We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apex Hotel

Save
Traveller (35)
Dining (60)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good26%
  • Average39%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(7 reviews)
“tea coffee”(2 reviews)
“room was large”(2 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Apex Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
7
25
34
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
25
34
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteltea coffeeroom was large650bahtnightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

For 650baht you get what you paid for. The place has seen better decades. Tired old rooms but for the price I am not really complaining. 150 baht buffet breakfast and 250baht buffet dinner were both pretty good, plenty of choices available. Located on 2nd...More

Thank JC F
Response from Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex HotelResponded 6 August 2016

Thanks for the advice, we want to clarify that traditionally we have wifi in the room. But because it makes the system slow customers play flammable. Another still have some customers who like to drink alcohol and get drunk more often damaged belongings. But we...More

Reviewed 26 May 2016

The hotel could use some renovations, money out into it. However it is a budget friendly stay, clean room, stocked bar (good prices) and no problems with leaving anything in the room. It is in a very good location though.

1  Thank Canuck-SnowBird-2011
Response from Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex HotelResponded 7 August 2016

Thanks for your advice. We are pleased and proud to welcome you and we will develop even further.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed there a few times and the clue is in the name Budget Hotel for what I payed it was excellent what more do you want for £9 when people complain it makes me laugh and think go and pay a £100 a...More

2  Thank Billy M
Response from Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex HotelResponded 7 August 2016

We very much on your profile that you refer to, every time we want to make the impression that customers stay with us always. The food we want to eat a lot of customers. It will allow us to know what customers like or dislike....More

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rooms cleaned every day pleasant staff and good English understanding, Great price and all the modern amenities are included in your room, TV bar fridge and A/C fresh towels and laundry available each day, a very good experience.

1  Thank Mark R
Response from Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex HotelResponded 7 August 2016

Thanks for the compliment we're always happy to welcome and serve customers who come to stay with us. It is our duty to take care of every customer willingly.

Reviewed 15 May 2016

a place needs a lot of work .needs a up dateing .looks worn out .the buffet down stairs is a nightmare ,limited dishes looks like a soup kitchen .desserts are so bad if get some limited supply . the chicken dishes are ok .the rooms...More

1  Thank John W
Response from Apexhotel A, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Apex HotelResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Sir First of all we would like to apologize to you about everything we make mistakes. We want every customer who came to stay with us and eat with us, here's the impression. We all work with a willingness to work hard every day...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Dining (60)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apex Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms at the back.."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter"
Read review
"Don't leave this one off your list if travelling on a small budget as it's worth the rate"
Read review
"Besure and do teh Morning Buffet it is great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing