We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Cliff Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice view from the swimming pool but the sea side is really bad ,with dirty water and not arranged sea shore. Ants in the room and cleaning wich need quite a lot improvement . Hard to communicate in english . Some of the staff moody and not very polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gela M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Feel like being in China....and not in Thailand ! Pity and will not come again for sure. Understand this is low season and the hotel need to make some occupancy. Understand the "first economy in the world" is now full of credit cards and cash. But seriously.... When all these people are outside for sightseeing it's all good. But once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OLK1974
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Warmest welcome by the friendly staff, hotel had a baby court for my daughter. The room is quiet and cool. There was a window between bed and toilet. The location is near Wood castle "Prasad Sajjatham". Swimming pool is nice, but beach have a limit and hard to swim. Food is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hwasal
witchawut, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Garden Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Garden Cliff Resort and Spa, Pattaya on your recent visit to Pattaya and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests; therefore...

Bangkok
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed with family and children for 3 days. Overall we liked it. The price was reasonable (around USD75 per room/night). But do not expect real "5 star service" there are not many in Pattaya offering that. My personal opinion is that maybe only Hilton and Intercontinental (previously Sheraton) are in the "5 star league" in Pattaya. Rooms are quite basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyawaysomewhere
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in garden cliff for 2 nights 15-17 july 2016.. staff was very helpful and gave us rooms immediately... welcome drinks were also served... rooms with sea view were good.. offering good view of both swimming pool and the sea.. the downside was of no muslim shower or hand shower in the washroom... also rooms were small.. not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohsin Z
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic 2 night stay at Garden Cliff our room was really big on the top floor with big balcony and beautiful views of the sea and beach. Breakfast was good although a little busy. Special Thanks to Jeep who looked after us extremely well during our stay. Will be back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl_Cooper33
witchawut, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Garden Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carl, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Garden Cliff Resort and Spa, Pattaya on your recent visit in Pattaya, Thailand and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests;...

Chonburi Province, Thailand
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We spent a night there in a Deluxe balcony room without sea view. The room was small but quiet and comfortable. The pool was not very big and not deep at all, but the sea view from the pool was enjoyable. The best time to go swimming in the pool should be around 4pm to 5pm as it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aingee
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel are very cozy you just need to be careful from ants everywhere , but all in all is amazing they have outstanding infinity pool and the view is amazing , the food taste great the staff are very friendly it makes my stay wonderful its good for family , friends , couples , business to get laid back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel last month and were appalled with the standards. The breakfast buffet was left mostly uncovered and there were flies everywhere! We pointed this out to the staff who just laughed and thought it was funny but did put on a show of trying to waft them away when we appeared as we had complained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison W
witchawut, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Garden Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alison W, Thank you for stay with us at Garden Cliff Resort and Spa Pattaya and for sharing your valued feedback to us. We are truly regret to hear that our team had failed in providing you a more hospitality during you were with us. Please ensure your valued comment will be rectified immediately. Please be informed that we...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My family and I stayed in this hotel for three nights and four days. Everything was perfect in Garden Cliff Hotel. Excellent room. Great view. Friendly staff and lovely. Good breakfast and a free shuttle to Central Festival. I had a request from the hotel before staying there and they responded very quickly to my emails and provided my wishes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niloufar36
witchawut, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Garden Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Niloufar, We are happy to know you liked our hotel room where you can enjoy your stay with your family and we are glad to know that your son really love our hotel room and facilities. We also appreciate your positive comment on our friendly staffs and thank you for sharing your feedback to us on...

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 km away
The Zign Hotel
The Zign Hotel
#95 of 441 in Pattaya
400 reviews
0.9 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#21 of 441 in Pattaya
1,522 reviews
0.8 km away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#104 of 441 in Pattaya
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
577 reviews
0.7 km away
Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa
7.4 km away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Garden Cliff Resort and Spa

Address: 222/20 Moo 5, Soi 16 Naklua,, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: RM244 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Garden Cliff Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Garden Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Cliff Hotel Pattaya
Garden Cliff Pattaya
Sofitel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#67 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Cliff Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Garden Cliff Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool access”
 of 5 bubbles Francophile635, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool Access Room”
  • View from our Pool Access room (1)
  • room not so big for 3 people but it is okay.
  • view from our Pool Access room
  • bathroom amenities
  • shower cabinet
  • a glass door opening to pool
  • one double
  • Lobby
 of 5 bubbles DrZhivago1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not really the best view from Deluxe - Balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles aingee, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles niloufar36, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“junior suit room”
 of 5 bubbles parinyah, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5