, refrigerator, full stocked mini bar, telephone, private car parking free, security, safety box (in the room), laundry service, room service, made up room daily and many more. You fill in personal information please. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apex Hotel

Address: 216/2 Moo 10, Soi 11, Pattaya 2nd Rd | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: RM57 - RM64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Apex Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apex Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apex Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JK249, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave this one off your list if travelling on a small budget as it's worth the rate”
 of 5 bubbles I1483FJmarkr, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Besure and do teh Morning Buffet it is great!”
 of 5 bubbles surestop, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“towards the back on left hand side”
 of 5 bubbles londonlou2015, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some new building activity going on adjacently at present so try to keep away from south side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeBasi, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5