We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flower Garden Hotel

Show Prices
#142 of 574 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Flower Garden Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flower Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Older style hotel rooms but very comfortable. Location just OK. Staff couldn't have been any friendlier and the breakfast left nothing to be desired for choice and quality either. The restaurant was reasonably priced and food was very nice as well with nice views over the city. Their free WiFi Internet was outstanding for both speed and reliability. I'd happily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was a good hotel but certainly not 4 stars as I was told when I booked it. The room, amenities, location is more deserving as a 3 star hotel than a 4. Location wise it's far away from the old quarter and is 20 minutes away (one way) by walking. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piggy P
Canberra
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Have been impressed to far with this hotel. It's within walking distance to the old quarter and many of the other tourist stops in the area. The rooms are generou and have everything you need. The rooms do smell a little musty though ... and obviously used to have smokers in them, but that's the only real down side. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle G
Flower55NTT, Director of Sales at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, This is a good news for us to beginning of a new working week. We will ask Housekeeping to check the smell in room carefully to avoid it happen again. Thank you so much for your nice feedback. Have a nice day.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and clean hotel within walking distance to Old Quarter and other landmarks. Smallish but very comfy rooms and beds. Nice bathroom included bath and plenty of hot water. Would gladly recommend to other travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazza6662016
Flower55NTT, Director of Sales at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, It is a good news for our hotel after receiving your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you were satisfy and comfortable with our hotel service quality and facilities. Your comment really encourages us to do better. Thank you so much and have a nice day.

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a very central part of Hanoi. We were on a 18 day tour of Vietnam..staying at this hotel 1 night..packing an o/night bag to Halong Bay..back to hotel...then checking out for 2 nights trekking in Sapa..back to hotel before our o/night train to Hue. Every time we returned our rooms were ready and we were most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris A
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

nice clean hotel,quiet friendly staff,very good breakfast,the Vietnamese cuisine upstairs was very good ,the rooms were perfect,no noise cold clim the location was very ,not far away from the old french area a very nicer oasis from the busy noisy and polluted city if we had to go back we will choose this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alainbagus
Flower55NTT, Director of Sales at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alainbagu, Thank you for your nice feedback. Our hotel's staffs are very happy when they are reading your comment. We will try to make our service better and better. We think you also had a fantastic and memorable holiday in Vietnam, we do hope that if you have a chance to come back Vietnam, you still choose Flower Garden...

Perth
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package deal before and after Halong Bay. Our first room was on the 12th floor and was lovely and clean. We did not experience any cigarette smell which was a good thing. The room was a good size with a comfy King bed. This hotel would be a good 15 -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Where2NowPerth
Flower55NTT, Director of Sales at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to receive your nice feedback. We will show your comment to our staffs, it really encourages us to develope our hotel services. Thank you so much for your comment. Have a nice weekend.

Sydney
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel with 9 other couples and most were happy, but the very strong smell of cigarette smoke in our room made it unpleasant. Otherwise hotel was good, but we both hate smoking and regret not having complained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RogerE226
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Comfortable, friendly, adequate a good summary. Location not the best being above the old quarter, stayed twice higher rooms much better. Staff make up for location. Caters for lots of coaches tours so feels very transient. Booked as part of a tour would not have been personal choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian135
Flower55NTT, Director of Sales at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for your feedback. We will try to make our product and service better and better.

London
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the owers welcomed us with open arms. The location was great, walking distance to centre of town. They also have bikes to borrow which are free. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed! I can HIGHLY recommend Flower Garden to anyone visiting Hoi an

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendon R

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 km away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#188 of 574 in Hanoi
76 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalcedony Hotel
Chalcedony Hotel
#135 of 574 in Hanoi
216 reviews
0.1 km away
May de ville City Centre II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
La Belle Vie Hotel
La Belle Vie Hotel
#172 of 574 in Hanoi
218 reviews
0.3 km away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
0.2 km away
Thien Thai Hotel
Thien Thai Hotel
#120 of 574 in Hanoi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the most ancient part of Hanoi - the capital of the Vietnam, Flower Garden Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers you an exquisite stay in an elegant and stylish environment. At Flower Garden Hotel, both business and leisure guests are treated to friendly and personalized service and are assured of serene and restful accommodation in a refined atmosphere. Flower Garden Hotel features 83 spacious and well-designed rooms and suites are equipped with satellite TV, mini bar, IDD telephone, WIFI Broadband Internet, personal safe, tea and coffee making amenities. What's more from our unique service is bound to further personalize your comfort with a whole new level of care and attention. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flower Garden Hotel

Address: 46 Nguyen Truong To Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: RM281 - RM397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Flower Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#81 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flower Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid floor (13) just below the breakfast area, very very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_bent_Batouta, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher level rooms (above 6th floor) and those not on the street side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 516johne, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Guests are allowed to smoke in the corridor so request a floor with non smoking area”
 of 5 bubbles maureend105, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles th0masw00dh0use, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper level street view rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles frankjohnson88, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay