Lavis 18 Residence

Lavis 18 Residence

No.18, Street No.3 Do Thanh Condominium, Ward 4, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 700000 Vietnam
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#147 of 786 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated in District 3, Lavis 18 Residence is conveniently located within close proximity to the bustle of District 1 with the neighborhood dotted with shops, museums, local coffee shops and eateries. The property offers 68 units of serviced apartments ranging from Studio, One-, and Two-Bedroom apartments with facilities such as a gym, a residents’ lounge as well as a restaurant. Inspiration for the property’s interior is drawn from Saigonese architecture from the 1950s to 1970s, reflecting the vibrant history of Cu Xa Do Thanh. Lavis 18 Residence is the epicenter of where residents can work, live and play in; allowing them to bask in the beat of the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range

Location

No.18, Street No.3 Do Thanh Condominium, Ward 4, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 700000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Ho Chi Minh City Airport
81Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 26
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LHNichols wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, Alabama162 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so pleased with our stay at Lavis 18. The beds and bedding were comfortable and nice, the AC worked well, the hot water was plentiful, their coffees and Pho were tasty. We stayed in a two-bedroom and it was nice to have a kitchen, refrigerator, microwave and kettle to make our stay more pleasant.

The room was cleaned daily. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. There was a washer in the apartment and a dryer for our use in the laundry. They also brought in an extra table and chairs for our game playing with friends. Super nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discover35972565481 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is helpful and flexible. Clean, nice and convenient room. Prime location, closed to city center. At night, it is quiet and peaceful, unlike most other places in hcmc. Breakfast is inclusive in the room rate and tastes very authentic. Great value for money
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly-Ann B wrote a review Jan 2023
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia58 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of five had a great stay here. We had a studio apartment and our adult children were in a two bedroom apartment. The pool downstairs was lovely and we every had a go in both the steam room and sauna. Breakfast was not included in our stay but we still are downstairs one morning and it was lovely and very reasonable. Little shops are very close and convenient. It is a little out of the city being in District 3 but "Grab" is such good value and the neighbourhood of this hotel is so lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dec C wrote a review Mar 2020
Vietnam77 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Liked · excellent facilities. apartments quite good and well fitted out. friendly helpful staff. restaurants and large supermarket nearby.

Disliked · multiple taxi drivers didn't know where it was despite being given address. coffee expensive. bathroom nice but quite smallish.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from oakwoodhcmc, General Manager at Lavis 18 Residence
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Dec C, Thank you very much for your review of Oakwood Apartments Ho Chi Minh City, delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We do take good note of your detail on the taxi drivers, we do talk to major transportation companies to ensure our guests find us easily. Proud of our 18Lounge coffee and many daily regular customers enjoy a cup at our place, our rates are on market average and similar to several coffee shops nearby, will be glad to join a coffee talk about it next time you visit us Dec C. Miquel Angel General Manager Oakwood Apartments Ho Chi Minh City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nga Do wrote a review Mar 2024
Thanh Hoa, Vietnam4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first time staying here. The hotel overall is great, clean, and peacful. It's very hard to find a place like this in Ho Chi Minh city. Especially, all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spoilt_Traveller wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore218 contributions110 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent place that feels cozier and is more spacious than an international 4 star hotel room like Novotel. Service is good and housekeeping is effective in keeping the room cleaned everyday - except the space behind the curtains.

Comes with amenities like hairdryer, in-room safe, good iron and ironing board, an adequately equipped kitchenette with hood. Dish sponge and detergent can be requested and delivered to the room. If there is a choke, maintenance is very prompt too.

They offer the same extended range of toiletries as a hotel such as comb, toothbrush, vanity kit, sewing kit and shower cap. The shampoo, conditioner and body gel are quite nice and gentle even though it does not carry an international brand.

The bed is firm with good enough pillows (4 on a queen bed). The bed linen and towels are changed daily. The complaints about the crowing roosters are valid but probably because the guests themselves are light sleepers. I had no problem with the roosters or the usual Neighbour noise the area is quiet and does not have any pub or disco to keep one up late into the night.

Washer and dryer are self service and complimentary for guests. This is located in the basement. There is an option for the apartment for full service laundry but they charge per piece and not by weight at the local laundry shops. The only grouse is the lack of clothing racks within the room for delicate pieces that cannot be dried in the dryer. So do use your imagination to McGyvver a make-shift laundry hanging space within your apartment.

The gym is alright. Good enough for cardio work and people who know their way around free weights. It wasn’t my favourite gym of similar service apartments in HCM. I brought my own skipping rope and resistance bands which helps with providing more workout options.

Aircon is a powerful standalone unit and quite well maintained. There is a Samsung Tv with many local channels and a few international channels from Channel 40 onwards such as AXN, CNN, HBO and Discovery Channel.

There is a good sized work table and plenty of storage space for those who want to work out of the room for an extended stay. Personally love the one person sofa which I am typing this review from.

The location of the apartment is within a local neighbourhood next to a local market where you can easily pick up breakfast, fruit, raw food for cooking, toiletries and basic clothes. There are convenience stores and little local cafes and shops within walking distance to pick up more water (room provides only 2x300ml bottles per day). Do explore the place by foot in the day and night as it offers different offerings for the different times.

Do:
Try a local hair wash
Get a mani pedi
Sit on squat chairs by the little alleys for a bowl of noodles, coffee, grilled banana snack/dessert, a local coffee or a smoothie.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from oakwoodhcmc, General Manager at Lavis 18 Residence
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Spoilt_Traveller, Thank you very much for your great feedback and details provided, glad to see you did enjoy the stay with us and our facilities. Supporting your details, our amenities are branded as per our Oakwood standard, we are using La Bottega brand in all of our complimentary products, happy to see you enjoy our set up for you. We are located in a traditional Saigonese compound and we do interact with all our neighbors and visitors, even two minutes walking from our property one can find a wide variety of restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets at your convenience. Will be glad to share with you some of our night spots nearby in case you wish to enjoy at them too, our pleasure always. Look forward to welcome you back to our Oakwood Apartments Ho Chi Minh City, thank you once again Spoilt_Traveller for trusting us. Miquel Angel General Manager Oakwood Apartments Ho Chi Minh City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph T wrote a review Jun 2018
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only reason I pick serviced apartments for long business stays is for the access to a small kitchenette and washing machine.

Just today, the housekeeping and front desk informed me that they no longer clean dishes as part of housekeeping. I find that that to be utter nonsense because I am paying a premium compared to other hotels in the area.

I have stayed in various other serviced apartments (average 10 days stay) and they never refuse to wash the dishes if they provide a kitchenette.

It is common sense that the guests will want to use the kitchenette if it is provided. If you expect the guests to wash the dishes themselves, have the decency to provide some cleaning apparatus and detergent at least!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Poor housekeeping for a business guest oriented apartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Truc L, Manager at Lavis 18 Residence
Responded 7 Jun 2018
Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we are really appreciated. As state in the long term rent contract, the service of cleaning dishes is not included. We will definitely take your feedback into action and provide cleaning sponge and dish washing detergent to all rooms. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TWLau wrote a review Feb 2017
New York City, New York148 contributions166 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 5 nights at this place and after seeing the review that it was a brand new hotel, we couldn't be more wrong! Firstly, the worst of all was there was NO HOT WATER for 2 days, in evenings there will be spotty hot water available, but after that, none in the morning / afternoon. This place is so secluded from the city so it'll be hard to get a cab etc. They had a washer, but no dryer?? there was also no where to dry your clothes like a laundry rack etc?! Didn't make sense to have a washer! Last, washer room has no windows, causing mosquitoes from the outside to come into the room everytime you open the door. If you want to maintain your sanity, DO NOT STAY here!!! Here are some photos that shows that hot water was turned off!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responded 15 Jun 2017
Dear Shinz C, Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate your sharing as it helps us to get improved. We opened the Apartment in Jan 2017 and that's the main reason that most of services weren't available and in order at that time. The hot water system was built up, we use natural solar system to save the environment. We built in the laundry rack so guests can hang up cloths easily now. In addition, we cooperated with the reliable Taxi company to stand by one Taxi in front of our Apartment permanently. The pet control has been in place monthly basis to avoid any issue happened for all clients. We hope you will visit us again when visiting HCMC, to experience the above changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SY SIM wrote a review Oct 2019
Kuching, Malaysia15 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Receptionists are very kind even help me to order my dinner as the hotel do not serve dinner. Room staff always help me to put my dirty clothes in order. Room is spacious and nicely decorated, but not so suitable for work, maybe just my room. They also provide free shuttle bus service to the city center.

The only negative is the location, a fit of a distance and nearby not many places for meals.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: high floor maybe better choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrucL55, Manager at Lavis 18 Residence
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear sysim70, Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to the property next time. Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LilleyRed wrote a review Jun 2019
London10 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my husband last week, whilst the apartment was wonderful the location is not that good, the apartments are in District 3 and everything you want to see is in District 1, this means you have to take a taxi every time you want to go there and back. They have started a shuttle service but the timings are not very logical 7am, 8am, 9am and 10am, most hotels offer shuttles at maybe 10am, then 12pm, then 2pm and then 4pm i.e. the timings a spread out and not together, which gives you more scope.
The breakfast is also a bit weird, they present you with a menu separated in categories and you can chose one item per category which means you could have a soup, then an omelette, and then order a full English breakfast, followed by pancakes and a coffee but you can't have coffee and also orange juice because these two are in the same category..... at a minimum, coffee, tea, water, juices and cereals should all be in display for everyone to serve themselves and then offer the rest in a menu, very odd.
Having said all that the ladies in reception, particularly Khanh An and Nlgoc Loi, were incredibly good and kind to us, my husband left his mobile in a taxi and they did their best to help us with this and tried their utmost to recuperate it for us, as I said very, very good. Exceptional service from them!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrucL55, Manager at Lavis 18 Residence
Responded 19 Jun 2019
Dear Lilleyred, Thank you for your detail review. We are grateful to receive your feedback on our services and facilities. We will share your feedback to our team so we can improve and provide guests with a better service in the future. Hope to see you and your husband again soon. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Big Al
Acheleia, Cyprus114 contributions41 helpful votes
Hi, the pool was indoors but we did not use it as landed late evening, did the sights the next day and flew back out.
Answer from 22917
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi, it will not be a problem at all! Reception are there & always happy to oblige!
Galen L wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"not yet"
Read full review
Yash1986 wrote a tip Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this property if you want to be close to district one"
Read full review
SY SIM wrote a tip Oct 2019
Kuching, Malaysia15 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"high floor maybe better choice"
Read full review
P G wrote a tip Mar 2019
Galle, Sri Lanka964 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for Higher Floor"
Read full review
Joseph T wrote a tip Jun 2018
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poor housekeeping for a business guest oriented apartment"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ho Chi Minh City area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 170 - RM 259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAVIS 18 RESIDENCE (R̶M̶ ̶2̶8̶2̶) RM 188: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 79 Photos (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lavis 18 Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Lavis 18 Residence?
Nearby attractions include Tour Guide In Saigon (0.5 km), Ddreamer Jewelry & Jewelry Making Workshops (0.06 km), and Ponagar Handmade Leather (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lavis 18 Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Lavis 18 Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lavis 18 Residence?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Lavis 18 Residence?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lavis 18 Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banh Mi Hoa Ma, Banh Khot Co Ba Vung Tau, and Banh Cuon Hai Nam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lavis 18 Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Lavis 18 Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, Lavis 18 Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lavis 18 Residence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lavis 18 Residence offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Lavis 18 Residence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Independence Palace (1.6 km), People's Committee Building (2.1 km), and Former U.S. Embassy (2.3 km).
All Ho Chi Minh City HotelsHo Chi Minh City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ho Chi Minh CityHotels near Lavis 18 Residence
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire