We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Pattaya Resort, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
437 Phra Tamnak Road Chonburi, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2585)
Room & Suite (1137)
Pool & Beach (426)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Pattaya Resort, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 764 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Less than two hours from Bangkok, InterContinental Pattaya Resort is a tropical beach oasis that offers unsurpassed views of the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. The luxury five-star resort is home to 156 spacious guestrooms, suites and villas, acclaimed restaurants, a spa and versatile meeting venues that are perfect for every occasion. The hotel's convenient location offers easy access to Pattaya's famous attractions, including Pattaya Floating Market and Walking Street.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
1662Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,183
  • 344
  • 87
  • 27
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PSP Jeff wrote a review Apr 2022
Palm Springs, California192 contributions157 helpful votes
We just returned from our first stay at the resort, to celebrate a birthday. For me this was a perfect resort in the perfect location. I felt a world away from Pattaya and that is a good thing. It is an older hotel, but as others mention the classic Thai style is wonderful and things are well maintained and cleaned. We were a bit surprised by a rapid Covid test on arrival before we could check in as this had not been disclosed as a requirement anywhere. Luckily we passed, but after a two hour car ride from Bangkok it would have been a major disappointment to not be able to check in. The new Byredo amenities are in place in the rooms and are FANTASTIC. Comfortable bed, nice towels. The only thing I missed in my room was robes. Could be a Covid thing, but hopefully those
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RHZRH wrote a review Apr 2022
Zurich, Switzerland110 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
Stayed their spontaneously for 5 days after we left Koh Samui for its heavy rain which we didn’t expect. So we were looking for a place to catch some more sun before heading back home and ended up at The Intercontinental Pattaya. The hotel is a very nice top 5 star hotel even though it might be a bit older it does not reflect it as it is furnished in classic Thai style which never gets old, though. There are some modern rooms it seems but as we preferred ocean view we ended up in one of the classics which was absolutely great. Pretty big room with a high ceiling. Top-notch cleaned. The bathroom does look indeed a bit older but that didn‘t bother us at all. The green tiles are actually quite cool, so if they consider to paint the wood in a more brighter color, e.g. white
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chayot P wrote a review Apr 2022
Ko Kret, Thailand528 contributions573 helpful votes
Luxury resort in Pattaya. Great sea view and excellent service from all staff. Food is delicious and promotion is attractive. Bath amenities are perfect. hope to revisit again soon in near future Krab
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Saranya P wrote a review Mar 2022
Bangkok, Thailand28 contributions3 helpful votes
Room type: Junior Suite Very comfortable big room for 2 ppl with balcony, bathtub amd shower. I personally like thier bed and pillow. Room is not new but not old. Balcony was a nice place for a recharge nap. Food: never feel hungry here 😊 wide range of breakfast and all club benefit. The service at all restuarants were great. The breakfast menu was unique from other hotel. I also enjoyed pork bbq by the sea. Club lounge food variety was less than befor covid-19 time but still good. I would love to thank all the staff to make this short stay and super relax and worry one.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarin D. wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions6 helpful votes
I used to stay here once in December 2021 and decided to come back again for dad’s birthday trip. Khun Khao-Fang, Reservation, helped us a lot for the reservation process including all requests I’ve mentioned. All staff at the hotel especially Khun Daranee at the reception provided the exceptional service from check in till check out. All of us had a very great time at the hotel and enjoyed all facilities. Room was nice, clean and bed was very comfy. We booked for a room with Ocean View and the view from the room was amazing. Thank you once again for the excellent service throughout the stay. Look forward to going back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
matteetnad wrote a review Jan 2022
Bangkok, Thailand23 contributions12 helpful votes
Great service, great room and nice view. We traveled as a big family, with kid and senior in the group. We received great service since checked in until checked out. Recommend to order Moo Kra Ta (dinner set) by the beach. The taste and view are wonderful. We were all happy to be here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bj3rn wrote a review Jan 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates18 contributions24 helpful votes
Very nice stay in Pattaya with my family. Kids club staff did so well and my 4yr old loved it. Food in quality and quantity is great. Executive Chef Morten and his team manage a very well balanced menu in both restaurants. The Ressort is very green and it didn’t feel crowded at all. Peak time at breakfast, though, can feel a bit busy. I would strongly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Thitinan P wrote a review Dec 2021
18 contributions2 helpful votes
31/12/2021 As I’m an Ambassador member, the Front Office Attendant don’t even know before. Normally the receptionist should prepare every document and at least learn some matter or any requirement from member’s reservation! The receptionist didn’t talk to it till I asked about my benefits myself! The room is not available to upgrade I understood, but you should educate your staff what the member should get when you can’t do it. It’s unprofessional to know from your guest! Come on! That’s the first thing. Next, it’s about the service at Elements where I took place to wait the room. Staff there served me the afternoon tea set, and leave it on my table around 10-15 mins. Then, come to take it back and said that oh it’s wrong table! At that time my mom and me waited for the snack
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2022
Hi 590thitinanp, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding your check-in experience, customer service, comfort, and value. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. Your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum Ambassador means a lot to us. I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you a simple and smart travel. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dome P wrote a review Dec 2021
Bellevue, Washington4 contributions2 helpful votes
tl;dr. We booked a club “panoramic” ocean room for 3 days, and ended up leaving on the 2nd day to the hotel next door due to a series of issues. —— 1. Upon check in, our luggage was nowhere to be found. After a couple hours, we had to call them - twice - for it to be delivered. We were told they were understaffed. Ok, understandable (but not what we would expect from an InterContinental hotel) 2. No one told us where things were. We had to figure things out by our own where to go to the breakfast restaurant, etc. (My understanding is that it’s the same understaffing issue.) 3. The room was supposed to be “panoramic”, yet the view was totally blocked by trees. This is not acceptable as we paid for an upgrade. (We were told that this was the only room left, and they offered to
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Hi domep2015, Thank you for looping us into your concern about your customer service experience, room preference, unavailability of hot water. What you described certainly is not the kind of experience we want any of our guests to have. I am sorry to miss out on these areas that made you cut your stay short. I've communicated your sentiments with our management team for review and I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nuttha wrote a review Dec 2021
7 contributions22 helpful votes
I went on Saturday due to the good reviews I've been told, but what I experience is totally opposite. There is other public hair in the bath tub, I just open the tab and let it flow with water, Very dirty. and I can't take a shower from 7:00 pm to 10:00 PM, water does not flow, and the color is ugly yellow&black. In the morning at 9 o'clock the water is back to normal but very cold, hot water don’t work. The mechanic goes in and out of my room all the time, From stage of anger to disappointment to becoming desperate till I gave up, I decided that I won’t get any shower and just go to sleep with it. breakfast is average. there aren’t really beach access here so you can't go into the sea. the package says that there is afternoon tea, what I get is one serve of mango sticky rice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Hi Nutthass, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. I hope your day is going well. Providing our guests with a delightful stay is all that we aim for, but I am sorry that this didn't fully happen as pictured. I understand you left dissatisfied because of the issues with the bathroom's cleanliness and lack of a hot shower. I also recognize your dismay with the kids eat free policy, the room view, and the lack of afternoon tea. I assure you that your feedback will not go unheard as the Management team has been made aware of your dissatisfaction. I also sent an email to discuss the matter. I hope you give us the chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. Always, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton pattaya hotel pattaya, pattaya sheraton, sheraton pattaya resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Pattaya Resort
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing