We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Village Coconut Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Village Coconut Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Village Coconut Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was not my first time staying in this resort, back then 3 years ago...this resort do provide good service but now the service is horrible...I sent an email to your resort regarding to the problem we encounter during our stay which i will mention below however i waited for more than one week but no one reply so i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Victoria Y
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, albeit an extremely disappointing review. I can only apologise for any frustrations you may have experienced. I'm a little saddened to read that you did not receive my emails sent to you upon your departure. Im also sad that during your stay you did not...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little bit worried after reading very mixed reviews online about this resort but I can assure you it is amazing! It is only 10 minutes off the coast and the transfer at check in and check out is free. Yes, it is a little far away from everything but when you book to stay on an island,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaSa9338
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The Village Coconut Island is located at the north coast of Koh Maprau, about 15 minutes by speedboat from the Marina in Phuket. Transfers are arranged by the hotel and their is an hourly shuttle service between the hotel and the Marina for those who wish to visit Phuket from the hotel. Arrival is a little fairy tale (if the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pieter H
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Excellent all round, would have liked to see more authentic Thai food on the menu though. Also the food cost as much as a 5 star restaurant at 3 star standards. Service was excellent and the villa fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi B
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 12 December 2016

First class service from the pickup. Excellent views from the Villa's bedrooms looking over the Adaman Sea. Western styled open plan bathroom with shower and bath, clean and neat. Pool located right on the beach. Live band at the restaurant during evening on the beach. Buffet breakfast was great!. Would I go again? YES! Thank you The Village Coconut Island!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikebek
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with family for a wedding within the resort. I'm not going to review the wedding part, just a general review of the resort experience. We had 2 beach front villas. The resort looks stunning on arrival. Check in is supposed to be at 2pm. The villas weren't ready. We all hung around in reception, hot, tired and hungry...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah B
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at The Village. Of course its disappointing to read a review that is not too positive and i therefore must apologise for any negative experiences you had that lead to you not enjoying the resort to its full potential. The Late check in was a small...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had the most amazing time at the resort. There was so much to do, see and, ofcourse, eat/drink. Our stay was only a 7 night stay but we did alot in that time. The Good: - Firstly i must say the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. We'd even get tips on what to do, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank niven5081
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We enjoyed our experience through Luxury Escapes all inclusive deal. We had a Villa (71) which was behind the CocoMart and we found it to be very spacious and loved the lap pool, walking out of the bedroom or lounge area through large sliding doors. We had very good service from all the staff and enjoyed our chats with Yutti...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KezEla
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We enjoyed the holiday immensely the service was great people friendly and helpful met alot of people from other countries. Food was good variety breakfast a bit boring was not outstanding but plenty to eat. Easy access to main island and hire of taxis easy. Overall had a great time accommodation was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardsS9457RU
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear richardsS9457ru, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TA. Its a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and i thank you for the kind comments towards our food, and indeed the constructive ones. We will be playing around with our breakfast selection and will create a wider variety across our two restaurants...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Fair to medium resort, expensive (captive audience), Rooms and service are good. Food is mediocre at best, far better and cheaper on mainland. Island location is a quiet reprieve from the tourist driven hustle and bustle of Phuket, boat taxi to island is regular and on time weather can affect service at times, don't be surprised if you get wet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew2155
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear Andrew2155, Thank you for taking the time to review us her on TA. Thank you also for your constructive comments although i cant agree with them all. Having such a frequent boat service that is about to change from every hour to every half an hour i cant see how we have a captured audience. I'm sorry that you...

1,914 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1480)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (743)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Grand Beachfront Pool Villa (148)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Villa (81)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
4.9 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
788 reviews
27.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
14.9 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
7.7 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
16.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 312 in Patong
4,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island

Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Koh Kaew, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Price Range: RM415 - RM994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Village Coconut Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Coconut Island staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
Rhyl, United Kingdom

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Coconut Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to eat at the resort restaurants. Make plans to cook or eat in Phuket.”
 of 5 bubbles eco4fam, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach front if you can go the extra. Worth it”
 of 5 bubbles tushd, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the beach front private pool was nice”
 of 5 bubbles 695victoriay, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra on a beachfront villa!”
 of 5 bubbles SaSa9338, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for seaview”
  • villa with seaview
  • fraaie badkamers
  • poolvilla with gardenview
 of 5 bubbles 372pieterh, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay