We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silverland Yen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silverland Yen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Silverland Yen Hotel
 Click to rate
Ipswich
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the excecutive suite on the 10th floor. Hotel only goes up to 9 floors but there are 4 rooms at the next staicase and that is where the pool deck is. I had many a day sitting there under the shade of the roof which doesn't extend over the pool. Therefore you can sit in the pool in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 665troy
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our arrival in Ho Chi Minh. The staff speak very limited English, but are extremely helpful and go out if there way to assist you. We stayed in the Silverland Suite a large room but the bed is like concrete and the shower every time you get in it it sounds and feels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissZ28
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissZ28, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found our hotel's staff is helpful , but I am also disappointed since our hotel did not meet your expectation. Your review regarding to language and hotel facilities will be shared to management team....

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

all is well especially the food and the pillows :) well the only thing that annoyed me was the receptionist during midnight shifts.. caught him sleeping, and cant communicate well in english. so far everything was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taniacamilla25
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear taniacamilla25, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy that you had great experience when staying with us. However, I am also disappointed that we could not bring you a perfect stay. Your feedback regarding to receptionist will be paid attention to improve. Once again, thank your for your supporting us. We look forward to welcoming...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing hotel in the very city center of Saigon! Very helpful staff, very good breakfast, nice room and the pool (actually jacuzzi) on the roof with an outstanding view over Saigon! I'm sure you are going to love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawel W
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pawel W, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your lovely experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have a memorable stay in our hotel. I also happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel's location , good breakfast as well as lovely jacuzzi pool on rooftop. Your nice comments about helpful staff will be shared with...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant stay from start to end. The transfer service was punctual, early check in process was efficient, room was spacious & full toilet facilities with bath tub. The roof top jacuzzi, sauna & steambath was the highlight of our stay. Spent 2 evenings on the roof top before going for dinner in town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank razibr8
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear razibr8, Thank you for nice review of our hotel you shared on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed staying with us. I also glad that you found everything is pleasant from transfer service to hotel's facilities . As your comments, the rooftop jacuzzi pool make our hotel a difference too. Our team always strives to keep hotel in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this very beautiful hotel in a very good location at walking distance from main touristic places of the town and we were surprised how professional and nice are people working here. They take care of you form the check in until the Check out as a 5 star hotel . They prepare a vegan breakfast for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa VEG D
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosa VEG D, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review of our hotel. I am delighted when reading your compliments. I am also proud to know that the our hotel's entire team made you a memorable stay. Your wonderful feedback let us know how we are going to do to keep our hotel at a high quality...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very service minded staff, good breakfast. Especially nice was the afternoon tea,15:00 to 17:00, with live music, violin and gitar. Good selection of tea and small dishes free of charge. The room was fine, but miss more cabinet space for our travel clothes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eivind Haugen A
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eivind Haugen A, Thank you very much for staying with us at Silverland Yen hotel. I am very appreciated your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you found our hotel as a nice hotel with good breakfast ,convenient location and complimentary afternoon tea . Your attention regarding to cabinet space will be noted and passed...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful, renovated hotel with design of wood, which results in a 'spa' and instant at home feeling when entering. Rooms are very clean, staff is very nice and does not hesitate to help with any requests. Great location, steps away from Benh Thanh market, delicious street food eats, laundry, ATMs and not far from the airport (without traffic). Jacuzzi pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vt_nguyen
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vt_nguyen, Thanks for choosing Silverland Yen Hotel and sharing such a nice review about the hotel's service, facilities and the staffs. I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. I do much appreciate your kind words on the location and decoration. It will be shared with all for the outstanding service. Again, thank you very much...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Silverland Yen came to be my hotel almost accidentally. I picked it up without reviews and thought, that I could spend 5 nights in less enjoyable hotel if the hotel wasn't that good. Boy, that I was pleased! Rooms were large, hotel was clean, staff was super helpful and most of them spoke english. Afternoon tea was a delight and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiuhti2017
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiuhti2017, Thank you so much for your staying at Silverland Yen hotel and sharing your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am delighted when reading such an encouraging review from you. Your kind comment will be shared with entire team and will encourage us to continue striving to exceed guest's expectation. Once again, thank you for the kind...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised when the cab dropped us in front of the hotel. It was new and front desk invited us to hi tea which was complimentary. Definitely a great sense of arrival. There were two musicians playing the violin and guitar at the lobby area and one is transported from the hustle and bustle of Saigon to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chee K
Doanh T, Manager at Silverland Yen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chee K, Thank you very much for staying with us at Silverland Yen hotel . I appreciated your lovely feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel such as melodious, cheerful ambience and very friendly staff. Your noticing regarding to bathroom area has been taken note and improved immediately. Many thanks again,...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,534 reviews
0.3 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
218 reviews
0.7 km away
Lan Lan Hotel 2
Lan Lan Hotel 2
#148 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#54 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,063 reviews
1.9 km away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
662 reviews
1.6 km away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silverland Yen Hotel is the new hotel of Silverland Hotels & Spas, featuring 63 rooms and suites, boasting good comfort with modern design. They are spacious, and have excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silverland Yen Hotel

Address: 75 73, Thu Khoa Huan St | Ward Ben Thanh, District 01, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Lan Lan Hotel 1)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM297 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Yen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Silverland Yen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#58 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silverland Yen Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Silverland Yen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like tea with milk best take your own powdered milk as there was none in my room. Keep the curtains drawn at night unless you like the outside lights shining in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 665troy, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The side rooms such as 705 etc. are quiet. Others could be noisy due the bursling traffic in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles hinhd, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
2 of 2